We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back anymore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #33 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 April 2012

poor room service, poor breakfast, too many people ....The room and facility are old. The CP value is too low.Won't be back anymore.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,695 - 4,701 of 6,823 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hong kong
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

It was great experience to being to stay at the hotel. The most greatful that is the spa service. Excellent and keep on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

It was a very enjoyable and relaxing trip for my friend and I. The service that we received from all the staffs were authentic and genuine. We are looking forward to returning to Banyan Tree again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank TaiJiaHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Perth
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The stay was simply fantastic. From the moment we stepped out of the arrival hall at the airport, we were greeted by a BTB representative that ushered us to the car. BMW 7 Series (highly recommended!). Made us feel like VIPs! Chao our chauffeur was professional and very informative. When we got to the hotel, we were blown away by the attention and fuss like we were celebrities. Max the staff member for check in was so helpful and professional. Don't be put off by their lack of English Skills because everybody understood us an communicated well in English. The rooms were the deluxe type on the 44th Floor. Again the standard of cleanliness and amenities were faultless. For breakfast the next morning the spread was fantastic! They even have a Japanese section. We later caught a cab to the shopping area. The doorman organized the taxi to take us to where we needed to go. They even handed us a little card which had Thai phrases to show to the taxi driver should we needed to go to a specific destination. That is a damn good idea. Next night we ventured up to the Vertigo for dinner. Breathtaking experience. Let me tell you! Given the good weather, the view was to die for and dining under the stars made our dinner a very romantic one indeed. The staff even took a photo of this experience and emailed it to us. The gym facilities are more than adequate. We were on holidays and really you don't want to spend too much time in the gym! The pool was also spectacular. Set up on the 22nd floor with great views of the city and doing laps was no problem. Their Gallery set up on the 22nd and 1st Floors offer an array of gifts and souvenirs at reasonable prices. The Concierge were extremely helpful with a wealth of information about the city and places of interest. For the shopaholics, you will not be disappointed with their recommendations. Lounge Bar is great with live music to keep you entertained. High tea there is also recommended. The Business Center was very well run and maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Everywhere we were in the hotel grounds member of staff greeted you with the Sawadeekap! It was just a delightful holiday and experience. Upon check out, we were again pleasantly surprised at the take-away breakfast boxes for our journey (as we were checking out early in the morning). Again our driver, Chow chauffered us to the airport on time in the BMW 7 Series the hotel has to offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

It will be good if the food of the buffet breakfast changes every 2 days. Just slight change would be much better. It would be a bit boring for us to have the same dishes over the 5-night-stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Islamabad, Pakistan
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I recently spent a few days on R&R at the Banyan Tree Hotel in Bangkok. I chose the Banyan Tree as I want a restful, quiet, relaxing few days before continuing my travels. Once again they did not disappoint. The service is outstanding, the room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The views were breath taking. A drink at the Moon Bar and dinner at Vertigo were the perfect way to finish a day of hectic shopping. I will be returning, hopefully not too far away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed for some of our belated honeymoon in a Club room. This was well worth it as the extra benefits were amazing and just perfected our time there. The hotel staff were excellent and it was only a short walk for us to get to trains, markets, parks, or a taxi to anywhere else. Well worth it, and we are definitely staying in the Banyan again. Will now try their other hotels in other cities too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,687 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 894 in Bangkok
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £108 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing