We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveller rating
2,017
476
112
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,017
476
112
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk barbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitesathorn roadhealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtluxury hotelpool sidef bfour seasonsour honeymoonceladon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,454 - 1,459 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yes there are other hotels in Bangkok such as the world famous Mandarin Oriental, Penninsula or the more commonly known global luxury brands... None of these even remotely touch the Sukhothai in terms of privacy, luxury and genuine service.

The Sukhothai is a hidden oasis within the concrete jungle of Bangkok.

Staff at the Sukhothai know you by name and will do anything to ensure you have a relaxing stay.

Try the exquisite Sunday brunch, the Inhouse chocolate truffles (free in your room), choose a different pillow from the expansive pillow menu or some rare tropical fruits (free in room)/..

Yes the Sukhothai is expensive but that's because it is once again the best hotel in Bangkok. I travel in style and value service, privacy, good food and most importantly a good nights sleep. Seriously go ahead and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inflatedreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok , we thank you for your kind feedback. We are especially pleased that you found your stay to be a relaxing one, in addition to this your comments regarding our service is very much appreciated. Delighted you were able to indulge in our Sunday Brunch and our in-room amenities provided whether this would be chocolate truffles or pillow menu. We hope we would have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just got back from spending a fabulous weekend in Bangkok. Our stay at the Sukothai is what the holiday memorable.
We were traveling with our 1 year old. We were very demanding guests and our daughter is not a quiet child. But we felt right at home...in the lap of luxury. The room sizes are great. The pool is fabulous. The restaurants offer great choice of different cuisines. We tried the Thai restaurant, and the food was really good. You can't beat the location of the Sukothai. you're in the thick of things. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Always smiling and eager to help!
I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdhkHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback. Delighted that you and your family felt at home during your stay with us. We are pleased that you were impressed with our accommodation as well as pool facilities. Your comments regarding our service and food is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed in Sukhothaii hotel for three nights in July. The experience is amazing.The breakfast is so nice particularly the waffles and noodle. The choice are not that many but food is so delicious. Other than this the food at celadon is terrific and it is one of my best recommended restaurant in Bangkok. Last but not least , the Lavazza coffee maker and the pillow menu adds two more credits to this renowned and prestigious hotel.I will never forget the friendliness and helpfulness of the staffs. It made my stay an impressive one.Thank You!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utatagaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our dining facilities. It’s a pleasure to learn that you were able to indulge in our in-room amenities which included the Lavazza Coffee maker and pillow menu. We also thank you for your acknowledgments on our staff, we hope to see you here again soon in the near future.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Although not the best location this is a beautiful hotel. Full of beautiful Thai decoration. Magnificent pool area.

Room Tip: Huge lavish suites
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, delighted you liked our Thai decorations and pool, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The room i was given [I was told, am upgraded] faced the pool, and had a separate area to dress up, two wash basis, two bathrooms...it felt luxurious! this was on the 3rd floor, the one below and above also had balcony area to sit back and relax.

Otherwise the property is very good and nicely made. We had an evening dinner party at the garden area - that was also nice.

Being short of Indian food options, i used to gorge in the morning, and followed by getting some pasta cooked at the live kitchen counter. The chef there has a mater hand knowing just the right proportion of everything you ask to be added to make it into a great dish, be it the spices, or vegetables! I would died of hunger but for his culinary skills!

Was a hectic stay so could not get a chance to dive into the pool or use the health centre.

The location is close to a metro station and also has a starbucks & 7-11 close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok , we thank you for your review. We are glad that you took a liking to our hotel facilities and that you were able to relax within our property. We hope that on your next visit you would have the chance to use our health club and pool facilities.

Best Regards

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews