We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First and last stop in Thailand.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First and last stop in Thailand.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is nothing short of fabulous. The staff is over the top with attentiveness and a genuine interest in your comfort. We stay here after our grueling flight from the states and upon our return to BKK for our flight out. The rooms are nicely decorated in rich dark wood with a very comfortable king size bed and beautiful bathroom. Our rooms always look out toward the river and the Oriental Mandarin across the river. The pool area is a favorite of our daughter and the river shuttle gets you across the river to the BTS. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed as the variety and quality will get you on your way feeling great. Very high quality hotel and well deserving of their 5 start rating. Well worth your visit.

Room Tip: River view, high floor, the night view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Ewamoon,

It is true that Bangkok is a great little stop to make when travelling before heading to a coastal resort; however, there are so many hotels to choose from, and we are very pleased that you keep returning to us. Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,332
    589
    140
    38
    34
See reviews for
751
1,909
223
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay to visit various sights of interest along the chao phraya river. Room was well maintained, working, but quite rundown. Staff services varied, mostly excellent. Breakfast times were busy, somewhat undermining its service quality. Pool was good, and the ferry was pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Joseph G,

There is a lot to see up and down the river in Bangkok, making The Peninsula Bangkok a good place to stay in to explore what the river can offer. Our programme to enhance our guest rooms is well underway. I hope that you visit us again to see our new rooms and relax by the pool.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have enjoyed my stay at this property very very much. The rooms are spacious and the Staff impeccable. Breakfast is served outside and you can sit and watch the river. A free shuttle boat will bring you to the subway. Great hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Bonjour Alex 6679,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment about The Peninsula Bangkok. We always appreciate when people share their observations with us, and more importantly, with his or her fellow travellers that wish to get feedback from other guests’ experiences.

We hope to welcome you back to Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

a fantastic hotel stunning views over the river, room wonderfully appointed,
the staff are a joy and the service fantastic! a true 5 star hotel.
breakfast will set you up for the day!

best tip get them to pick and drop you off at the airport you wont regret it !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Francis L,

Looking out to the river and city certainly gives a unique view, and we are glad that you have enjoyed it. Our staff try their very best to make every guest feel special, and it is great to know that you have experienced it from your arrival at the airport until your departure.

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Peninsula a couple of summers ago and after many hours of flights, it was heaven to get to the serene lobby. We were upgraded and quickly whisked up to our room with a gorgeous view of the river. The hotel itself was lovely, with incredible amenities and those high-tech touches that make blinds go up and down.
Breakfast was marvelous, make sure to have it outside. I do need to warn you that this hotel is kind of isolated from the city. That was exactly what we were looking for so it suited us perfectly but if you want to be in the thick of everything and walk to the temples from the hotel this is not the hotel for you....

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCastle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MCastle83,

Warmest greetings from Bangkok to Boston!

Thank you for sharing a detailed account of your experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have acknowledged what makes our hotel truly unique—it’s location. Situated on the shores of the Chao Phraya River with stunning views of the city skyline, the hotel is an ideal place for those who are looking to escape the city jungle while still being able to reach all major attractions, including the city’s centre, with ease. Our shuttle boats and the BTS Skytrain provide seamless access to all areas of Bangkok, and I trust that you have taken advantage of this convenient way to travel around the city during your stay with us.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked suite over a short stay, overlooking the river, amazing views, and excellent customer service, wonderful breakfast, truly 5 star interior and exterior, the superior suite was amazingly elegant and classic furniture. Value for money. Had dinner at this amazing hotel's restaurant on the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Paul S,

We are glad to hear that we have wowed you during your short stay with us. Thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were there from 17th to 20th July and could not stop ourselves to join them again on the last weekend of 31st July to 03rd August ! Bangkok is the paradise of relaxation especially when you join with Peninsula Hotel ! You don't need to worry this or worry that as Peninsula Hotel form a very professional team ( from the front desk, house keeping, restaurant etc .... everywhere ) to take care of you and your other half. Everytime when we have the question and problem - they give us very good advises and help us to solve the problem ! You always see the similing people all around ! In the Morning - the Thai chef ( he is a wonderful guy and we like him so much ) come along and ask you what you need and try to do his best and it is really amazing ! We are planning our next trip and of course we will join Peninsula again, no doubt !

Room Tip: corner suite are large and sunny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WONG A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Resident Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Wong A,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to read comments such as yours, especially your observations on our staff. We are indeed very fortunate to have a great team of professionals that go above and beyond to make every guest’s stay memorable and enjoyable. Rest assured that we would share your kind comments with all the concerned staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Peninsula Bangkok.

Best regards,
Rolf Buehlmann
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing