We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOIL YOURSELF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in this hotel for 3 nights in a club room which was fabulous. spacious well appointed and they even pressed some of my clothes. The staff were incredibly helpful especially those in the club lounge. What a place to return after a hot sweaty day in the city.
We will certainly be back - from a very happy Sylvia M

Room Tip: if you can afford it book yourself in to a club room and be thoroughly spoilt, Everything is fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVIAMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear SYLVIAMAS,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and writing a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We will continue our legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,137 - 3,143 of 6,582 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

From our check-in which took place in our room to the long wheel-base BMW 7 series provided for our airport transfer, the Banyan Tree Bangkok is one of the most fabulous hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. Every request was met swiftly, correctly and with an eagerness to serve that left me wanting to extend my stay indefinitely. Following a 7-day tour of Thailand's beautiful Islands it was haven of luxury and perfect service. Dinner at the Vertigo restaurant was breath taking not just due to the vista but the food and service were equally as outstanding. I have only admiration for the service these wonderful people provide and I will be staying longer on our next trip to the Islands later this year, simply marvellous!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the Club Floor 19 in room 1705, a two bedroomed suite to rival any luxury apartment. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear wallcrest,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at Veritgo.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had the privilege of spending 3 nights at Banyan Tree. This is hotel is not only beautiful but has an amazing staff that takes very good care of their guest. We booked a 1 bedroom suite which allowed us access to the club lounge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Only complaint was that the hot water did not work that well in our shower. I do find it odd that the suites are placed on the lower levels and the standard rooms are on the higher floors. There was a very good daily breakfast and you could get light snacks in the evening. We also took advantage of the 2 pieces/daily laundry service that comes with club level. We booked a temple tour and floating market tour through East meets West (tour company that hotel uses) and we were very pleased. Had dinner 1 night at the hotel and was not that impressed with their food. There are lots of local restaurants close by where you can get a great meal for a fraction of the hotel cost. Service is what makes a 5 star hotel and every single person that I encountered at the Banyan tree had clearly been trained in service. I would definitely recommend and plan on staying at some of their other locations.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lovejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear lovejones,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in a One-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff and service. We will continue to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. However, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hot water in the shower.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice and spacious room. We stayed at 2 bedroom suit with fully equip kitchen and spacious living room. Breakfast is full of choices to try from local food to international cuisine.
We went to spa and it's really great experience.
Perfect for family or friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Kulaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Kulaya S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fabulous view over Bangkok, 60 floors up, felt like you were on a cruise ship in the sky, sipping on cocktails watching the sunset and chatting to random people! Did't stay there, just visited the bar in the sky!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PenguinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear PenguinWales,

Thank you for visiting Moon Bar, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful time at our rooftop Moon Bar, where you can enjoy the view while sipping cocktails.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Even though I only stayed for one night, I could see why so many people were recommending that I stay at Banyan Tree.

As soon as we arrived I was immediately impressed by the professionalism and efficiency of the staff. It must have been only 10 minutes from walking though your front door to being in our room. I stayed there with my friend who somehow managed to get an upgrade to a large suite, and I think we could have lived there for a whole month! the staff were also extremely helpful in advising us about the best way to get around town and travel time for the airport, which was necessary as it was around New Year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Thailandben,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

absolutely fabulous from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. a first class hotel, attentive staff. we were delighted and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the roof top restaurant is amazing, the leisure facilities superb. definately a ten out of ten from us. if you go you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear peter d,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our service and staff. We will continue to create memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at our rooftop restaurant, Vertigo.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,370 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,543 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,530 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 887 in Bangkok
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £121 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing