We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Huge Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sukhothai Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with Huge Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Really enjoyed staying here - the room was HUGE, comfortable and clean. The staff was very sweet and attentive. It was sophisticated, yet classic. It was a boutique version of the W. but with an expansive and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dflyonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear dflyonthefly,

Thank you very much for your superb review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by our extensive room and an impeccable service of our staff which are certainly outstanding from other hotels in Bangkok.

We wish to welcome you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,701
    415
    95
    48
    26
See reviews for
287
986
237
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is low rise, away from the manic part of Bangkok. Transfer. From airport is easy at 40 mins. Use hotel drivers, they are great. Stayed two nights on business. Terrace suites give you welcome outside space and opening windows. All staff are excellent. Hotel Spa is great for getting rid ofjet lag--/ bookec at 9.30 and slept for 9 hours. Try the health juices, they are fab. Never felt better on a business trip!, business centre first class too. Stayed at Peninisula before - never again...also huge pool

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BentleyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear BentleyT,

Thank you very much for your exceptional review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear your positive feedback during your business trip and you were satisfied with our luxurious Deluxe Terrace Suite. You were also enjoyed the treatment by our professional therapist at Spa Botanica and our well-equipped business centre reached your expectation.

We are looking forward to your return to The Sukhothai Bangkok again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Sukhothai Bangkok is always on my top list hotel and fortunately I got my room reservation from Agoda.
This is a lovely stress free resort hotel in the busy Bangkok. We arrived hotel early about 10.15am and was told that our room is not ready and to return at 2pm although we were a bit tired, nevertheless upon return at 2:15pm the room is ready with luggage delivered. Room is comfortable although bed is a bit soft but with 2 big pillow which is really comfortable. Amenities is luxury and lots of water bottle in the room with coffe maker; Bose amplifier etc. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear klh717,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us during your business trip and you enjoyed the spacious room and the atmosphere of this urban resort in the heart of Bangkok.

We are looking forward to your return to The Sukhothai Bangkok again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is located in a very good area and the rooms are geat. I stayed in one of the studio rooms and it was very comfortable. Turn down service is great and. The brakfast is wonderful. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emile H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Emile H,

Thank you very much for your notable review on Trip Advisor.

We are more than happy to hear your positive feedback especially that you enjoyed our spacious room with the most comfortable bed in town and also the turn down service.
We are looking forward to your return to The Sukhothai Bangkok again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Staying at the Sukhothai feels like an Oasis outside of the wonderful chaos of the city. Particular praise for the staff and their warmth and attentiveness. So many excellent things to say about this hotel, food, rooms, amenities, the chocolate, pool, Great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamF2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear SamF2032,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during you stay at an oasis in the heart of Bangkok where you can be away from the hectic atmosphere and you were highlighting many impressive experiences while staying with us including the appetizing food, rooms and all amenities, our signature chocolate truffle and the pool.

We are wishing to your return to The Sukhothai Bangkok soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I made the Sukhothai the last stop on our South-East Asian holiday and, after some fabulous hotels along the way, I was a little worried that the Sukhothai wouldn't live up to its name.

I was wrong. The rooms literally take your breath away - they are exquisitely stylish and the bathrooms really have the "wow" factor. Breakfast was incredible in terms of range and quality (especially the pancakes at the egg station and the perfect croissants!) and the pool was lovely and quiet - the perfect place to chill-out.

When we return to Bangkok, this hotel will certainly be the only place we want to stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enchanted81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Enchanted81,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you chose to stay with us on the last part of your Southeast Asia Trip and that our exquisite hotel goes far beyond your expectation in many aspect including our well-decorated Thai Style room and bathroom, our international buffet breakfast at Colonnade restaurant and the chilling atmosphere by the pool.

We look forward to your return to The Sukhothai Bangkok in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Booked a group.. all was excellent .

appreciated the room size, ambience and the breakfast buffets.

This is an excellent choice for Bangkok in the 5* luxury hotel range.

Thanks Smooth .. Look forward to future groups.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ajay069,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to welcome you and your group to The Sukhothai Bangkok and delighted to learn that you enjoyed the shady and tranquil ambience in this beautiful oasis in the heart of Bangkok on top of the successful meeting group.

We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you and your group again at The Sukhothai Bangkok in the future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,816 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,925 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Property: The Sukhothai Bangkok
Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel and TravelClick so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing