We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,069)
Filter reviews
7,069 results
Traveller rating
5,087
1,420
385
107
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,087
1,420
385
107
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon barvertigo restaurantthe club loungesaffron restaurantrooftop restaurantour honeymoonone bedroom suitebooked a club roomturn down serviceamazing hotelbusiness districtwelcome drinklumpini parkluxury hoteltuk tukspaincense
Filter
Updating list...
3,441 - 3,446 of 7,069 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel is old but nice, room are spacious but housekeeping services are poor, broken hanger in my wardrobe was not change throughout my duration of stay and bathroom was not been clean properly, Room service staff did not speak well english order chicken rice asking for "chicken tight" staff still don't understand. Location is 15 minute walked to 'Patphong' or 10 minutes walked to BTS Sky train, hotel got feeder serviced but is only available during weekday with interval of 1 hours and not available after 5pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XavierAzhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear XavierAzhar,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are delighted that you found our rooms are spacious and with our continuous efforts to deliver the best experience to our valued guests, we constantly work on upgrading different areas of the hotel in the near future. In the meantime, we were sorry for the service shortfalls you had encountered and please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences. We also noted on the communication issue and will look into details in order to refresh necessary training sessions for further improvement.

Taking this opportunity, we would like to inform that our hotel has provided the shuttle van to Chatuchak market every weekend while the Tuktuk is available every hour from 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. and at 6:00 pm. for your convenience. Moreover, MRT subway is also an alternative public transportation which is only 8 minutes away from the hotel.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and to make your future stay become the most enjoyable one.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment, it was magnificent.
Really big and spacey, beds were really comfortable.
It isn't cheap, but was a nice treat.
We received the club access, which was nice for free evening drinks and nibbles.
Only one thing was a little disappointed in was not many restaurants around this hotel, to walk to.
But all in all was a lovely stay, the Thai people are so beautiful.
Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear meg65,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visited the Banyan Tree at the start of May. I am a regular and was not too impressed with my last visit but love the place so much just had to go back.
The make of any Hotel is how they recover from a bad situation and recover they did. I can't fault the 5 day stay.
The staff in the Club Lounge were just superb as was the staff in general.

The only issue I had - for the fist time was Taxi Drivers (picking up at the Hotel) who wouldn't put meters on or just didn't want to go somewhere. This isn't the Hotels fault though.

I should add I love Hansar, Muse and other hotels, but, they just can't compete with the Banyan Tree as far as services go.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bil1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Bil1965,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. Thank you also for praising our associates, we will continue to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I got a chance to stay in Banyan Tree Bangkok; One bedroom suite. The room is very big for us
(2 people) . We stay in 15th floor. Decorations shown style of Banyan Tree. Bathroom included Stream room which is really relax. Staffs also really helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other tourist who would like to relaxation in this busy city.

Don't forget to try Japanese restaurant and Moon BAR!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mymint W,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a One-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Another splendid time at the Banyan Tree Bangkok. The level of service and the quality of your people mean you are well ahead of your competition.

This is exemplified by the consistency of our satisfaction over a number of years. We have never been let down by the hotel and your staff in any respect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear David O,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates and service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews