We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our second stay at the Banyan Tree, our last being 7 years ago. It was wonderful then and one always worries that a revisit will be disappointing. Not so. If anything it was even better.
We stayed her for 5 nights with two friends and had one bedroom suites on the club floor. The club floor was great as it was relaxed and welcoming and well laid out, no shortage of seating and had the benefit of a beautiful, relaxing décor. We were offered a great breakfast choice, food and alcohol served throughout the day until 8pm and cocktails served between 5.30 and 7.30.
The suites are incredible, so vast and spacious with the most wonderfully large comfy bed, toiletries, robes, slippers, tea / coffee, two TVs, rain showers, egg baths, study area, sofas and amazing views, these rooms have everything associated with 5 star living.
One of the best features about The Banyan Tree is the staff. They are so happy and helpful. The best area to see the staff perform well is the concierge desk. The guys there work around the clock and can organise or see to anything you want. They recommended trips which were outstanding, organised for us to have a suit and shirts made which were Saville Row quality (and what a fantastic experience too), moved us around in taxis and best of all, supplied us with Nat, who, for FREE, will take you on a shopping tour as a professional shopper. Now I regard myself as a great shopper but Nat was excellent. We told him the sort of items we were looking for and he recommended where we should go and accompanied us in the taxi to our destination where he proceeded to barter the best price for our goods. He is such an asset to the hotel. Nat works at the hotel as a porter but wants to better his languages and so volunteers to take visitors shopping. AMAZING. He smiled all the time and carried our bags too. Phenomenal service.
On the roof of the Banyan Tree is Vertigo restaurant and the Moon bar. Probably one of the most iconic places to go for a cocktail or a meal in the world. I'm pleased to say the staff up there were great too, especially those in the bar end who really seemed to know what was going on, who needed serving next, who had what etc. etc. We had a fabulous dinner one evening sat at the edge of the roof in the restaurant area. It was fab and they also came to take photos of us which they presented at the end of the meal in cardboard frames, a lovely touch.
We all had a massage in the spa and I have to say mine was with Kae (I think) and was the best massage I have ever had and I've had a lot all over the world. My husband used the gym as he works out a lot. His massage was also outstanding.
I cannot praise this beautiful, well positioned, friendly and 5 star hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Cub floor is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,456 - 3,462 of 6,585 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent service great rooms and facilities I found the restaurant location amazing but the food average and overpriced location was good easy access to shopping centers I suggest you try to avoid traveling from airport to hotel during peak hour as it can take up to 1 hour in traffic to get their.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking your time to share a review after your recent stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We were glad that you had a pleant overall experience. In the meantime, we have noted your comment on the food which we had shared it among the team to look into details for any necessary improvement.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to be of your service in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just spent 3 nights here for our little getaway (we are local in Bangkok).

The room is spacious with free internet. We got a room facing river which is very good but the sun can be very strong in the morning.

The staffs are generally nice except the staffs in Vertigo which we found very poor service.

The hotel offer free shuttle to BTS/MRT on hourly basis. The hotel is pretty much in the middle between MRT and BTS so it will be quite awalk (closer to MRT).

I strongly suggest the dinner cruise, it is a must go. We are really disappointed with the service at Vertigo comparing to service we received at the hotel Japanese restaurant.
Also people who has problem with stairs will find it quite difficult to get to some outlet since the lift will go up to 59 floor then you walk up stair one level and if go to rooftop you need to go up another level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear proudy,

Thank you for sharing your review after your stay with us.

We are happy that you were satisfied with the overall stay, however, we were sorry to learn that you had experienced an unpleasant service at our roof top bar which was unlike Banyan Tree experience. The concerned department has been noted and refresh any necessary training courses to improve any shortfalls, avoiding the recurrences.

We appreciate your recommendation to our Apsara dining cruise and Taihei, the Japanese restaurant. We will continue to work with passions and effort to deliver the most memorable stay to our valued guests.

Once again, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will accord us another opportunity to be of your service in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My first visit to Bangkok and I couldn't have chosen a nice place to stay for 3 days. The staff were very accommodating, anything you wanted was not a problem. Ran - Bhūdis Sivakua did everything he possibly could to make sure that every request was met.

They arrange a private day trip to The Grand Palace and our tour guide was the best.

We stayed in the two bedroomed suite which was nice. The hotel is in need of an update, seems a little 80's in decor, but nontheless can't fault the staff for the service that was given.

Wasn't in Bangkok for very long, but they served the best fried rice!

Room Tip: If you're staying in the two bedroomed suites, don't choose the rooms at the front (facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Helaina H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your visit was the most satisfied one, especially with the service your received from our associates, including from Mr. Bhudis, our Assistant Front Office Manager. We are very proud of our people and your comment will serve as an inspiration to the entire team.

Thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I and 2 friends had pre-booked the Apsara river cruise via the Banyan Tree for the first of our 2 nights in Bangkok. Unfortunately when we got there, our names had been missed off the list for the dinner cruise. As we had an email confirmation print out, we spoke with the manager, whose name was Rabie (Apologies for spelling if that is incorrect), who was very apologetic and offered to reschedule our river cruise to the next night. We had already booked another restaurant in advance so we declined the offer. He then offered us a complimentary meal with drinks at any of the hotel restaurants of our choice. We chose to eat at the Thai restaurant (Saffron) and to our delight and surprise we were served a 7 course meal with cocktails and champagne, which were all extremely delicious! Rabie kept on coming over to us every now and then to check that we were happy and apologised numerous times. Although we would have loved to have experienced the river cruise, we didn’t feel like we missed out as the service we received was excellent and the evening was lovely thanks to Rabie.
Thank you very much for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUKRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. The service in the hotel was excellent. We stayed in a club level room and thoroughly enjoyed all the benefits - afternoon tea, evening cocktails, free laundry, and what has to be one of the best hotel breakfasts.
The room was huge and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imasugarjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Two friends and I just returned from a vacation in Thailand and Japan. Bangkok was our first stop, and the Banyan Tree was our first hotel. To say that it set the standard for the rest of our trip is an understatement. From the minute that we arrived at the hotel, the service was exceptional. We arrived very late in the evening and were upgraded from a deluxe suite to a one bedroom suite. The suite was amazing, particularly the bathroom.

We also had access the club floor, which was a treat because breakfast was provided each morning, as well as cocktails from 5-7 each evening.

Though the accommodations were awesome, the best part was the service. The staff went over and beyond to be accommodating to us. In fact, the manager allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel for two days while we took a short jaunt to Phuket -- even after we checked out.

Without a doubt, when I visit Bangkok again, I will stay in the Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iotaphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
4,371 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,546 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,531 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 887 in Bangkok
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £121 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing