We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights of our honeymoon and it was terrific. Luxorious, beautiful, spotless, etc, etc, etc. So many little touches to make our stay in Bangkok incredible. They were small but welcomed. The cleaning staff left us extra incense because they noticed we were burning it. The concerege suggested a better, cheaper excursion after understanding what we wanted to see and do. Perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maascr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear maascr,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,279
    1,241
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
860
3,160
316
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We chose a 'Club' package that proved to be excellent. It costs a little more but the benefits are really worth while. Included is a high room, the 'Club Lounge' where you can enjoy an excellent breakfast, free drinks with a lovely selection of light meals including sushi, Thai dishes, cakes, etc. (between 5.30pm & 7.30pm). Coffee, Tea, bottled local beers, soft drinks & nibbles are made available at all other times.

Staff were all welcoming, polite and helpful; so typically Thai. Hotel lifts are plentiful and fast. The Bangkok Banyan Tree' was as good as we had anticipated, pleasant and relaxing after exploring Bangkok's sites.

The Moon Bar (Banyan Tree's rooftop bar & restaurant - 60+ floors up and only open in the evenings; I think) was stunning with amazing views over the whole of Bangkok. Get there early or book a table to ensure a place as people come from all over to eat there and enjoy the views. Be prepared to pay a lot for your drinks as sitting in this bar is reckoned to be one of the best experiences in Bangkok.

We didn't use the Spa so left rating blank. There is a very good Thai Massage parlour in the shops linking the Banyan Tree to the main road where I enjoyed an excellent relaxing massage. Next to it there is also a money exchange that gave very good currency exchange rates. Remember to carry your passport with you if you need to change money (although later in our Thailand holiday I found it was okay to carry a photo copy)!

My wife and I also did Banyan Tree's Apsara Dinner Cruise and had a wonderful, romantic evening wining & dining. The cruise isn't cheap especially if you enjoy wine but what you get for your money is well spent. The boat is a converted rice barge, seats no more than 30 persons and has almost as many staff running the boat, serving & waiting on. Gourmet Thai dishes were beautifully presented; all enjoyed whilst taking in floodlit riverside attractions to unobtrusive background music. The dinner cruise was a highlight of our holiday. A word of caution, book the cruise early to save disappointment; we booked from the UK several days before arriving Bangkok and were so pleased we did. We requested a table at the sharp end (front) and got what we asked for - a good choice.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible for the views and go for a 'Club' room which brings all the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dennis M,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience on Apsara Dining Cruise.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Banyan Tree at the end of our trip to Thailand.
Beautiful hotel staff very attentive, concierge staff excellent! Hotel smelt wonderful.
We stayed in a club room well worth the extra cost, enjoyed a glass of wine and canapés after a busy day.
Nice pool with great views, not the biggest but perfect if you want an hour or two chilling out.
We visited the roof bar,fab views well worth it or a drink in the evening.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules-63cardiff215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Jules-63cardiff215,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a great experience at Moon Bar and you enjoyed our pool. Thank you also for praising our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We flew from Oslo to Bangkok and after a 10h flight it was nice to have the hotel limousine come and pick us up at the airport! Complimentary water bottles in the car as well as a super friendly driver!
We payed about 15 000baht for out one day stay, transfer to and from the airport in Bangkok, room serviced breakfast (full american breakfast) plus two rounds of cocktails at the rooftop bar. Not exactly a cheap stay but we enjoyed the luxury and comfort (even if it was just for one night).
The night market was just a short taxi ride away and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool with a view over Bangkok city.

We stayed in one of the cheapest rooms but it was still very spacious, comfortable bed, bathtub, shower and other facilities.
Note: This is a nice hotel so heads up for the dresscode! When we came up to the rooftop bar my boyfriend was asked to either leave or borrow pants from the hotel because he was wearing shorts. We easily went down to our room so that he could change but the couple next to us was living further away so the guy had to borrow horribly fitted pants. He wasn't too happy, poor guy.

Otherwise an awesome stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Emma Sofia B,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel experience was just divine. We had the pleasure of staying in a 2 bedroom suite on the club floor and enjoyed the luxury of the club facilities. The room was spacious, stunning and cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent as is the location. The roof top Moon Bar and restaurant are a must do experience. We didn't want to leave and certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank KrissyG241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear KrissyG241,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Two-Bedroom Suite, and thank you for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a great experience at Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Friendly staff, immaculate rooms, incredible view and central location made our stay extremely enjoyable. We were located on the 49th floor and the view of the city was unbelievable. The buffet breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Roof top pool was AMAZING! Highly recommend staying here. Free wifi made it easy to connect with our loved ones back home.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 49 and the view was to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Cheshire82,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great hotel in Bangkok, service is superb. We had a two bed suit which was enormous and worth every penny. I will always stay at the Banyan tree when traveling through Bangkok! Book 18th floor suit or executive floor for complimentary buffet breakfast which was amazing and evening drinks and canapés.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGN1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear JGN1970,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in the Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,893 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing