We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,814)
Filter reviews
4,814 results
Traveller rating
3,861
699
165
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,861
699
165
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya rivershuttle boatbreakfast buffetriver viewmandarin orientalour honeymoonluxury hotelconcierge deskfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 4,814 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Top Hotel second time staying at the Penisula will be back in Feb 2015 have stayed in many hotels in Bkk this is the best 5 star quality all the time Grand dulux Balcony room superb the views were stunning

Room Tip: the higher you go the better the view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a few days at the Peninsula. This is my first time at this hotel and was very impressed with the service, from the car at the airport to the staff in the restaurants. I will certainly be returning. The Spa is the best I've been to in Bangkok, expensive but superb. The only slight drawback is that the hotel is on the wrong side of the river so you can either get a taxi at the hotel and sit in traffic crossing the bridge, or get the hotel boat across the river (2 min crossing) and get a taxi off the street on the other side. But otherwise fantastic hotel with very helpful staff who could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mmcloug,

We appreciate your positive feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with our valued staff, whom we are very proud of. Our unique yet accessible location makes for an interesting and fun commute across the river. It is always appreciated by a lot of guests who enjoy being in a quieter surrounding away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to this exciting city.

Best Regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked a deluxe suite for 4 nights to begin our honeymoon in Thailand. As we arrived at the airport and were greeted by the limo driver that would take us to the hotel after a 23hs flight we were very pleased, but it was only as soon as we arrived and were directly sent to the room (without all the checkin harass) that we had the full picture of the great stay we were going to have at the hotel.
Great pool, great boat service from one side to the other of the river, amazing spa experience, good restaurants and staff service/politeness beyond expectations.
The only issue we could find was the limited options regarding food in the hotel (great thai restaurant, great breakfast and a chinese restaurant we did not try) we were expecting at least some options of western food, but there were none.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Reneta R,

Warmest greetings from The Peninsula Bangkok.

Thank you for kind comment. It is with great pleasure to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your leisure time at our restaurants, spa and hotel facilities. Regarding the Western food options, we do have an international restaurant, the River Cafe & Terrace, which is ideally located by the river. Nevertheless, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to go for comfort and luxury, make sure u're staying here. Easy access to bts station. Need to cross the chao praya river but the hotel provide a river shuttle to the nearest bts station. Excellent view of chao praya river and the other side of the city. Friendly and helpful staff. I left my phone at the restaurant during breakfast and rush for meetings. The waiter there is such an honest guy, so he pass my phone to the concierge for me to pick up later. I would recommend everyone to stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank ZulaikhaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ZulaikhaJu,

Warmest greetings from The Peninsula Bangkok.

It was great to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at our establishment. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our team. Your words will further motivate them to bring our service to the next level. I would like to express my sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The concierge, the mango sticky rice (the best in the region), the pool, the staff, the breakfast buffet-perfection. Spa services are wonderful and well priced.

Great river view.

The best value in town.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get good river views. If you can get a balcony room, do so.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCMomInChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear DCMomInChief,

Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting some of the facilities and services that we are proud to offer. We are glad that you are able to enjoy our property and hope that you will come back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews