We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Oasis in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #33 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We highly recommend the Banyan Tree Bangkok, a beautiful, modern, well-kept hotel in the middle of a noisy, crowded, chaotic and fascinating city. We stayed in the Club Lounge and made good use of the wonderful facilities, an inviting all-day, any time place to have a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. I had a few special needs and the staff, especially a lovely lady named Penny, took excellent care of me, going way out of her way to make sure I had what I needed. A beautiful room, good location, fabulous breakfast buffet, great shower, and fun little surprises each night in our room. A great hotel, well worth the trip.

Room Tip: The Club Lounge is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Shelley S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for praising our associates and our service. We promise to continue our legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,339 - 3,345 of 6,821 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

the ckeck in took very long as the room was not ready, arriving time at the hotel was 5 PM ! After a discussion we got a upgrate to a " club room ". The room was big but not really clean, fingerprints on windows & class doors, cobweb & dust on the furniture. The staff & the service was very helpfull and friendly. On the end for us this hotel is not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldjumper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Worldjumper1968,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We appreciate your kind note on the service your had received from our associates. At the same time, we have noted you comments on the cleanliness of the room which we had immediately conduct a training to refresh all the processes, ensuring we maintain our Banyan Tree standard at all time.

Thank you for bringing the above issue to our attention as it helps us in our continuous efforts to meet our valued guests expectation. We sincerely hope that you shall not allow this isolated experience mar the perception of our hotel. My team and I look forward to be of your service in the future.

Warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at The Banyan Tree Bangkok and once again, we were delighted with the experience. We opted for the Executive Club room, so it also includes breakfast, afternoon snacks, evening drinks and laundry per day. It's fantastic value. The rooms are luxurious, the bed's huge and very comfortable, the staff are brilliant and added extras are well worth it. For the amount we paid, this is definitely a class act and we'd highly recommend this hotel. It's not necessarily in a perfect location, but there's nothing particularly "central" in Bangkok, so expect a taxi fare to pretty much anywhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianSiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear BrianSiers,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Service was exceptional, Rooms were huge and well maintained. However, location was a little far from the central area. Guest Relations Officer Joe was meticulous and attended to my requests promptly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Zhi Han T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Zhi Han T,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. Regarding your comment about the location, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Now this is a hotel! Fantastic gorgeous hotel. Amazing views from the rooftop bar and adjacent restaurant. (Bar get's busy at dusk therefore it can be slow to get served. Cocktails are a must here). The restaurant on the other side is something out of this world. Great service and great food,

Rooms - spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Very friendly to my kids too - thanks guys.

Massages & the Spa are very expensive here though. (I believe this is because it is one of the best. Tad pretentious to tell the truth). Better off going else where for a massage as they are plentiful about: (& I don't mean those seedy places).

Main road to hotel is very busy in the evenings and the underground/sky train are about 15mins walk away each. Taxi's though are everywhere and cheap.

Overall - (Great hotel with great service).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackerDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear MackerDD,

Greeting from Banyan Tree Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad to learn that your overall experience had meet your expectations. We are also happy to learn that you were satisfied with our room, the service you and your family had received from our associates along with the experience at our Moon Bar.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming all of you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family of five stayed one night at this grand hotel in one of its two-bedroom suites, which was stunning. Unsurpassed luxury in gorgeous surroundings comprising two en suite bedrooms, large living room with kitchenette, and guest toilet. Check in was very smooth and hassle free, and we particularly liked the flower bracelets we were presented with on arrival. Undoubtedly the star of the show is the Moon Bar on the open terrace on the building's top floor, where you can sip a cocktail while enjoying stunning views of Bangkok. We had dinner in the Saffron Restaurant, with equally stunning views, although was a little too quiet for our liking. The Thai food was delicious though. The Banyan provided a wonderful night stop and start to our Asian holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Gerry001,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant. We are also very happy to learn that you enjoyed the dinner at our signature Thai restaurant, Saffron and enjoyed the view of Bangkok at night at our rooftop Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before. Great staff, excellent extras such as breakfast, afternoon tea and evening lunch/snacks oh and laundry service. The decor is a little dated but its clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NAshmead-Siers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,623 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,684 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 894 in Bangkok
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £108 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing