We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel in Bangkok - 2 bedroom suite is HUGE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #36 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for a 2 night stay on December 25th 2011 - December 27th 2012, in a 2 bedroom suite room.

I got the room at a really good rate on advance purchase it worked out to save me nearly $200 AUD on the total.

The room is HUGE and definitely amazing. I wasn't expecting the room to be as large as it was. The main bedroom had a large king bed, large lounge area (basically a day bed) and a flat screen TV. It then had sliding doors that opened up onto a bathroom which had a jelly bean bath looking out onto Bangkok City. Above the bath you also had a tv. Then a large shower with rain & normal shower setting, but the shower also turned into a steam room. This was a great use as we had a 9.5 hour flight so made great use of the steam shower when we arrived.

In the middle of the bathroom was 2 sink area's obviously would be like a his & hers and then a closed off frosted glass area as the toilet. They also has a walk in robe with safe in the bathroom.

The lounge room was another large area, you would take for a small lobby. It has 2 l shaped lounges which again are the size of a day bed & another flat screen TV was in this room. You then had the dining kitchen area. The dining table seated 6 people and we were given a fresh bowl of fruit. The kitchen bench area is basic but is all you need.

You then have a work station with internet that also looked over the city and the hotel staff had left an insense burner here.

Then you had the second room which had twin bedding a flat screen TV & wardrobe with safe. This also led off to another bathroom which was smaller and a bit more basic. It had a single basin, normal bath, shower & toilet.

The staff were very helpful at the hotel. And were high of service.

We also had access to the executive lounge here, which included canned drinks, coffee tea & snacks. I think they have a cocktail hour also at certain times.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with lovely bracelets that smelt beautiful i think they had orchids on them.

The pool was lovely but seemed cold as the sun doesn't face the pool unless its early morning, there gym facilities were also of high standard.

Check in was of ease and i bags were brought up extremely fast. This was also the same on check out, fast check-out and the staff were more than happy to hold our bags to the side as we shopped before our flight to koh samui.

We did however try the restaurant vertigo which i was quiet annoyed about it took 45mins to get a seat and we were sat in a corner which had an air conditioning vent below it. The smell that came off here was terrible it was like a smell of stale vomit constantly wifting up into our direction. We ended up not eating here due to this and had our cocktails and left.

If you wanted to do the rooftop dining like this i would highly recommend Lebua State Tower - Sirrocco or even just the bar to do so. We went here and had a lovely experience the view i found to be more amazing too as you look out onto the city & chao praya river.

The prices at Vertigo were a little cheaper than Sirrocco but definitely not the same quality.

Thank you Banyan Tree Bangkok for having us stay with you.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher level that looks out to the city/chao praya river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank venessasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,686 - 4,692 of 6,761 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Banyan tree Bangkok for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience. The room was amazing with great views of the city. I can't fault this hotel for anything apart from maybe the location but that's no big deal, everything else was perfect including the 21st floor pool.

We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant which was a fantastic experience with the breathtaking views and delicious food.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Service was great, room size was huge, cleanliness top notch, luxurious feeling all around and free wi-fi... Add to that, great views and lovely Asian design. That's all I need to say!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were all together 8 people, family and friends, celebrating a birthday at the hotel’s suites incl. Club access. Suites, both one bedroom and two bedrooms, don't, make you disappointed. Everything you expect, plus more, is there for you.
Dinner on the 61 st floor open air restaurant Vertigo was also that perfect. Very good food, excellent wines and professional service. Maybe could the hotel be stricter to follow the dress code they have for their guests.
For the same money we could have spent an evening with many more people elsewhere, but to do it here, top of the line, overlooking Bangkok by night, with fewer was a better idea for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for 3 nights whilst on route to Pran Buri,

With this being our first visit to Thailand the bookings were done to some extent "blind" and at the mercy of the agent.
Taking this into account prior to travelling, previous reviews here were read and thankfully we took notice and pre booked a "club room". An action that turned out to be the best move we could have made and one I would fully reccomend should you decide to stay.

The hotel is really not best sited in Bangkok, being more in the business area and at the end of the sky train, but that aside from first arrival the experience was first class.

The place was obviously spotless but the whole experience was breathtaking, from both a level of service perspective which was above and beyond, but sadly also from the charges they seem to be able to charge for food and beverage. The biggest shock being a nightcap taken up on the rooftop bar of a kir royal that i witnessed the barman making with the same sparkling wine served for free in the club lounge that warranted a cost of 1300 bt or £27.00 the most amazing price ever I have to admit.

That aside, the hotel was faultless from my perspective and a truly wonderful "bubble" amidst the concrete jungle that is Bangkok.

With this being our first stay in this city we have nothing to gauge this hotel against others here I can only state that its a wonderful place to rest after a long flight. That I would highly recomend.

Room Tip: Pre Book a "Club Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy-Buddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is amazing, one of he best that I have ever stayed in. We went for a basic suite (Club) and I would deinitely recommend this option. The Club lounge is awesome, prosecco and beautiful Thai nibbles while you get a massage- and all included, a real treat. Loved this place

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for one night as a treat for the last night of our holiday. It is only 30 min drive from airport so handy. It is much as you'd expect from a 5* hotel - we were greeted with a cold drink and our room was upgraded. We booked a standard room but ended up in a suite! It was huge and was incredibly clean and modern.
We did eat at Vertigo which is on the roof of the hotel - amazing views but we would suggest just having drinks up there if you have a budget. We didn't realise how expensive it would be!! We had a starter and main each (2 of us) and 1 drink each and it cost £150 - very pricey for Thailand! Saying that the food was lovely. Also make sure you dress appropriately otherwise they won't let you in.
Breakfast (included) was fantastic - so much choice.

Room Tip: Room 2305 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,553 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,629 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £115 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing