We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class, luxury, and modern delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Class, luxury, and modern delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Sukhothai might seem like a business hotel, but only on the exterior. The service is world class, the food is amazing, and the rooms are a welcomed nest of comfort, repairing you from an otherwise crazy city. See the full review here: http://cineclast.com/2014/05/12/get-all-wet-songkran/

Room Tip: Get the breakfast. Best buffet ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Roberto S,

Thank you very much for your superb review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us recently during Songkarn festival. Our well decorated room and peaceful atmosphere of The Sukhothai Bangkok make you feel refreshing and keep you away from the busy atmosphere of Bangkok.

We wish to welcome you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,725
    421
    95
    48
    26
See reviews for
290
1,002
241
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent some what 4 days at this magnificent hotell this January.
Arriving from a busy a street, up the drive towards the entrance made you feel relaxed and welcomed.
The check in was smoothly handled in the suite and all the small welcome gifts was in place.
The limousine ride from the airport was very nice and fair priced.

The pool area was excellent. Also gym and pool bar was nice. Staff kept serving free bottled water through out the day.

The Scala restaurant is one of the best i Bangkok! You must go there.

The location of the hotel could be better. But a taxi to Siam Square takes 10min and costs 150TBH (=nothing)

Enyoj!

Room Tip: The deluxe suits are nice. I would not pick the "Garden suits", or the "terrace suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Patrick T,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that your stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok in January went very well since the airport pickup service until checked out. You also enjoyed spending time by our luxurious pool and had a great Italian lunch at La Scala.

We are looking forward to your returning to The Sukhothai Bangkok soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Amazing staff that magically materialize just when you need something. Otherwise, they are invisible and non-obtrusive. When we emerged from the pool, our robes and cool beverages were miraculously waiting for us. Treat yourself to a massage at the spa ! This is definitely the place to stay when you are in Bangkok. It was our honeymoon !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guide_to_Great_Meals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guide_to_Great,

Thank you very much for your precious review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that The Sukhothai is one of the best hotels in your life and we provide a very unique Thai experience by a special attention from our talented staff. You also enjoy an indulgent experience at Spa Botanica.

We wish to welcome you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Sukhothai is a very nice garden hotel as it is different from high rise modern hotel. However you need to take taxi should you want to shop and eat outside. There are no such things nearby. Within the hotel, the food was excellent! The service staff are courteous and with special thanks to Lang at the breakfast restaurant. His excellent service makes our stay in Sukhothai memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Chloe G,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok recently. The low rise style building yet elegant from decorations, picturesque garden and beautiful lotus pond made you feel special and our talented staff made your stay as the most memorable experience.

We are looking forward to your returning to The Sukhothai Bangkok soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful hotel with exceptional service from all hotel staff. Staff attentive and followed up all requests in a timely fashion. Public areas and rooms stylishly decorated, definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Jee S,

Thank you very much for your precious review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience recently. The stylish yet elegant decoration of The Sukhothai Bangkok impressed you so much as well as the attentiveness of our professional staff which are ready to serve you the best of Thai hospitality.

We wish to welcome you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was amazing, stayed there for a week and the staff was great, food amazing, couldnt say enough good about this hotel. Its definitely unique from the other chain hotels and you feel like youre in a thai hotel but very modern with everything you could want. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear SLLewis,

Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your long stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. The unique Thai service of our talented staff and delicious food in every outlets deeply impressed you and made you feel more special than other hotels does.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Sukhothai is one of our favourite hotels - quiet personalised luxury with elegance and quality – every thing of the highest taste and impeccable service. Wonderful pool for relaxing. A great retreat in Bangkok.

Room Tip: we lilke pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear PeterL42,

Thank you very much for your best review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that The Sukhothai Bangkok is one of your favourite hotels. The elegant yet comfortable atmosphere of the hotel impressed you so much as well as the impeccable service of our professional staff and our luxurious pool.

We wish to welcome you back to The Sukhothai Bangkok in the future.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,901 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,026 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Property: The Sukhothai Bangkok
Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing