We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the Lover's List” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“On the Lover's List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What an absolutely sensational hotel! We enjoyed the most amazing dinner of our lives at Vertigo. Great place for the loved up. Stunning rooms, fabulous service and always something to do! Highly recommend to anyone going to Bangkok. It isn't very close to the shopping hot spots, but a short Tuk Tuk ride will get you there in no time! Would go back in a flash! Thanks for having us.

Room Tip: Beautiful bathtub overlooking the city that has enough room for two! Large, sunfilled rooms with gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Amy S,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at our rooftop Vertigo.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,200
    1,227
    339
    95
    57
See reviews for
840
3,100
312
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Following a couple of weeks on the islands we spent 3 nights at this very professional hotel.

The service was faultless, breakfast devine and the rooftop bar, wow. A MUST experience even if make the strange decision not to stay at this hotel.

Perfectly situated to get about in Bangkok whilst being away from the hustle and bustle.

Don't take a chance, I guarantee this hotel will exceed your expectations.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ian S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for our last night in Bangkok (after travelling around Thailand/Vietnam for a couple of weeks) and it was such a treat.

Checked in at 2pm and enjoyed the pool on the 21st floor. We upgraded to a club room and it was worth it (an extra $60) for the club lounge access. We had beers and pizza late afternoon and then drinks and snacks after sunset, as well as an amazing breakfast the next day.

We headed up to the Moon Bar at about 5pm to be guaranteed a table and had a wonderful view of the sunset - unbeatable. :)

What made this such a lovely experience (apart from the Moon Bar views) was the first rate service and the unexpected extra touches - such as small glasses of sorbet when we were relaxing by the pool and a little gift with the turn-down service.

The free-standing bath right next to the window of the 28th floor, with lovely bath products and incense was also lovely. The bed was enormous and we had a great night's sleep.

Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also delighted to learn that you had wonderful experience at Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. The room was huge and was more of a suite, with both a shower and huge soaking tub. The rooftop pool was gorgeous, with a very attentive staff. The spa and gym looked very nice, though we didn't partake. The spa prices were exorbitant (especially considering how inexpensive the same services were everywhere else.) It was clearly a hotel geared towards people traveling on an expense account.

The rooftop restaurant was pricey, but exquisite! They even give you a souvenir photo, so it was the perfect end to our holiday.

The breakfast buffet was bad. Bad food, and bad service. When we asked for hot coffee, (it was cold) they got very upset for some reason and brought back expresso. We gave up and found a Starbucks several blocks away. Also, the hotel is in the middle of the embassy and financial district. It's not close to anything for tourists. There is a beautiful park nearby, but presently not safe for tourists. (Spring 2014)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shmbots66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear shmbots66,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially with our spacious room, bathroom. We appreciate your compliments on the pool, Banyan Tree Spa, and Health Club. Your kind feedback has been shared to all concerns as a motivation to maintain our standards.

In the meantime, we have noted your comment on the quality of food and service on breakfast. We were sorry for the circumstances and will look into details in order to avoid any recurrences.

We hope that you will accept our sincere apology and that you shall not allow this isolated mar the perception of Banyan Tree Bangkok. My team and I will look forward to have another opportunity to be of your service and to make your future stay become a truly enjoyable one.

With renewed apologies,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Chose to stay here to celebrate my 40th birthday at the end of May 2014. Was emailed prior to arriving offering an upgrade to a club suite (was already booked into a club room) which include a banquet at Bai Yun and Dinner at Vertigo. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were greeted by impeccably groomed, polite, pleasant staff who made our visit unforgettable. Our suite was outstanding on the 30th floor. The club lounge facilities of breakfast, high tea and canapés and cocktails were superb. Choice was endless!! Fantastic authentic meal at Bai Yun. The vertigo restaurant was by far the best I have ever dined at, with breathtaking views across the city. The service we received from our waiter Wasant was exemplary. Furthermore, I received a surprise birthday cake which was delicious. I will highly recommend this hotel for access to the city and for the facilities on offer. Hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treesy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear treesy74,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at our restaurants, Bai Yun and Vertigo.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the breakfast to the lounge to the service and style, this hotel is truly romantic. Upgrade: it's worth it for the city view and incredible rooms and bathroom!

The only negative is that it is about a 15 minute walk to the sky train. But if you want some time alone with a loved one and truly excellent service, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchiemyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SchiemyK,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding the location.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just came from the hotel with my family...wife, kids, and parents.....The Club lounge package is the way to go. Staff was very hospitable and food was excellent. Rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. Definitely a must stay in BKK.1st class all the way!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lozzy10,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,777 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Destinology, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing