We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, luxury, VIP service, beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #32 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect: 45 minutes from airport, parallel to Silom Street which is bustling with markets, metrorail, street vendors. No detail is overlooked. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was luxurious. The bidet and jacuzzi in each bedroom's bathroom was a plus. Service was extremely cordial, prompt and delivered with multiple bowed heads smiles. Room service food was excellent - lots of choices for American or Thai food. Gym is open 24 hours - I went to gym at 2am and it was closed - with many apologies, the concierge immediately had it opened, up and running just for me (a large gym!) in less than 20 minutes. The pool on the 21st floor is a wonderful respite and service is, again, exemplary poolside. The Moon Bar atop the hotel is not for the faint of heart - it is quite high and dizzying but worth the view and experience. Be sure to bring your camera and do NOT wear high heels - lots of steps. I would stay at this hotel again and again and again!!! We loved it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KatMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear KatMom419,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review.It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Two-Bedroom Suite.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Moreover, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities in the gym and the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,169 - 3,175 of 6,505 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Banyan Tree Bangkok is in a good location, has great rooms, a good buffet breakfast and a roof-top bar that is a must see at sunset. The staff are friendly, overall the service was good and the hotel's facilities are also to a standard that you would expect. It is a little bit of a distance from the Skytrain of Subway (15 mins walk to Skytrain and 10mins to Subway) which doesn't seem like much but in Bangkok it always seems further! Still, the location is very central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MixedTravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear MixedTravel_13,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our staff and service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spent two nights here in a 2 bedroomed suite with a friend. Firstly, the room was fantastic: huge and spotlessly clean with an epic en suite bathroom off the main bedroom, big sitting room/dining room, kitchen area etc etc.

The staff are incredibly well trained: polite, helpful and efficient from the front door team to the maids, everything was quick to get done.

A real highlight of this place is the rooftop restaurant called Vertigo and the Moon bar, 63 floors above the city. We had dinner there and the food was first class although in Thailand terms you are paying top prices for it - in fact per head it was the same price a standard room for the night however I can't knock anything about it, the service was great and you'd be more than happy to pay that price for a similar experience in Europe or the US.

As we stayed in a suite we had use of the Club Lounge on the 19th floor for check in/out, free drinks all day and breakfast which was included in the price of the room. I never find you spend any real time in these places but having said that breakfast there was great.

I'm not an expert on Bangkok but the location seemed good and central and it was easy to get about by taxi or a short walk to the Skytrain. There are plenty of other hotels and sky bars in the area if you want a change of scenery for dinner or drinks one evening.

Like a lot of big city hotels this place suffers from a bit of a lack of soul, the reception area is pretty small so it's hard to create a good vibe in the communal areas of the hotel but this is really the only small negative I could point out.

Overall, this place is outstanding value for money and if you're in Bangkok for a few days then I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Sonic99,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful tine at Vertigo. In the meantime, as per your comment regarding the hotel lobby, we will try to improve it.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Last night before leaving and we have had a wonderful stay here, the hotel is amazing and we would definitely stay here again. The staff are so helpful and always smiling and courteous, a credit to the Banyan. Only had the bed and breakfast option as we ate out mostly to get the real Thai experience, the pool is small but adequate for cooling off which is all you want to do, doesn't need to be an olympic pool for those that complained! !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patriot222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Patriot222,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Be careful if using this as a transit hotel. You will not want to leave! great spa, beautiful rooms with views, restaurant choices are great, rooftop bar ...the list goes on....and quite conveniently located.Upgrade for breakfast buffet, afternoon snacks, and evening bar service!

Room Tip: Be nice to front desk staff and ask them about the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505,050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. We are also pleased to learn that you had a great time at the spa and the Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The banyan tree staff, particularly at the exec lounge, try extremely hard to make a stay relaxing and enjoyable. There is a relaxed informal style unlike a typical business hotel lounge and the staff remember people's names and don't keep asking room numbers etc. excellent quality food also. Large rooms with thoughtful touches, especially for the senses. A pleasant change from a bland business hotel

Room Tip: Bathrooms set out for two. Bring your partner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Patrick084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Patrick084,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and myself went there in late February for 2 nights and even though our expectations were high we were not disappointed: Spotless rooms, excellent service, fantastic breakfast buffett, what else do you want?

The roof bar is obviously overpriced, but since it was completely full on both nights I guess you have to blame supply&demand for that.

We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anybody in need of a oasis of tranquility in this sometimes frantic city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Donfelice,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 885 in Bangkok
4,290 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,467 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £112 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing