We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am very pleasantly surprised when we stepped into this hotel. We were expecting something very corporate, especially after just enjoying a tropical holiday organised by andaman advenures. In fact this very fitting as the last stop before we head home and thanks to these guys, they picked the perfect spot in Bangkok to stay. Amid all the chaos, this hotel stands proud and charming in its own way. You do feel relaxed and not at all under pressure from being in such a busy city

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr Aaron S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you have recognised, like so many other guests, the characteristics that made The Peninsula Bangkok a unique property—a conveniently situated urban resort. The proximity and access to the city via our Peninsula Boats and the BTS SkyTrain Station while being situated on the shores of the Chao Phraya River with stunning views over Bangkok’s skyline offer the best of both worlds.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,429
    610
    144
    41
    35
See reviews for
784
1,964
227
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great hotel. Service as you'd expect, immaculate. Rooms a good size and the views amazing. I did find the furnishings a little 'business' - the decor doesn't really have much character and whilst you are provided for marvellously, the place doesn't have that much soul. Breakfasts marvellous - if would class buffet breakfasts are your thing then look no further. Restaurants great - we ate in the Chinese one night though and were one of only 3 tables - that soulless thing again? Riverside bar and restaurant great - immaculate food and service. The pool is also great and the hotels location cant be beaten - the ferry shuttle can take you back and forth in minutes. An indication of the level of service is that our daughter had burnet quite badly in the sun one day and I asked at the Spa whether they had anything to help? Within 5 minutes the uniformed nurse arrived poolside and left us with anti burn cream, dressings and an antiseptic wash, all free of charge. That's impressive. There are probably funkier places to stay but in terms of the sheer quality of the service - it could probably only be beaten by the Oriental. Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearsontour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear bearsontour_10,

Warmest greetings from The Peninsula Bangkok and a million thanks for your kind note regarding your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your leisure time on and by The River of Kings and have tried our restaurants and outdoor pool facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel, clean room and beautiful view. I visited the Peninsula Bkk quite often and every time I was satisfied. What I liked the most in this hotel is "Service". I felt warm right from the time we arrived like home, every staffs are ready for helping. Spa is amazingly good, even I am Thais, I am truly in love Thai massage thing. Their food and beverage are great, no doubt, I had tried all restaurants and bars and I love them all. Lastly, to be honest for me everything in this hotel is excellent but the price is too high. Well.. maybe because I am Thai, meaning that price is too expensive to pay... :))

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Thanawat W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. To make someone from Thailand feel at home at our hotel is one of the highest compliments that we can ever have. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the treatments at The Spa. There are many places to get a massage in Bangkok but none of them offer the same experience.

Again, we really value your comments, especially because you have tried all the areas in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I had a great time at the Peninsula in Bangkok in April. Staff couldn't have been more helpful! The beautiful river location was also convenient, as we motored back and forth in Peninsula boats to the other side of the river to see the sites. Loved the river setting of breakfast and lunch, and truly enjoyed the view of the river from our room. The comings and goings along the riverfront make this a beautiful and elegant choice while in Bangkok.

Room Tip: A view of the river is the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaliforniakathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kaliforniakathy,

Thank you very much for the kind comments. We are very pleased that you feel that The Peninsula is an elegant choice in Bangkok. Riding our bespoke boats across the river certainly sets a feeling of refinement. We look forward to having you with us again.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here from the 10th to 13th May and we had a fabulous time. The service was impeccable right from the time we checked in.Special mention should be given to the assistant manager ms Thanchayanuch for her attentiveness to our needs.We had a minor problem with our room and she immediately apologized and offered us an upgraded room. We.have encountered many less competent hotel staff who just gave excuses rather than solving problems. So kudos the her and all the staff at the Peninsula!!

Regards, Khoo

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Tm K,

We are sorry to hear that your original room was not as it should have been, but we are very pleased to hear that our team turned this around. Things do not always go exactly as planned. It is how this is dealt with that can be a true testament of good service. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing hotel beautiful rooms amazing day core and food. Great Gym swimming pool and recreation area close to the river and the city.We stayed here on a business conference and even though the temperature was hot and humid out side the hotel was as calm as a cucumber.

I would definitely look to stay here again, this place will drown you in service and pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nighthound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Nighthound1,

Sunny greetings from Thailand!

It was great to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your positive comments shall be shared with the team. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with us.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Can't say enough good things about Peninsula Bangkok - from staff to rooms, from restaurants to pool, absolutely everything was perfect. So perfect in fact that we ended up not seeing much of Bangkok other than the most famous attractions as we wanted to spend more time enjoying the hotel (and this has never happened before - I tend to see hotels as a place to sleep and not to hang out)
We ate breakfast and dinner at two different restaurants in the hotel and quality was very good.
Room was huge and well equipped. Wifi signal was strong.
Best thing about the hotel is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was very well trained and professional, besides being the friendliest people we saw in Bangkok.
Worth every penny and we would go back to Bangkok just to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear marctor,

Warmest greetings from The Peninsula Bangkok and a million thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your leisure time at our restaurants and outdoor pool facilities. I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,037 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing