We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the middle of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in Banyan Tree Bangkok just one night, but we had an wonderful time.

The staff are really professional and serviceminded, and you can really feel the Thai
hospitality.
We will stay here again, next time we visit this beautiful and dynamic city.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose the clubroom, its well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dag Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Dag Henrik M,

My team and I were delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We feel grateful to your kind words regarding to our associates and their professionalism to ensure that our valued guests have an enjoyable stay with us. Your patronage is appreicated by all of us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,385 - 3,391 of 6,655 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed this week, unfortunately coinciding with some political unrest that prevented us from doing some of the things we had planned for our trip.
Banyan Tree staff advice re Bangkok do's and dont's during the unrest was excellent and current, and their facilities, which we used much more than expected, were outstanding.
We had a club room, which was well worth the extra money, and we enjoyed (plenty of) cocktails and canapés every night. We even used the facilities after we checked out, as we had a very late night flight.
The rooms are spacious and well-appointed and staff were very helpful and effective in their roles. The bathrooms are decadent.
The hotel had the best wifi we had all trip.
We had dinner on our final evening at the Vertigo restaurant, which was an absolute highlight of our holiday. The service and food were excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Meghanne E,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay, especially with our Banyan Tree Club benefits and the service from our associates. We were glad that we could assist you effectively. In addition, your comment on our Vertigo restaurant is highly appreciated and we will continue to deliver a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will accord us another chance to be of your service in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel has everything one could need to have a wonderful visit in Bangkok. The room and service were excellent!!! The staff was always available to assist. It is also near the train station and therefore convenient...this let us see Bangkok on our own. We only only got to try the one restaurant downstairs...we read that it had a somewhat fantastic buffet... With seafood and all sorts of other eats but unfortunately it wasn't available the night we ate there. We needed up ordering from the a la carte menu and the food was not something to boast about. I still preferred eating out. Overall, I would recommend this hotel...the comforts it provided especially to tired bodies after a long day of sightseeing is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Joyce M,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was a most pleasant one, and we appreciate your kind words for the service you had encountered during your entire stay. In the meantime, we had noted your feedback regarding to the buffet and felt sorry if we couldn't meet your expectation. However, we were glad that it did not affect your overall satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

stayed on the club floor for 2 nights and now i wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in bangkok. great service - nothing was too much trouble. fantastic rooms with beautiful bathrooms. great view. club lounge breakfast was sensational. make sure you check out Vertigo restaurant and Moon Bar on the rooftop - definitely the highlights of this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Jen_Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Jen_Morton,

Thank you for sharing your review after your stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We're impressed with your kind words and your great patronage of our hotel, epecially with the service and facilities as well as your dining experience at Vertigo and Moon Bar. We are glad that we could make your stay become the most enjoyable one while we will continue to maintain our Banyan Tree standard.

The entire team will look forward to be of your service in the future, until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have so much to mention about this hotel it was amazing ...

The atmosphere is so relaxed when you arrive they help you with everything!! (Granted its an expensive hotel so you would expect good service but everyone was so helpful - we literally didnt lift a finger!)

Check in - really smooth
If you want to get a little more for your money and they have deals on its definitely worth booking a club room as there is so much you get with it - amazing breakfast served on a different floor to the rest of the hotel, great afternoon teas, free alcoholic and soft drinks 8am - 8pm, free snacks all day, access to board rooms and internet, larger rooms, better goodies in your room, free fruit every day (amazing selection to in a huge fruit bowl)... I could go on. We actually managed to book the club room for an extra £50 and made full use of the services included.... Amazing

Room was amazing - a little James bond meets Thai retreat... great - plenty of room, fresh bed linen (We'd traveled around so you forget how important a lovely pillow and bedding its!!), Little gifts left every night on your bed. Tea coffee facilities in the room along with free internet, TV ad all the usual's.

10 restaurants on site, Vertigo and Moon Bar were amazing - really packed with people and the bar you can not book with is frustrating. Food amazing and not badly priced - our 3 course meal with beer came to £140 so pricey but the views across Bangkok made it all worthwhile. We hadn't booked but they made sure we could get a table without any fuss at all.

If you are traveled to the Moon Bar for an evening one thing sot bare in mind they have a really strict dress code - No flip-flops, shorts or vest tops - jeans and trainers are fine - we had friends join us there who were wearing flip-flops and shorts and even thought hey borrowed our trainers they wouldn't allow them in wearing shorts. Just something to bare in min to ensure you are not disappointed.

Awesome venue - the taxi guides are great and really help you and want to make conversation with you to find out more about where you are from and what you think of Bangkok.

The swimming pool is more a plunge pool, and not many sun beds around the pool but you are in Bangkok and don't really have time to chill out round the pool its all go go go .. so it didn't really affect us. Great Gym / Great Spa facilities with good discounts for residents.

I loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good view book a room above level 41 - river view (there's a lot of smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trendoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Trendoss,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

Happy Chinese New Year!

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is an awesome hotel. Well worth getting a Club Room or a Suite for access to the Club Lounge. Free drinks, snacks, cocktails.....Really good! Top service. Especially from Joe. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 1jllj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear 1jllj1,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with our Club Room and the Club benefits as well as the service from our associates, especially from Khun Joe, our Guest Relation Officer. We are very proud of our people and your comment will serve as an inspriation to the entire team to continue working with passion.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in Bangkok over New Year, and loved everything about the hotel. We signed up for the tree lounge club, and I would recommend that others do the same. It was so nice to escape the hustle and bustle of the city to escape to what felt like your own little private bar area, and be served unlimited drinks, incl a great cocktail selection.
All the staff were brilliant, and really can't do enough to help you. The UK travel industry could really learn a lot!
The hotel let us use the gym
The Moon Bar and city views are a nice bonus too! Although this does get very busy around sunset and evenings so make sure you get there about an hour before the sun goes down to get a table.

Room Tip: I would sign up for the tree club lounge option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Gary H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,641 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,569 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £116 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing