We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As comfy as home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As comfy as home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was clean, nicely presented and roomy. We stayed in a club room which came with extra's we weren't expecting.

We were met by staff at the club lounge who were outstanding. They remembered the drinks we liked, made us feel welcome and a pleasure to chat with. The staff had fantastic english and even took the time to teach us some thai words when we asked. We can't speak highly enough about the staff - all staff!

The canape's and drinks were great for us because we were constantly on the go so it gave us a chance to regroup and ask the staff - the locals - what was good to see.

The pool was clean and a decent size with plenty of sun beds.

The only slightly negative comment we could have is the location is a little away from things but we either caught a taxi for around 100 baht or the skytrain/subway so it was certainly manageable. We had dinner at the Vertigo bar and it is a little overpriced although the perhaps we payed more for the view which is amazing.

We would recommend this hotel to others.

We were only going to be staying 1 night for a birthday celebration but we liked it so much that we went back at the end of our holiday for 5 days.

Room Tip: Definately worth paying extra for the club floor/room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onyarmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Onyarmark,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,289
    1,244
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
862
3,170
316
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,081)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Must be in my top 5 of hotels.. we had a suite and fantastic. . Everthing about the whole hotel.. from entrance to the very top in vertigo restaurant. . All fantastic.. the food ..the service .. the room and city view when sitting in the bath is out of this world.. nee wonder I keep ganin back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank percyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear percyville,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

What can i say,
Beautiful hotel and if you upgrade your room to an executive suite you have many worth while free additions, such as free meals at both the Cantonese restaurant and Vertigo. free 2 piece laundry service each day, and free drinks and snacks on the 19th Floor pretty much all day, You can really sit there until 8PM at night and drink for free!

I had some business in Bangkok, but decided to stay a couple of additional days and enjoy Bangkok, however after arriving at Banyan tree we decided simply to stay and enjoy the Hotel. and really did not do much at all, just relaxed.

We ate at all of the restaurants available, and they all did not disappoint us, The Thai food restaurant Stafron was the best thai food i have ever tasted. and Vertigo food and service lived up to its reputation of being one of the best in Bangkok,

The rooms were big, Great selection on the mini bar, lots of water and a free little gift every night, which was a nice touch,

Great place and well done to the Banyan tree team !!!

Room Tip: Upgrade the room as the additional benefits are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear GWP13,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at our restaurants, Vertigo and Saffron.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for a relaxing weekend and had a wonderful time. We were in a one bedroom suite which was massive and really beautifully designed and furnished. It had a lovely sitting area and fantastic bathroom. The hotel pool was lovely, on the 21st floor but not at all windy with great Japanese massage jets. The food was excellent and service was impeccable. It was lovely to be greeted by name by really courteous and attentive staff during our time here. The hotel shop was great with some lovely gifts and classy souvenirs. All in all a great stay. Looking forward to staying in another Banyan tree hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Helen B,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates and our service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Banyan Tree for 4 nights. Everything was great. Guest services was spotless and they accommodate every single need. Breakfast was heavenly prepared. Location was great, close to the Skytrain and the metro. Rooms were groomed twice a day and every night there was a little present reminding the quality of Banyan Tree's service. Everyone should try Vertigo Restaurant and Moon Bar, even if you are not staying at the hotel. The view is just breathtaking. Outdoor pool is another must. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Nicolas S,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at Vertigo and Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Top quality service and wonderful friendly staff, great food and lovely atmosphere, wonderful welcoming, kind upgrade to a suit too. Relaxing pool... Created a memorable experience to definitely return! The Spa is also an awesome experience, worth every penny

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Glenda G,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates and service, we will continue to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great time at our spa.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything was nice at the Banyan Tree, rooms are scandalously spacious and luxurious, staff super helpful, location is perfect. You may find the place a bit too classic, though. For some reason, breakfast service was always a bit messy during our stay, but the choice of food and its quality were good. The pool area is really nicely decorated with a plenty of plants, and the view from there is quite impressive.
Attached restaurants were really good as well, I loved the Japanese and Thai ones. If you stay there, you need to book a diner at the Vertigo. It is a bit more expensive than other restaurants in the hotel, but the experience worth it: the food is awesome and the view will challenge your reptilian brain!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear b1nnie,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during the breakfast service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,910 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,905 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#95 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Destinology, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing