We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Banyan Tree is an oasis of calm in a bustling city. We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was spotless and luxurious and the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We booked a club room, giving us use of the dedicated club lounge and we found this very welcome when weary and returning from a busy day in Bangkok. We were booked in by the lounge team, who gave us a lot of helpful information about the city and looked after us well.
We used 2 restaurants; the Vertigo and the Saffron. The food at both was of an excellent standard and the service first class. Of course the Vertigo having that edge, being 61 floors up!
The hotel is located in the middle of a road full of banks and embassies. This meant that shops and restaurants were 20 minutes walk away near the sky train station. However, the hotel does provide a tuk tuk shuttle at certain times and taxis are cheap and plentiful. There is also a local restaurant 5 minutes away serving good Thai food.
If we return to Bangkok we would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would chose a club room to get the use of the club lounge and all its benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sue D,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,473
    1,298
    356
    99
    63
See reviews for
921
3,284
329
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We enjoy our 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. We love little gift everyday from the hotel. Excellent service from concierge, lounge staffs, rom sai staffs and room service too. My boy loves swimming pool and kid room in the club lounge. Highly recommend. Easy to get taxi from siam paragon back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank phuongtutran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear phuongtutran,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When it comes to staying in Bangkok, the Banyan Tree certainly ticks all of the boxes. We spent three nights here and from check in to check out we had a great experience.

We booked a Club lounge suite which was perfect, and the amenities and food provided were definitely worth the extra money. At afternoon tea the lounge provides food relating to each of the restaurants in the hotel so it was a pleasant to be able to try light bites that we're different every evening.

As a special treat we booked to eat at the Vertigo restaurant located on the 61st floor which provided some great views of the city. As a signature restaurant in any first class capital city hotel, prices do reflect this, but overall we enjoyed the experience. As a minimum, having a cocktail at the Moon Bar, which is adjacent is an absolute must.

We also ate at the Saffron restaurant where we enjoyed amazing Thai service. This is highly recommended if you are overwhelmed by the amount of restaurants in the guide book claiming to serve excellent food. We tried one of these which was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel which was average at best.

One small word of caution is that taxis and tuc tucs tend to try and rip you off when you ask to be taken back to banyan tree so be firm and you shouldn't have to pay more than 100bt from most places(I would guess even that is a rip off). Unfortunately most taxis would prefer not to take you than put the meter on.

Highly recommend the Banyan Tree as it as good as any other 5* which we have stayed in around the world. Must mention the staff also who are both friendly, attentive and helpful. We are really glad we chose the Banyan Tree Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear spider03,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at the Banyan Tree and everything is excellent. Service is impeccable and people are so polite. Food is delicious and enjoyed the free alcohol from 5pm to 8pm. Basic room is huge and bed and pillows are so comfortable. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent, huge, comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank moyazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear moyazou,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have previously travelled and stayed in Bangkok, previously staying in China Town.

We loved this hotel. Check in was seamless. The room was spotless.

Breakfast is served downstairs with a rock / waterfall background. There was a wide choice for breakfast catering for all nationalities. The hotel also offered mad to order eggs benefit which was superb.

The location of the hotel was great. Only a 10 minute walk to the sky train.

We also used the towels tai service which was brilliant. We did not get ripped off like we did with taxis we flagged off the street.

The suit was spacious with a good size bathroom, bedroom and lounge, the view over the river was spectacular as well.

We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. The views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear GemP85,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 4 nights. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was tastefully decorated and spacious. The bathroom was huge and we appreciated the incense sticks left in the bathroom each day. Turn down service was also accompanied with a small gift left on our bed. The staff are very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Thrusha V,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the One-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff and service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

One of the best hotels in Bangkok. Situated near Sathorn, close to embassies, 10 minutes walk to skytrain, 5 minutes walk to Lumpini underground station. Plenty of parking available on site.
Well appointed and spacious rooms with a separate small lounge room. Quiet aspect.
TV's in both rooms. There was no room service menu in my room however, not sure if the hotel provides room service.
Reception staff were polite and efficient. Service at the downstairs all day restaurant was slow and not very efficient. I ate there at 3pm, perhaps the wrong time of day.
All in all the hotel provides excellent value.
A word of caution. The hotel is situated close to Lumpini Park, the centre of current demonstrations. Whilst the area in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is safe visitors should avoid walking into lumpini park at any time of the day or night until such time as the demonstrators depart the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear traveller59,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are glad to learn that you have a pleasant overall stay, especially with room and the service you received from our associates. In the meantime, we will look into details on the service in all areas, ensuring we maintain our Banyan Tree standards.

In addition, we appreciate your note for our current situation which our Concierge can also be reachable for necessary advice in order to accommodate all our valued guests. Moreover, our guests can enjoy the time with our restaurants, including the private dining within the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. Our team will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 866 in Bangkok
8,284 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 866 in Bangkok
4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 866 in Bangkok
4,396 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 866 in Bangkok
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing