We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When it comes to staying in Bangkok, the Banyan Tree certainly ticks all of the boxes. We spent three nights here and from check in to check out we had a great experience.

We booked a Club lounge suite which was perfect, and the amenities and food provided were definitely worth the extra money. At afternoon tea the lounge provides food relating to each of the restaurants in the hotel so it was a pleasant to be able to try light bites that we're different every evening.

As a special treat we booked to eat at the Vertigo restaurant located on the 61st floor which provided some great views of the city. As a signature restaurant in any first class capital city hotel, prices do reflect this, but overall we enjoyed the experience. As a minimum, having a cocktail at the Moon Bar, which is adjacent is an absolute must.

We also ate at the Saffron restaurant where we enjoyed amazing Thai service. This is highly recommended if you are overwhelmed by the amount of restaurants in the guide book claiming to serve excellent food. We tried one of these which was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel which was average at best.

One small word of caution is that taxis and tuc tucs tend to try and rip you off when you ask to be taken back to banyan tree so be firm and you shouldn't have to pay more than 100bt from most places(I would guess even that is a rip off). Unfortunately most taxis would prefer not to take you than put the meter on.

Highly recommend the Banyan Tree as it as good as any other 5* which we have stayed in around the world. Must mention the staff also who are both friendly, attentive and helpful. We are really glad we chose the Banyan Tree Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear spider03,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,293 - 3,299 of 6,650 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at the Banyan Tree and everything is excellent. Service is impeccable and people are so polite. Food is delicious and enjoyed the free alcohol from 5pm to 8pm. Basic room is huge and bed and pillows are so comfortable. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent, huge, comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear moyazou,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have previously travelled and stayed in Bangkok, previously staying in China Town.

We loved this hotel. Check in was seamless. The room was spotless.

Breakfast is served downstairs with a rock / waterfall background. There was a wide choice for breakfast catering for all nationalities. The hotel also offered mad to order eggs benefit which was superb.

The location of the hotel was great. Only a 10 minute walk to the sky train.

We also used the towels tai service which was brilliant. We did not get ripped off like we did with taxis we flagged off the street.

The suit was spacious with a good size bathroom, bedroom and lounge, the view over the river was spectacular as well.

We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. The views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear GemP85,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 4 nights. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was tastefully decorated and spacious. The bathroom was huge and we appreciated the incense sticks left in the bathroom each day. Turn down service was also accompanied with a small gift left on our bed. The staff are very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thrusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Thrusha V,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the One-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff and service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

One of the best hotels in Bangkok. Situated near Sathorn, close to embassies, 10 minutes walk to skytrain, 5 minutes walk to Lumpini underground station. Plenty of parking available on site.
Well appointed and spacious rooms with a separate small lounge room. Quiet aspect.
TV's in both rooms. There was no room service menu in my room however, not sure if the hotel provides room service.
Reception staff were polite and efficient. Service at the downstairs all day restaurant was slow and not very efficient. I ate there at 3pm, perhaps the wrong time of day.
All in all the hotel provides excellent value.
A word of caution. The hotel is situated close to Lumpini Park, the centre of current demonstrations. Whilst the area in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is safe visitors should avoid walking into lumpini park at any time of the day or night until such time as the demonstrators depart the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear traveller59,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are glad to learn that you have a pleasant overall stay, especially with room and the service you received from our associates. In the meantime, we will look into details on the service in all areas, ensuring we maintain our Banyan Tree standards.

In addition, we appreciate your note for our current situation which our Concierge can also be reachable for necessary advice in order to accommodate all our valued guests. Moreover, our guests can enjoy the time with our restaurants, including the private dining within the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. Our team will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a 3 week trip to Thailand. The hotel itself is beautiful and set quite centrally to a lot of the sights but it's the staff here that truly make this hotel what it is. They can't do enough for you. The staff on the concierge desk are on hand to provide great knowledge of the local area - even directing us to a bar where we could watch the football - remembering our names and checking on us the morning after. The reception staff are attentive and so polite you just want to hug them! We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our trip and returned for 1 night at the end and it was like returning to an extended family.
The rooms are kept to a VERY high standard with great decor - the beds are absolute luxury and you could get lost in the bathroom. The turn down service in the evenning was a nice touch as well.
We ventured up to the roof bar and yes it's expensive but worth it. The views are spectacular and it quite wonderful looking down over the city.
We didn't use the Spa but did take a dip in the pool - was quite chilly but there was something quite special about having a swim up in the sky! Again here the staff are wonderful - bringing snacks and drinks and extra towels.
I would absolutely return and will be exploring other Banyan Tree hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Lisa D,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are very proud of our people and believe that they are amongst the finest in the industry, and your comments are an endorsement of such belief.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience. We stayed for two nights. The location is quite central and close to the Bangkok metro. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. We had a big club room with a bathtub next to the window overlooking the Bangkok skyline. Club room gives access to great snacks and drinks free of charge, almost all day long. Fantastic service by smiling staff. The pool has a great view and is large enough for a dip in the afternoon. I will never forget the super dinner in the Thai restaurant of Banyan Tree, the best I had in Thailand in 11 days. And also the dinner in Vertigo. There on the 64th floor open restaurant you feel you where you are at the top of the world overlooking Bangkok, the views here are better than the dinner itself, but that's why you are there. I want to be back.

Room Tip: Go for the club rooms, the service around them with snacks and separate breakfast area is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Michail P,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron, our Thai restaurant. Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 891 in Bangkok
4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £115 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing