We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,932)
Filter reviews
4,932 results
Traveller rating
3,960
711
170
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,960
711
170
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya riverconcierge deskshuttle boatriver viewbreakfast buffetour honeymoonmandarin orientalluxury hotelfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 4,932 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had a corner suite on the ninth floor that was beautifully appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful! (two most important features for me). The service was great and the breakfast buffet had a lot of delicious options. I did not, however, love the hotel pool. It's small and the water was not inviting. That's the only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars. If a pool is important then look at the hotels across the river.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear deborahf26,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us which is much appreciated. While our pool is quite popular for most of our guests we are sorry to learn that you did not find it as inviting. We are pleased to know though that you enjoyed your room and the powerful shower as well as our service. We hope that we can have you back again with us should your travel takes you back to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely service , Lovely rooms , superb views the staff are extremely welcoming nothing to complaint about sets the standard when it comes to luxury lovely views from the room from the higher floors my wife loved the breakfast aswell !!!!! Thank you peninsula!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Akash G,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and our friendly service. Thank you for your encouraging comments about our team, they will be delighted to know of your experience. It is great to know that you and your wife had a lovely time with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and accord you our warm hospitality once again.

Best regards,
Irene Aniban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great room (seemed like we were upgraded), excellent service,views over river and Bangkok and fab breakfast. We took full advantage of the lovely pool area, free gym class and spa to help get over jet lag. Hotel perfect to come back to after touring busy Bangkok and we really used the rice barge service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanFR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear ChanFR59,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are grateful for your kind review. Your compliments in regards to our service, breakfast, wellness activities and spa treatment including our hotel facilities from the room, river view and pool making us realize how much we are delighted in working in the hospitality. You are the reason why we enjoy what we do everyday.

We definitely would maintain our standard and we are looking forward to warm welcoming you again soon to The Peninsula Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Thanapas (Apple) Poonlumlert
Director of Spa
And from All of us here at The Peninsula Bangkok :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a very splendid place. The rooms are beautifully presented, the staff gracious and welcoming, the views from the bedrooms spectacular. True, the terrace bar may be expensive, but when you're being lulled into a state of calm by the dull-thudding of boats passing along the river only feet from you, it is worth every penny. The hotel itself is excellent value for money in light of the standard of service and care.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KentishGastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Marketing at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear KentishGastronaut,

Many thanks for your kind words and I cannot agree more about our river side bar - it is the perfect place to loose several hours watching life on the river unfold in front of your eyes.

Thank you for sharing you time with us and your comments on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards

Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My husband love swimming, eat walk around old city area, pennisula is the hotel & location for us, had stay at this hotel for a few times, the pool is nice, has a resort feel, can swim at night, the Sunna room is what I love most, spa is very good, enjoy it very much, very good restaurants, love the Thai restaurant, breakfast is very nice, we usually stay 5 days, never got bore with the breakfast. Service is good & professional. Sure will come back next time, but be honest, the offer is getting not as attractive as before, that's make us change hotel for our anniversary trip. But it still attracts us to consider to come back next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BK, Director of Marketing at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear LarissaC,

It was wonderful to read that again you have enjoyed your time with us at The Peninsula Bangkok. I note your comment on the night time swimming and do hope you made use of the nightly poolside happy hours we are now running?

Have a wonderful anniversary and let us know if you change your plans and decide to celebrate it with us so we can make it extra special for you both.

Kind regards

Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews