We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WoW. Lurv a river view ! EXTRA-ordinary Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WoW. Lurv a river view ! EXTRA-ordinary Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

OK.
So yes. Is across the river, from main cityscape.
What a bonus a) for view. b) liking the ferry rides we take each time, to get into the city. c) very convenient for catching LongBoats...to ANYwhere.

Front suites - most appealing - (when lucky to 'catch' one). For two people, an insane amount of space.

An OTHER Worldly ambience + calm. Truly a superb Hotel.
Excellent buffets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank possuminpandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear possuminpandal,

The spacious suite and its full-length windows, which allow you to see panoramic views of the river and Bangkok’s skyline, can indeed make someone’s stay a memorable one. The hotel is also convenient as you can get to the city and other tourist attractions via the public ferry, sky train or by a short ride on the hotel boat. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back again.

Best regards,
Weeranart Chueawatthanakun
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,323
    588
    140
    38
    34
See reviews for
750
1,904
222
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Bangkok and were blown away by the hotel and facilities... Everything was immaculate and the pool area is so stunning. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want, and the staff are very polite and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and had a beautiful view of the river. Could not have asked for anything more, my only wish is that we could've stayed longer! Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Karissa D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with us. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope that you will be able to stay longer at The Peninsula Bangkok upon your return to Thailand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We knew the hotel would be lovely, but it also had a wonderfully warm, welcoming ambience as well. The food is spectacular in every restaurant, the river views from each plush guest room are beautiful and so interesting, the service is impeccable, the spa is incredible, and the hotel is conveniently located to all Bangkok has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Diane H.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our facilities and services during your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights before setting off to the islands and then Hong Kong. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel but everything was perfect. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful,the grounds are immaculate and the room (Grand Deluxe Suite) was spectacular. I was also pleasantly surprised by the food at Thiptara which, while more expensive than the street food we spent much of our time in Bangkok eating, was well worth the extra expense.

Room Tip: Hard to pick a bad room given the layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear BrandonM87,

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Weeranart Chueawatthanakun
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is probably one of the finest hotels in the world, the location is amazing on the Chao Praya river with a private launch to take you to the sky train, ferry terminal, mall, oriental hotel. The room we had (a corner suite) was incredible. The staff are phenomenal (in the way that the majority of Thai people are), Spa is excellent. Restaurants - wonderful - the chinese restaurant is our favorite, but the Thai restaurant is also excellent. We are big fans of the Peninsula group and have stayed in Hong Kong, Tokyo, New York, Chicago and Beijing. The Bangkok property remains our favorite.

Room Tip: Facing the river - with views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Bixas,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are very proud of our hotel’s unique location, food and beverage offerings as well as our wonderful staff. Feedback such as yours is what motivates all Peninsula staff to provide our guests with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights under curfew and martial law in Thailand recently. When we checked-in on 22nd May 2014, Thai army was just announced overnight curfew. We tried to go out for dinner but concierge desk recommended us to stay in the hotel at night However, with our enthusiastic to visit shopping mall, we insisted to go out. Concierge desk was so helpful that provided routes and marked down our phone no. so that we could communicate where necessary. The excellent services which gave us a very good impression.

Due to limited TV channels, the Peninsula provided promotions on Spa services and complimentary services for DVDs and other arrangement on boat operating times to night market. Everyday, updated current situation of Thailand and operating hours of public transportation services were given. Enhanced security policies to ensure the safety of hotel made us feel comfortable.

Rooms are spacious with awesome river views and swimming pool was so relax during Thailand curfew overnight. Fantastic experiences to stay in such 5 stars hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadamYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Madam Ying,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us during these extraordinary times. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and informed because your safety and well-being is our utmost concern. I’m happy to hear that we were able to make the situation as pleasant as possible. We will be sharing your kind feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at the peninsula during a stopover on our way to Dubai with our six year old daughter. In terms of location the hotel itself is situated more in the business district than near tourist sites but that suited us. It's common areas are quite grand but in my opinion the bedrooms were quite dated.

When we arrived they didn't have our room available and we had to downgrade to a deluxe room. The check in staff went out of their way to ensure we were adequately compensated for the inconvenience.

Key highlights for us were the gym - excellent equipment and set up. A beautiful pool with cabanas and excellent wait staff catering to your every need. We also really enjoyed both the river bar and the buffet restaurant. Normally we're not huge fans of buffets but on this occasion we found it to be excellent quality and value.

We looked into booking a car with the hotel and found it to be inordinately expensive so we booked with another provider that we found on trip advisor. I would highly recommend this as so many cabs don't have seatbelts - a real no no when children are involved.

We also used the hotel babysitting service. We found this to be very expensive at 400thb per hour, and it's just a hotel worker not a qualified sitter.

Overall we would come back to this hotel - it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneywinelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sydneywinelass,

Thank you for your comments. They are highly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that everything did not go according to plan. We will take some time to see how we can improve our services. It is reassuring to know that you would return to stay with us, allowing us to show you that we can get these details right.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,762 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing