We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Classy and out class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #35 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort, Classy and out class”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I stayed at Sukhothai for a week when I was in BKK for a business trip. As we say first impression is the last impression sounds abolutely correct when a i recieved a warm welcome at the airport gate only by the limo driver. drop at the airport was in a classy mercedes benz. my room and keys were all ready when i reached there and was upgraded without even requesting. The room as beautifully decorated, clean, room service and house keeping was ultra fast and responsive. facilities in the room just made u feel like at home. from tv, radio, dvd, mp3 and a Bose sound system, gosh!!! i loved it. Internet is unlimited and free so i also dint loose my contact with my office back home. Business centers were amazing with all facilities. hotel has a great gym and great taste of music to keep you in the rythm while you are working out.

though not a big food fan but the menu by my standards was very nice. most amazingly, the mini-bar had the longest range of products avaiable as complimentory and this is the first time i have seen so many thing as complimentory in any hotel so far.

i would recommend Sukhothai to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoylife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,804
    440
    99
    50
    31
See reviews for
307
1,026
258
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Highly recommend La Scala restaurant; rooms elegant but dated and few windows, internet service slow; Zuk bar was dead most nights and very dark; glasses of wine were almost $15 and volume of each poor was stingy in all venues; all services in hotel very expensive, but this is common with five-star hotels

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CX_Travel_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is beautiful hotel with top luxury service. You will be pamper during your whole stay. I love the huge bathroom (luxury suite). I am a leaders club member and i was treat like royalty.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel. Upon meeting our contact, I was amazed by the level of attention to detail and attentiveness of the staff. It was an experience I will never forget. My highest recommendation is given to Sukhothai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

First time back after ahveing visited often in the 90s - and it did not disappoint. Actually I think it has improved. The staff are incredible. This is a small and intimate feeling hotel on an enormous plot of land well located in Bangkok. The Thai restaurant, Celadon, may possibly be the best in the world.
I cant wait to come back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Excellent service and very accommodating staff! Lovely hotel with beautiful pool and spa--excellent restaurants on site. Some great little extra touches like digital control panel next to bed for lights, A/C, etc., choice of pillows, and home-made truffles and fresh fruit provided in our room daily.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatinSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Great location
Great staff
First time we ate in celydon restaurant and food was very good, you do pay hotel restaurant prices but that is no different to any other hotel.
Rooms are very good too

Never had any problems here and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 867 in Bangkok
6,298 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 867 in Bangkok
4,143 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 867 in Bangkok
4,398 reviews
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Property: The Sukhothai Bangkok
Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing