We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for sathorn area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just spent 3 nights here for our little getaway (we are local in Bangkok).

The room is spacious with free internet. We got a room facing river which is very good but the sun can be very strong in the morning.

The staffs are generally nice except the staffs in Vertigo which we found very poor service.

The hotel offer free shuttle to BTS/MRT on hourly basis. The hotel is pretty much in the middle between MRT and BTS so it will be quite awalk (closer to MRT).

I strongly suggest the dinner cruise, it is a must go. We are really disappointed with the service at Vertigo comparing to service we received at the hotel Japanese restaurant.
Also people who has problem with stairs will find it quite difficult to get to some outlet since the lift will go up to 59 floor then you walk up stair one level and if go to rooftop you need to go up another level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear proudy,

Thank you for sharing your review after your stay with us.

We are happy that you were satisfied with the overall stay, however, we were sorry to learn that you had experienced an unpleasant service at our roof top bar which was unlike Banyan Tree experience. The concerned department has been noted and refresh any necessary training courses to improve any shortfalls, avoiding the recurrences.

We appreciate your recommendation to our Apsara dining cruise and Taihei, the Japanese restaurant. We will continue to work with passions and effort to deliver the most memorable stay to our valued guests.

Once again, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will accord us another opportunity to be of your service in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,401 - 3,407 of 6,503 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

My first visit to Bangkok and I couldn't have chosen a nice place to stay for 3 days. The staff were very accommodating, anything you wanted was not a problem. Ran - Bhūdis Sivakua did everything he possibly could to make sure that every request was met.

They arrange a private day trip to The Grand Palace and our tour guide was the best.

We stayed in the two bedroomed suite which was nice. The hotel is in need of an update, seems a little 80's in decor, but nontheless can't fault the staff for the service that was given.

Wasn't in Bangkok for very long, but they served the best fried rice!

Room Tip: If you're staying in the two bedroomed suites, don't choose the rooms at the front (facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Helaina H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your visit was the most satisfied one, especially with the service your received from our associates, including from Mr. Bhudis, our Assistant Front Office Manager. We are very proud of our people and your comment will serve as an inspiration to the entire team.

Thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I and 2 friends had pre-booked the Apsara river cruise via the Banyan Tree for the first of our 2 nights in Bangkok. Unfortunately when we got there, our names had been missed off the list for the dinner cruise. As we had an email confirmation print out, we spoke with the manager, whose name was Rabie (Apologies for spelling if that is incorrect), who was very apologetic and offered to reschedule our river cruise to the next night. We had already booked another restaurant in advance so we declined the offer. He then offered us a complimentary meal with drinks at any of the hotel restaurants of our choice. We chose to eat at the Thai restaurant (Saffron) and to our delight and surprise we were served a 7 course meal with cocktails and champagne, which were all extremely delicious! Rabie kept on coming over to us every now and then to check that we were happy and apologised numerous times. Although we would have loved to have experienced the river cruise, we didn’t feel like we missed out as the service we received was excellent and the evening was lovely thanks to Rabie.
Thank you very much for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUKRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. The service in the hotel was excellent. We stayed in a club level room and thoroughly enjoyed all the benefits - afternoon tea, evening cocktails, free laundry, and what has to be one of the best hotel breakfasts.
The room was huge and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imasugarjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Two friends and I just returned from a vacation in Thailand and Japan. Bangkok was our first stop, and the Banyan Tree was our first hotel. To say that it set the standard for the rest of our trip is an understatement. From the minute that we arrived at the hotel, the service was exceptional. We arrived very late in the evening and were upgraded from a deluxe suite to a one bedroom suite. The suite was amazing, particularly the bathroom.

We also had access the club floor, which was a treat because breakfast was provided each morning, as well as cocktails from 5-7 each evening.

Though the accommodations were awesome, the best part was the service. The staff went over and beyond to be accommodating to us. In fact, the manager allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel for two days while we took a short jaunt to Phuket -- even after we checked out.

Without a doubt, when I visit Bangkok again, I will stay in the Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iotaphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is truly top of its class in every aspect. It was pure heaven during my stay there. I simply can't think of any other hotel that can come close to it in Bangkok!The food, staff & rooms are all top notch and especially the 2 bedroom suite I stayed, reasonably priced & luxurious at the same time. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenGL_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed there in 4 weeks and whilst I thought my first visit was perfect, my second was brilliant. The one thing you need to understand about this hotel and what it represents...is the art of service! Every area that I experienced was exceptional and I think to be honest I utilised most areas. The highlights are too many to mention....seriously! The outstanding was the Moon Bar & Vertigo (accompanied by smooth chillout music and a great wine selction!), the food was outrageously delicious, creatively presented and plentiful, all delivered with that 'Thai Smile' and knowledge of what they were serving and doing....and then there was the club lounge, the personalised service was just the right balance of personlised efficiency, mixed with a blend of politeness and good humour, nothing was too much trouble for anyone!

Staff that were oustanding and deserve a mention include Surachai & his band of porters, Marisa and her club lounge staff particulary Elvis, and the staff from the Moon Bar and Vertigo. Cudos to the management in creating an exceptional destination for business or a weekend break...If I come back tomorrow its not soon enough!!

Room Tip: Club floor, great size rooms and get to experience the club lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TQKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 885 in Bangkok
4,289 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
8,462 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £113 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing