We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights to Banyan tree in Bangkok and we really enjoy it. The spa facilities were fabulous, the room which was located on the 48 floor had a breath taking view, the breakfast was one of the best that I have tried in hotel. The stuff was always pleasant and willing to help with a smile on their face and of course the roof bar "vertigo" is a must.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrysostomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Chrysostomos,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the meal at Vertigo and had a great experience at our spa.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,414
    1,280
    353
    100
    61
See reviews for
894
3,252
326
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Banyon Tree in Bangkok. Will stay there again because of the great all around service and hotel experience. The rooms are very nice and quiet spacious for the price. The spa was amazing, the pool area could have been a little bigger but still great. Walking distance from some tourist attractions or short taxi ride without traffic to many other places.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YORICHIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear YORICHIE27,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

After weeks of trekking , camping and island hopping, we spent our last night at the Banyan Tree Hotel ending our trip on a high. The staff were most accommodating as i have a gluten intolerance (coeliac) and the chefs went out their way to specially prepare me and treats at afternoon tea and canapés pre dinner. the food was delicious and the Deluxe suite we stayed in was incredible. very luxurious and the beds were super comfortable! The bathroom just divine and nothing felt more satisfying than that hot shower. A must visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaAsteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear StellaArsenis,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Uk
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent rooftop restaurant. Excellent staff. We had excursion through hotel to floating market, was very good no complaints. Would highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Bangkok. We had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ian D,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Banyan Tree. We stayed in club rooms that were large and really well furnished. We also had the benefit of the club level facilities which were really good - particularly breakfast and early evening drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Susan W,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Our started with a very warm welcome , a fast check in and a great spacious room. Our diner at the Somrai was a great moment of variety and quality food with fantastic service. A place to stay and eat. Always at the top!

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olinda Village, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Really is one of the Most Special Places I have ever had the Pleasure to Stay At! The staff were so accommodating and made me feel so welcome. I stayed in one of the deluxe suites and the suite was gorgeous, bed extremely comfortable, but the bathroom was idyllic, I felt most pampered. They thought of everything and I must say I own and run a Hotel, the Loft In The Mill back in Olinda, Australia, so I know a great place to stay when I see it and this place is truly memorable and I will definately be back. Little things that don't cost a lot of money but make the difference like on the day of my departure they gave me a 1pm check out as my flight out of Bangkok wasn't until Midnight. They then offered use of the business area to view the internet free and also use of the Pool and the Sauna for the rest of the day. These things stay with you and are just one of the reasons that I will always go back to the Banyan Tree the next tikmje that I am in Bangkok. I also had the pleasure of dining at the Saffron Thai Restaurant on the 53rd floor and the meal was divine and the service outstanding.

Room Tip: The Deluxe suites rock, love the Bathrooms and Saffron Thai Restaurant on the 53rd floor is outstand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftInTheMillOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear LoftInTheMillOwner,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the dinner at Saffron.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,186 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 862 in Bangkok
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 862 in Bangkok
4,349 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 862 in Bangkok
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Destinology, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing