We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my stay in Bangkok very enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #36 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent two nights here in and has a great experience.

Do not stress about the protests, the hotel is a few blocks away and we passed through on our way to the malls and had no problems at all, it's very peaceful actually. Opt to walk around and sky train versus cabs.

We found that this hotel was great value for the money. The location is excellent, rooms are very clean and comfortable with great views of the city. Service and staff were superb.

Make sure to check out the moon bar on the top floor for a drink before sunset, and then have dinner at vertigo. The food and service there are great!

Would defiantly stay here again if I were to pass through Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear LexEva,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,388 - 3,394 of 6,762 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our second visit to the Banyan Tree Hotel and on this occasion we had also purchased a room for a friend as a gift. We chose a Club Room and this is definitely the way to go because of all the benefits associated with a Club Room.
Every aspect of this hotel is absolutely excellent. The attention to detail and unobtrusive, yet highly attentive service just has to be experienced.
The welcome on arrival and the check in process is flawless.
The facilities are also excellent from the bedroom (and amenities), the swimming pool, spa facilities, steam room and roof top restaurant Vertigo - just a great experience.
The Club Room affords the guest access to the Club Lounge with complimentary food and beverages throughout the day including canapés and cocktails during the Happy Hour period.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, and I will definitely come back when I return to Bangkok, which is one of my favorite cities in the world.

Room Tip: Choose a Club Room if your budget will allow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiPete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear KiwiPete1,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are not rich people, but as our anniversary was drawing near, we decided to splurge and stay in a Banyan Tree Club Room for our last night in Bangkok and make it something special. The hotel is lovely - we were taken upstairs to executive check in, and had access to the private club lounge where they have free flow of drinks with snacks and treats. My partner loved the sushi.
The staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and spacey with an amazing view to the city. The shower and bathroom altogether were great and it had a big bathtub by the window. Never in our lives have we had a bed more comfortable - best night sleep ever. The club breakfast was good - a nice selection and pleasant hours.
Due to a 3rd party mess up, we were only able to check in very late. Thus we didn't have time to check out the pool or spa, so I can't comment on those. The drinks in the bar were lovely, and the view from the Vertigo is fittingly, head-spinning. The only con I have to say, is how expensive everything is. I mean, we knew it would be pricey, but for an ordinary student couple like us the restaurant menus are way beyond our budget. I understand it's a fancy hotel, but consider it a heads-up.
On a final plus, it's really great how environment conscious their brand is and how much effort they put in to keep things organic. It made everything feel just that much more luxurious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_W89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great Hotel , Great staff , Great location . didn't hear any of the civil Unrest that was going on 10 Blocks from the Hotel.Felt safe and sound in Our hotel . Food in the roof top bar was Great as was the service . would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Dale S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It's our most pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay without any concern on the current situation. Your kind comments, including the dining experience at our Vertigo restaurant give us energy to continue working with passions.

Once again, we feel grateful for your patronage and will look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hotel early Feb staying in a club room. Hotel was amazing, great room, first rate service and rooftop area was just the icing on the cake!
Used the spa for a pamper session, which while very expensive, was so relaxing and very high quality treatment...so really cant fault this hotel in anyway.
Also wanted to say we went to the protest areas and it was totally peaceful, we felt very safe everywhere we went so please don't be concerned with travelling here as they need tourism more than ever...

thanks
Jane

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear janel,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our treatment in the spa.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Loved the hotel stayed in a superior delux room view was sensational of the city. I recommend a trip up to the moon Bar on level 59. 360 views of the city at sunset is amazing!!! Cocktails tasted a dream. All you can eat Dim Sum on the weekend was great. The play live music in the lobby sounds lovely. The buffet breakfast has every kind of food you could wish for. I will return over and over again.

Room Tip: Delex room was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Vee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Vee F,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Deluxe Room was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. We are also delighted to know that you had a wonderful time in our restaurants.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for three nights in a Club Room. I do agree with the recent review in relation to the poor choice of food in the club lounge during the day and in the evening, it was disappointing. However the service was excellent and the quality of the bed room was excellent. The bathroom amenities were lovely and the surrounding area has a number of local restaurants. I would recommend this Hotel and feel it does justify its 5 star rating.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Khan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Khan710,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your were satisfied with our Club room, especially the service you received from our associates. In the meantime, we had noted about the food selection which we had shared this feedback to our Culinary team and they will look into details for further improvement.

Thank you for your trust that we are worth for your patronage. We will look forward to welcoming you back and to make your future stay become another enjoyable one.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,554 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,630 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £115 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing