We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As soon as I arrived at the hotel I was made to feel extremely welcome by all the staff members. The location was good for sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was one if the best I had seen. The spa and pool area are great for relaxing and the view from the Al Fresco rooftop dining area is one to see. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank saajni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear saajni,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,267
    1,239
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
858
3,151
315
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,075)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely hotel with incredible staff. Executive lounge is worth the extra - wonderful breakfast and canapes/drinks. Location not the best - very busy/noisy road. I woke to traffic whistles both mornings. 10 or so minute walk to skytrain. They have a free tuktuk service to get you there (driver was awesome), so you just have to navigate your way back. Ate at Saffron which was incredible!! and also Vertigo. View was amazing and made up for the so-so food and expensive drinks there. Also, I felt the pool was very small for such a large hotel. Great hotel though and staff go the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. And thank you for sharing about some area to improve.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely recommendable! The staff offers excellent service, the interieurs are luxury and you get a breathtaking view over Bangkok from the roof top at the Moon Bar, where we drank yummy cocktails.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Melanie G,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you for praising our associates and we will continue our legendary service. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a great experience at Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Banyan Tree before flying back and booked a "Club king room" and it was totally worth it as the rate (club room) includes; club floor lounge access, free wi-fi, buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening canapes (which is pretty much a buffet meal!) free drinks till 8pm (local beer,champagne,cocktails and soft drinks). They even allowed us to continue to use the room after we check out so we pretty much ate for 2 days! the service was amazing and super helpful! The club rooms are stunning and the views breathtaking from a quick visit to the 59th Floor (Vertigo and moon bar). They also have plenty of restaurants (Vertigo is about 1,500 dish to 3,300 a meal) though we decided to eat out to experience Bangkok. The concierge were excellent on every level and flagged local cabs into town (400THB to airport, 75THB to Central World plaza). I would definitely stay their again the next time and recommend the club levels for the perks (the food is amazing!)

Room Tip: club king room is a must, includes large buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening canapes and drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicmansutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Musicmansutton,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Banyan Tree is an oasis of calm in a bustling city. We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was spotless and luxurious and the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We booked a club room, giving us use of the dedicated club lounge and we found this very welcome when weary and returning from a busy day in Bangkok. We were booked in by the lounge team, who gave us a lot of helpful information about the city and looked after us well.
We used 2 restaurants; the Vertigo and the Saffron. The food at both was of an excellent standard and the service first class. Of course the Vertigo having that edge, being 61 floors up!
The hotel is located in the middle of a road full of banks and embassies. This meant that shops and restaurants were 20 minutes walk away near the sky train station. However, the hotel does provide a tuk tuk shuttle at certain times and taxis are cheap and plentiful. There is also a local restaurant 5 minutes away serving good Thai food.
If we return to Bangkok we would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would chose a club room to get the use of the club lounge and all its benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sue D,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We enjoy our 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. We love little gift everyday from the hotel. Excellent service from concierge, lounge staffs, rom sai staffs and room service too. My boy loves swimming pool and kid room in the club lounge. Highly recommend. Easy to get taxi from siam paragon back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank phuongtutran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear phuongtutran,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When it comes to staying in Bangkok, the Banyan Tree certainly ticks all of the boxes. We spent three nights here and from check in to check out we had a great experience.

We booked a Club lounge suite which was perfect, and the amenities and food provided were definitely worth the extra money. At afternoon tea the lounge provides food relating to each of the restaurants in the hotel so it was a pleasant to be able to try light bites that we're different every evening.

As a special treat we booked to eat at the Vertigo restaurant located on the 61st floor which provided some great views of the city. As a signature restaurant in any first class capital city hotel, prices do reflect this, but overall we enjoyed the experience. As a minimum, having a cocktail at the Moon Bar, which is adjacent is an absolute must.

We also ate at the Saffron restaurant where we enjoyed amazing Thai service. This is highly recommended if you are overwhelmed by the amount of restaurants in the guide book claiming to serve excellent food. We tried one of these which was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel which was average at best.

One small word of caution is that taxis and tuc tucs tend to try and rip you off when you ask to be taken back to banyan tree so be firm and you shouldn't have to pay more than 100bt from most places(I would guess even that is a rip off). Unfortunately most taxis would prefer not to take you than put the meter on.

Highly recommend the Banyan Tree as it as good as any other 5* which we have stayed in around the world. Must mention the staff also who are both friendly, attentive and helpful. We are really glad we chose the Banyan Tree Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear spider03,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Vertigo and Saffron.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,873 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4,190 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#92 of 852 in Bangkok
6,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Destinology, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing