We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Room”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room set up - not up to standard. Need more attention before checkin the guest into the room. Amenities should be check and ensure all important things there, Incase of changes (policy , reduce) please keep us post.







Room Tip: A bit unsatisfiled on this visit ( Mar 21-23) , TV remote not work well, door to the bathroom unable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Bubpha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun Bubpha,

Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback and had shared among all concerns to look into details, ensuring we have provided amenities as preferred and to make your future visit become an enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to bring this issue to our attention.

Warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,426
    1,285
    353
    100
    62
See reviews for
899
3,260
327
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing views from the restaurant on top of the building. Really great experience. Cocktails were good, and we didn't have to wait long for the table. Slightly surprised it was easy to book, and wasn't full. The good was good I had the cod which was very much for my liking, however the starter Vietnamese Spring rolls were a bit heavy. Overall good experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Zoltan V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our rooftop restaurant, Vertigo. Thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The rooms are large, well-appointed and still look new. Mine had a massive bathtub next to the window (which was somewhat pointless since the only thing to see was the nearly deserted apartment building about 30 meters away). Two sinks. Very nice shower with both overhead and handheld shower heads. Wireless internet was free, and about as fast as you can expect in agonizingly slow Thailand. The log-on was a bit painful, but that's always true with the DoCoMo system.

Service was generally very good, with a high level of English and some thoughtful touches like not charging for the coffee that comes with your wakeup call. No newspaper offered (though I didn't request). Pool is, as others have noted, tiny. It's fine for sitting outside, but not for doing laps.

Breakfast buffet was respectable, with a Noodle Bar and an omelet station. However I was disappointed they served Chinese congee rather than the Thai equivalent (khao tom).

The biggest potential problem is the location. It's on Sathon Road, which is like a parking lot on weekdays -- especially during rush hour. Most of the nearby buildings are office towers, and unless you're walking next door to Nahm (which is excellent) or the other direction to Celadon (very good), there's not much in the way of restaurants or shops. Both the subway and Sky Train are reasonably close, so you can get where you're going. But if you like rolling out of the hotel and into the hustle and bustle of a lively city, there are better options.

Overall, though, excellent value for money. A recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRudd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I went here with some friends for a night out. Though the rooftop bar was heavily cramped, we stayed long enough to find a nice spot and stayed for a couple of hours. The snacks were decent and the drinks were good! A little pricey but worth the visit if you plan on a nice, relaxed evening/night high up on a rooftop overlooking the river and vista views of the city around you.

Memorable!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zkhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear zkhalid,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a great experience on our rooftop Moon Bar, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I've been to a lot of places in the last 12 months but was here a year ago and it stands out in the memory. Stunning rooms, incredibly comfortable, with a mix of fresh fruit brought in every day. The restaurant food was all amazing, and I definitely recommend eating on the roof terrace. Service was top quality. Only downside is maybe the location, have to walk past some smelly dumpsters to get to the nearest convenience store and toward the local market. Trip advisor: this review is from March 2013, why can't I go back 12 months?

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlexKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear AlexKtravels,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the meal at our restaurant.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Banyan Tree Bangkok for two nights during our stay in Thailand after a week in the beautiful islands. We were a little disappointed... the hotel is in need of some serious TLC. We booked a club room as it included breakfast and use of the club lounge for complimentary drinks and canapes. On arrival, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was a nice surprise. However, the room was not up to 5* standard. The carpets were dated and stained and we had an awful drain in the shower that made a dripping sound all night. The canapes and breakfast in the club lounge were very low quality, almost like a bad school dinner - the juices were also not fresh. We ordered room service pizzas one evening, but once again they arrived and were low quality, small and tasteless - either from a packet or frozen. (Not what you would expect from a 5* hotel) The best part of the banyan tree is the view from the Moon Bar / Vertigo restaurant - sadly though as a lover of top restaurants all around the world, the food at Vertigo was extremely overpriced and not exceptional. Sadly we would not stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank malamks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear malamks,

Thank you for sparing your time to share us your feedback after your recent visit with us.

We were sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations regarding the food quality and especially the room and facilities. Our team has been noted of your comments and will look into details for further improvement.

Again, we would like to sincerely apologize that your recent experience did not fulfill your expectations as it is meant to be. However, my team and I truly hope that you will reconsider to give us a chance to reinstate ourselves in your good faith and to make your future stay become an enjoyable one.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect: 45 minutes from airport, parallel to Silom Street which is bustling with markets, metrorail, street vendors. No detail is overlooked. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was luxurious. The bidet and jacuzzi in each bedroom's bathroom was a plus. Service was extremely cordial, prompt and delivered with multiple bowed heads smiles. Room service food was excellent - lots of choices for American or Thai food. Gym is open 24 hours - I went to gym at 2am and it was closed - with many apologies, the concierge immediately had it opened, up and running just for me (a large gym!) in less than 20 minutes. The pool on the 21st floor is a wonderful respite and service is, again, exemplary poolside. The Moon Bar atop the hotel is not for the faint of heart - it is quite high and dizzying but worth the view and experience. Be sure to bring your camera and do NOT wear high heels - lots of steps. I would stay at this hotel again and again and again!!! We loved it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear KatMom419,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review.It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Two-Bedroom Suite.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Moreover, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities in the gym and the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 862 in Bangkok
4,356 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 862 in Bangkok
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing