We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have just got back from 3 weeks in Thailand and spent the beginning and end of our holiday at the Banyan tree. It was a suburb hotel as the other reviews have said. I was travelling with my husband and 2 young children as well as my parents and sister. We opted for a 2 bed suite and my parents had a club king. Both rooms were fantastic and supplied with everything you could think of (even detergent!). We enjoyed the extra club benefits each night and the little snacks were handy to tide the children over until dinner. The service was flawless, the rooms beautiful and the location was good too. We ate in the vertigo restaurant on our last night which was fabulous. Great food and a view to die for. They really looked after us, providing baby seats, kids food and a porter even carried our buggy up all the stairs. The only criticism of the hotel is the food at the poolside is not that great. We had Phad Thai there on our first day which was horrible but I'm sure this was a one off. Other than that our stay was lovely and I would recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok. It is a calm oasis away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Go for a club room, they are worth the extra!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,450)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,239 - 3,245 of 6,450 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in Bangkok for the first time Jan 10-13 - fabulous welcome from the front desk staff with guidance on where to go what to do for our 3 day, with a non bias view. We had a standard suite room 4005 it was lovely and all the special touches where a real treat. The Moon bar, Vertigo and Aspara Evening where of to a high standard and we loved them all.

Thank you Banyan Tree

Tip they have a tuk tuk to take you the the skytrain station shame we did not notice till late in stay never mind next time!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannell111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear cannell111,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay, especially with the facilities, service and the dining experiences at our Vertigo and Apsara. Your feedback will serve as an inspiration to our team to maintain our Banyan Tree standards.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back and also to experience our Tuk Tuk service in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel features multiple restaurants and bars over various levels and its deluxe rooms are suites as standard. The rooftop Vertigo Restaurant and Moon Bar gave us an experience we will never forget, sipping cocktails as the sun came down over Bangkok. The massage in the spa was one of the best we had in Thailand. The service was second to none. If we ever go back to Bangkok we will be staying at the Banyan Tree.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear TravellerAmbler,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was a recommendation from my two sons .. I wasn't disappointed the staff , service and location were second to none . It was our first trip to Thialand and I had great expectations.
This is one hotel that I will be returning too
Faultless

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank willowcottage41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear willowcottage41,

We felt grateful that you gave us an opportunity to be of your service after your sons' recommendation.

It's our pleasure that we have met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially with the service and overall facilities. We will keep up our work, ensuring we maintain our Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to be of your service in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Amazing place, great staff, great rooms, great choice of restaurants. Never slept on 55th floor before and personally didn't like the idea but that is just me.

Be prepared to pay for the privilege! Drinks are a touch expensive!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Iain M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with the service, facilities and restaurants. We will maintain our Banyan Tree standard to ensure that our valued guests will have an enjoyable stay with us.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in Banyan Tree Bangkok just one night, but we had an wonderful time.

The staff are really professional and serviceminded, and you can really feel the Thai
hospitality.
We will stay here again, next time we visit this beautiful and dynamic city.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose the clubroom, its well worth the money
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dag Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Dag Henrik M,

My team and I were delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We feel grateful to your kind words regarding to our associates and their professionalism to ensure that our valued guests have an enjoyable stay with us. Your patronage is appreicated by all of us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed this week, unfortunately coinciding with some political unrest that prevented us from doing some of the things we had planned for our trip.
Banyan Tree staff advice re Bangkok do's and dont's during the unrest was excellent and current, and their facilities, which we used much more than expected, were outstanding.
We had a club room, which was well worth the extra money, and we enjoyed (plenty of) cocktails and canapés every night. We even used the facilities after we checked out, as we had a very late night flight.
The rooms are spacious and well-appointed and staff were very helpful and effective in their roles. The bathrooms are decadent.
The hotel had the best wifi we had all trip.
We had dinner on our final evening at the Vertigo restaurant, which was an absolute highlight of our holiday. The service and food were excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Meghanne E,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay, especially with our Banyan Tree Club benefits and the service from our associates. We were glad that we could assist you effectively. In addition, your comment on our Vertigo restaurant is highly appreciated and we will continue to deliver a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will accord us another chance to be of your service in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 880 in Bangkok
4,235 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 880 in Bangkok
4,435 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £111 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing