We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury City Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Luxury City Escape”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have long been a fan of Banyan Tree but everytime I go to Banyan Tree Bangkok they always manage to suprise and delight me. Very beautiful rooms, friendly service (even the GM takes time to welcome regular guests) and we were specially gald to see the smiling face of Max at the Front Desk.
Who says you haev to stay on the river to enjoy a great stay in Bangkok?
Thanks to the entire team and see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,370
    1,267
    352
    99
    59
See reviews for
878
3,227
323
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for a few days in Jan. The hotel is very nice and the spa is stunning. Our Suite was beautiful and felt luxurious without an pomp just very comfortable and really lovely. The Spa is a must the treatment are divine and the facilities are exceptional. We ate at the rooftop restaurant which is stunning also. Very Expensive but as a treat.

Room Tip: If you have the funds book a suite they are stuning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Trafic is very convinient. You can take the subway to airport or shopping center. The location is among the quiet in the noisy city. The view from the room is very good. It also has the good food and service. Still, we can have spa and take a look at the GALLERY. Good choice to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Perhaps I shall start off with these words (if you wouldn't want to read the whole review): What's lacking in facilities, was made up with good service.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles from the staff. As the requested room was not available, we were immediately upgraded to a bigger deluxe room. It was pretty marvelous. Since we booked a package, we went to check out other places including the club lounge, which is a great place to be if you are a traveling businessman; this is a good place to bring your client to, as there's not only finger food and drinks, but menu to order from. We returned to our room after about an hour or so, only find the room's air conditioning is not working that well. The floor manager came by, made some calls to maintenance but the air con problem could not be fixed immediately, and thus got us upgraded immediately. That's what I call service; the floor manager prepared beforehand other options before coming by.

The suite is superb. It has everything possible to entertain guest with microwave and plates and dining table; to wake up to with a great coffee machine; a good place to work with a working table and phone and internet connection.... definitely a good suite.

The gym is pretty good, and the two open air bar/ restaurants, i.e. vertigo/ moon bar and latitude are good place to chill. We ended up at latitude as moon bar was pretty crowded.

Some people may think that the overall place is outdated, but personally, I don't find it so. The major complains I have would be firstly, the swimming pool- it's rather small. Secondly, the breakfast can be better. Banyan tree should pay more attention to the quality of the food, e.g. poached eggs should not taste as vinegar-ish.

As I mentioned, the service is good. The staff are pro-active in offering help and advice. The doorman did not just get a cab for us when we were leaving for the airport, but explain to us the charges before letting us agree to take the cab.

Overall, I had a great experience at banyan tree. Considering I ended up spending more than 75% of my time in Bangkok in the hotel, I enjoyed my stay and the urban Banyan Tree experience~~

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andresloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 August 2011

By staying in your hotel 2 days, we just tried your spa service just at a leisure. But we experience the good quality service starting from your reception counter, they give us a warm greetings, then another unexpected service from your two spa masters, one is a lady and one is a gentleman, we just feeling very soft, the experience we first encounter, also your spa room and all amenities. Surely we would choose your hotel once again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Don't leave the Banyan Tree without experiencing the Spa. The treatments are lovely but the decore and ambience is incredible. The service is second to none and you will want for nothing. The restaurants are beautiful and the staff very helpful. Downside was the location and information on how to get around Bangkok without being ripped off or run over. If you go to Bangkok, don't bother leaving the hotel, it's much less stressful in the surrounds of the Banyan Tree and look out for the odd squirrel jumping around in the trees outside at breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Having previously stayed at the Lebua we thought we try the Banyan Tree for our next trip to Bangkok. Big mistake.

The hotel seemed tired, dated and desperately in need of a refurb. The suite we booked was disappointing to say the least.

As this was at the end of our trip to Thailand we were looking forward to a bit luxury. Our plans to relax by the pool were shortlived as the entire area was very small not to mention grubby.

The rooftop bar was ok but only ok. Check out the Lebua if this is what you are after.

We gave the restaurant a miss instead choosing to eat at the nearby food market, great food for a fraction of what you'd pay at the Banyan Tree.

One to avoid - there are much better options in Bangkok.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sianpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear sianpp,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Banyan Tree Bangkok in May.

I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our suite, pool and the Moon Bar. The pool has indeed been recently renovated and so are majority of our suites. However, if they did not meet your expectations, my apologies. We are constantly looking at ways to enhance our facilities and exceed guest expectations. Like any busy operating hotel it is imperative to approach these enhancement cautiously and I am sure when you visit us next time, certain aspects of the resort would have been refreshed. Rest assured your feedback has been noted.

We appreciate your choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and while this stay did not meet your expectation, I do hope you will give us another chance. Please contact my office directly for me to personally take care of your next stay, with renewed apologies,

With warm regards,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,116 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Destinology, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing