We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveller rating
2,019
476
112
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
476
112
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk barbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitesathorn roadhealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtluxury hotelpool sidef bfour seasonsour honeymoonceladon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,765 - 1,770 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

For our very good friends birthday, a large group of us descended onto Bangkok and stayed at The Sukhothai Bangkok. Upon being picked up at the airport with the hotel car, we were taken through the streets and arrived at the Sukhothai oasis, which was simply wonderful.

Upon arrival we were escorted immediately to our room to be checked in and provided with an update on where all of our other friends were. Considering we were a large group nothing was ever a trouble and the service was outstanding.

The room was large and beautiful looking out over the central courtyard.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone - it is a definite must.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_Joie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I have just returned from a 4 days stay at the Sukothai. I was traveling with my mother who has never been to Bangkok before. Given the price and reputation expectation were high and I must say that they were all met. Some other hotels enjoy the river views, but the Sukothai has managed to create a small haven in the middle of the buzz. The hotel was fully booked so we got upgraded to a deluxe suite. We had opted for an amazing package, which included a number of extras, including breakfast at the Colonnade and thai massage. Fantastic value for money. Most importantly though, staff was very attentive, personal and knowledgeable and we got the feeling that they really cared.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Loved everything about this 5 Star hotel - large room, service very good, spectacular serene and zen-like facility, large morning meal shopping - except the celadon Thai Restaurant. Had an only mean serving of food, awful service, and loud families blended in with calm couples. May be they had a awful day, but it put us off after reading all the large reconsiders about it. Much better wager is Baan Khanita, A impede away in a beautiful vintage house. Earlier mail conversed about close by building, this is all finished a very beautiful property.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpainMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I had to write this review in order I share such a wonderful experience with trip adviser readers. We booked the welcome back to Thailand package in an executive suite. This was as a finale to our 15-day stay in Thailand. Arriving at the Sukhothai we were welcomed to an oasis of calm and tranquillity. The hotel is in a wonderful setting. The service from the minute you walk through the door is first class and fully warrants the awards the hotel has won. Within an hour of checking in the staff knew our names and welcomed us wherever we went. The room was to die for, complimentary mini bar, fresh handmade chocs and even a pillow menu offering no less than 7 types of pillow. We utilised the laundry service and items were returned to us after 2 hours. The room was so spacious with every amenity you could think of- two flat screen TV’s Bose sound system, Wi fi access, remote controls for lighting and air conditioning and comfortable sitting areas. As for the hotels facilities all matched and exceeded expectations. The Thai restaurant was wonderful and some of the best Thai food we had eaten on this trip. Breakfast was a wealth of choices with some food cooked fresh to order. Although we never participated in the weekend chocolate buffet the choice on offer looked wonderful and a chocolate lovers delight. Included in our package was a free 1-hour massage in the hotels spa…a fantastic relaxing experience easing away of the stresses and strains of staying in such a luxurious establishment!! We utilised the pool, which was a great way to relax and unwind after a morning out shopping in the hustle and bustle of the city. The pool attendants were on station within seconds laying towels out, providing complimentary ice water and spray bottles with chilled water to spray you with. Drinks and snacks were brought to you and served on small tables with silver cutlery and starched napkins. Some reviewers mention noise disruption but I have to comment this was minimal and relates to a new apartment building being constructed at the rear of the hotel. I feel you have to accept being in a city location such as Bangkok there will be an element of noise but this certainly did not put an edge on our stay. The Hotel is also currently updating some of their rooms, which again are soft building works, and they have gone to every length in order to minimise disruption. The final treat was the limo service to the airport (included in the package) where we were met by a representative from the hotel who escorted us with baggage to check in and completed these formalities on our behalf. Overall I would highly recommend the Sukhothai hotel as they make you feel like a VIP even if it only just for the duration of the stay!! All of the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Full marks to the management team.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat-Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surijitjang, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear Hampshire10,

We are very pleased to know that your final stop in Thailand with us was very memorable.

Thanks for sharing such a wonderful experience and please know that your lengthly review means a lot to our our team here. I have shared it personally with team this morning to thanks and encourage them to consistently provide excellent service that the Sukhothai is famous about.

Thank you again for spending time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Suri Jitjang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Treated like royalty. Friendly staff and gorgeous Thai furnishings

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnywithag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews