We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukhothai Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,699 results
Traveller rating
2,020
476
113
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
476
113
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk barbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitesathorn roadhealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtluxury hotelpool sidef bfour seasonsour honeymoonceladon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,548 - 1,553 of 2,699 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is so well priced for what you get. We have an extremely spacious executive room which was not expensive at all. I love being able to train at a gym on holiday and it is one of the few hotels which has a decent sized gym with great equipment. Food and service has been terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelinejec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai team, thank you for your comment. Delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay here in our Executive Deluxe Room, we are also glad you are pleased with our Health Club facilities and found our food and service to be terrific. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I travel to BKK very often and when I can afford to I always stay at the Sukhothai. It should be known though that this level of luxury and service in other cities can be many times the price of a stay here. Don't miss weekend brunch or the Chocolate High Tea (!). Airport pickup by Mercedes usually included as are suite upgrades from time to time. Ask! Good but expensive Thai and Italian restaurants. and one of the best hotel pools in town. Just stay here!

Room Tip: Always ask about packages and free upgrades. Worth the effort. You never know!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edohnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you on behalf of The Sukhothai team for your review, we appreciate your comments regarding our leisure facilities such as our pool as well as other food and beverage highlights. We hope to have you as our guest on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a fantastic property. The room size was vast and beautifully appointed. The staff were very helpful and the food was also excellent. In our previous stay in Bangkok we had stayed at the Peninsula. The Peninsula is better located for someone visiting Bangkok for the first time, but if you are after a quieter and more relaxing visit this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMulvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for your review, it’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and found our food to be excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Sukothai is one of the best hotels we stayed in. We were in a Studio overlooking the pool. The service was excellent. The food was good. Overall, a very nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback on our accommodation as well as our cuisine here, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

this hotel is amazing. all the personnel from the bell boys on up were a white glove experience. it was my birthday and when they found out the sent me a card and a cake to my room. the rooms are incredible with state of the art features. i would return here in a heartbeat. we couldnt have asked for a better hotel in the middle of bangkok.

Room Tip: order from the pillow menu that is in the room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok we thank you for your kind compliments. It’s our pleasure to deliver the best experiences to guests at all times, thank you for sharing your special day with us and we hoped you enjoyed your birthday cake. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews