We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Without doubt this five star hotel provided outstanding service and excellent facilities. The club room was superb and the offer of breakfast and evening beverages was an excellent touch. All the staff displayed wonderful customer service and as a result we are now booking with the Banyan in other parts of the world. A truly magical experience. Thank you to all.xxx

Room Tip: The bespoke evening cruise is a must... Club floor a must. The Vertigo bar is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honei06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear honei06,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay at Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. We are also delighted to learn that you would like to stay at other Banyan Tree Hotels as well.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,279
    1,241
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
860
3,160
316
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was a newbie to Bangkok and although we’d investigated, I was not expecting the amount of traffic! The trip from the Airport to the Banyan Tree is fairly ‘easy’, however, it can take a while (it took us about 80 minutes because of the time we arrived, we were told that it’s normally around 50 minutes).

The Banyan Tree is actually located walking distance from trains, Pat Pong (10 minutes – cross over the road, walk down a road, turn left and you are there), tuk-tuks/taxis can be caught outside if you wish but the Hotel will always call a Taxi for you. Be prepared though as we did find that tuk-tuks were not so keen on pulling up within the courtyard of the Banyan Tree and wanted to drop us off on the main road (unsure why though but it really wasn’t any trouble).

We were warmly welcomed out of our transfer car and immediately taken through to the Reception (we were told that we’d find our luggage within our room), where we were shown to a comfortable sofa and encouraged to take a moment to chill. Within a couple of minutes a beautifully presented welcome drink was brought over with a smile, after a 16 hour journey we were both surprised to feel so relaxed, so we just took a deep breath, sat back and had a little look around. The ambience within the Reception area is so welcoming, chilled and it greets you like a huge comforting hug.

A ‘receptionist’ approached us, took the necessary documents and checked us in, they also gave us copies of our Passports and advised it was a good idea to carry these around with us during our time within Bangkok.

You can get free Wifi within the Reception Area, but we couldn’t receive it within our room, if you have trouble logging on, speak to the Receptionist and they’ll show you how/give your codes.
Our room was a delight, separate bedroom to a sitting room (which had a large desk), extremely clean, everything looked like new, the bed was very comfortable with crisp bed linen, air con, TV, mini bar, free tea/coffee and what an amazing view!!! The bathroom was a fabulous size, lovely big bath, separate shower with beautifully presented shower wash/shampoo/conditioner (not a plastic bottle in sight). The lighting within the bathroom was perfect and there were clean towels daily, slippers and dressing gowns. Lots of space for your own toiletries and they even get tidied up for you when the room gets serviced. : )

Two bottles of water are put in the room each day, however, if you require more the Hotel are more than happy to provide them for you.

The Hotel boasts a swimming pool and although we didn’t use it, we had a nosey and it was a lovely size, if you want to sunbath you can – you just need to go to the far left hand side to get the sun in the morning. There are also a Spa, a couple of little shops, a Restaurant and also the Moon/Vertigo Bar and oh my life what a truly amazing view! The drinks of course are more expensive within the Hotel, but there is a lot of choice, lots of cocktails, wine, beer and soft drinks. The Moon Bar opens at 5pm and within 40 minutes nearly all of the seats were taken, it is very popular. The Bar is fairly large but there are a lot of seats crammed in, so you are sat fairly close to others - but don’t let that put you off, it is so worth a visit.

Food wise, we only ate at the Hotel for breakfast, but what a feast we could have. The choice of food was superb, tea/coffee, many different fruit juices, water, bacon, sausage, beans, any choice of eggs/omelettes, fried potatoes, around 6 types of bread (a toaster that is quick toasts first time around), 5/6 different cereals, 3/4 different pastries, lots of fresh and prepared fruit, yoghurt, waffles, different ‘Thai style’ breakfast available each day – spicy chicken with veg/rice/noddles/spicy dumplings, a good choice of cold meats and cheeses and a selection of Sushi – there were also breakfast suggestions on each table (eg Eggs Benedict), so if nothing took your fancy, I’m sure they’d have made you something else.

We found ALL of the staff to be amazing, all beautifully presented, very friendly, as helpful as they could be, they greeted you with respect and were also smiling. Perfect.

As a little treat to ourselves we’d booked the Banyan Tree River Cruise for our last night and I cannot recommend it enough. It was simply divine... I’ll be reviewing this too!!

All in all we both loved everything about the Banyan Tree – if I had one complaint it would be that we didn’t stay long enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCSNAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear SCSNAX,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed Apsara Dining Cruise.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in the midst of the chaos of Bangkok. The reason for giving it 4 as opposed to 5 stars is because some of the decor and facilities in our room needed a facelift.

I would not be expected to highlight something like this at a 5 star hotel.

However, there are many fantastic things about the hotel which would make me come back there again. Most notably:

- General comfort (big bed, good size shower etc)
- Service is fantastic
- Hotel is calm and relaxing (which is what you need in Bangkok)
- Choice of breakfast is vast (although it would be nice for them to change it once in a while)
- Great choice of in-house restaurants
- Breathtaking views at Moon Bar (and you are definitely paying for the view!!)

Again, I would definitely come back to the hotel since it had a lot to offer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Orest B,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the view at Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Top level customer service. Amazing people. First Class Experience.

To give you some background and reference points, my favorite hotel is the Ritz Carlton. I love great service and quality. However, I appreciate value as well. Our trip was for our recent engagement .

Stay Date: February 2014
Room: Concierge King Suite.

GET THE CONCIERGE ROOMS: Getting the concierge room is a MUST. For not much more money than a standard room, you get private check in that starts from the MOMENT you enter the hotel until the end of your stay. The concierge level breakfasts are included in your stay and are amazing. Great service and great food. From custom eggs to waffles, pancakes, sausage, bacon and Thai breakfast too: Noodles, sushi, rice dishes and an AMAZING assortment of fresh squeezed juices. Watermelon, mango, etc. Drinks in the evening, along with assorted appetizers are a must every night.

Rooms were beautifully and modernly appointed. Bed linens were soft and thick quality. Bathroom large, spacious and large tub. Room service was excellent! Servicing the room several times a day with fine details including, flowers, cookies, turndown service, etc.

Location: Business/financial district. While this served our needs very nicely, as it was a short walk to the sky train, night market and local foods, it may be off the beaten path for others. We also visited friends at the Erwan hotel which was lovely. That area is much closer to the river and very high end shops (Vuitton, etc). While the Mandarin Oriental may be a great place to stay, I have to say that our stay at the Banyan Tree Bangkok was nothing less than first class.

Hotel Staff: Creatively attentive and kind. Several staff members stood out. Akiko for amazing hospitality and making us feel welcome. Her kindness and attention to detail was second to none. Ran who was able to give us advice on sites and the best way to get to attractions/locations.

Hotel Dinner Cruise: Apsara: A MUST. While pricier than other cruises, the experience was beautiful/romantic and the food was cooked beautifully. Some of the best food on our trip.
Vertigo: Go for a drink at Moon bar on the 61st floor. Beautiful and fun experience. Great ambiance.

Overall: We were thrilled with Banyan Tree. Amazing quality and service for a great value. The concierge rooms are a must and a fabulous addition. While we had a penthouse suite in Phuket at another resort, my fiancée and I continually missed the service levels we had at Banyan Tree Bangkok. I cannot say enough good things about our experience and I will absolutely be staying at a Banyan Tree Resort again because of this experience and quality service and staff.

Room Tip: Concierge room is a must. Great benefits at a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Lori B,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience on Apsara Dining Cruise and Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

So in love with this hotel!! The rooftop bar,the restaurant, VIP lounge, the views were the BEST!!
We only stayed two nights, booked club room (which was amazing) but wish wish I had stayed much longer!! If I ever go back to Bangkok I will defo stay at this hotel, truly a 5star!

Room Tip: book club room well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shines79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear shines79,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience with our restaurant and bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The combination of professional service style of the hotel restaurant! The staff is very enthusiastic and fun. very good service, but there are a few small errors but everything was very good. I appreciate the investment level of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elijah754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Elijah754,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I loved this place! The rooftop bar and restaurant were both amazing, and the VIP lounge was awesome. The staff helped us book a magnificent river cruise, which was really romantic and the food was divine. The breakfast here was probably the best hotel buffet breakfast I've had – with champagne! Amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovenazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear welovenazzie,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere on Apsara Dining Cruise.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,895 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Destinology, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing