We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,814)
Filter reviews
4,814 results
Traveller rating
3,861
699
165
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,861
699
165
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya rivershuttle boatbreakfast buffetriver viewmandarin orientalour honeymoonluxury hotelconcierge deskfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,713 - 1,718 of 4,814 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A classic and comfortable property, the breakfast is not good and I found the staff in the restaurant very rude.

Rooms are comfortable but old layout and bathrooms too very old and not great.

The view from the room was amazing and gives a good feel.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank UtsavManjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear UtsavManjari,

Warmest greetings from The Peninsula Bangkok and thank you for your comment.

We are sorry for your unpleasant breakfast experience at the River Café and Terrace during your last stay. Rest assured that we have taken note of this.

The staff’s attitude and behaviour mentioned in your message were unacceptable. On behalf of the whole culinary team, I would like to express my deepest apologies for the incident. The importance of sincere hospitality and flexibility has been highlighted to the concerned parties and corrective actions have been taken in order to avoid similar incidents in the future.

I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us, because it is only through our guests’ feedback that managers like me are able to gauge where we truly are with our service.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

OK.
So yes. Is across the river, from main cityscape.
What a bonus a) for view. b) liking the ferry rides we take each time, to get into the city. c) very convenient for catching LongBoats...to ANYwhere.

Front suites - most appealing - (when lucky to 'catch' one). For two people, an insane amount of space.

An OTHER Worldly ambience + calm. Truly a superb Hotel.
Excellent buffets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possuminpandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear possuminpandal,

The spacious suite and its full-length windows, which allow you to see panoramic views of the river and Bangkok’s skyline, can indeed make someone’s stay a memorable one. The hotel is also convenient as you can get to the city and other tourist attractions via the public ferry, sky train or by a short ride on the hotel boat. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back again.

Best regards,
Weeranart Chueawatthanakun
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Bangkok and were blown away by the hotel and facilities... Everything was immaculate and the pool area is so stunning. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want, and the staff are very polite and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and had a beautiful view of the river. Could not have asked for anything more, my only wish is that we could've stayed longer! Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Karissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Karissa D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with us. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope that you will be able to stay longer at The Peninsula Bangkok upon your return to Thailand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We knew the hotel would be lovely, but it also had a wonderfully warm, welcoming ambience as well. The food is spectacular in every restaurant, the river views from each plush guest room are beautiful and so interesting, the service is impeccable, the spa is incredible, and the hotel is conveniently located to all Bangkok has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Diane H.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our facilities and services during your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights before setting off to the islands and then Hong Kong. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel but everything was perfect. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful,the grounds are immaculate and the room (Grand Deluxe Suite) was spectacular. I was also pleasantly surprised by the food at Thiptara which, while more expensive than the street food we spent much of our time in Bangkok eating, was well worth the extra expense.

Room Tip: Hard to pick a bad room given the layout.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear BrandonM87,

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Weeranart Chueawatthanakun
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews