We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok was simply perfect. The generous rooms and the first class service made our stay memorable. We enjoyed a perfect dinner at the restaurant at the 62nd floor. The view was breathtaking.
The best hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraOpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear LauraOpris,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,331
    1,252
    347
    98
    59
See reviews for
867
3,200
319
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to Saffron for dinner last week and had a great evening! The food was excellent and each dish was wonderfully prepared, both in taste and design. The ambience of the restaurant was also very nice and relaxed. Above all, it was the great service of our hostess, K. Pew+, who not provided great recommendations but excellent service throughout the evening. A highly recommended restaurant for both foreigners and locals.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nana S,

Thank you for choosing our Thai signature restaurant Saffron, and for taking the time to write a review.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in an Executive suite @ this hotel , the overall experience was good but not yet great for an executive suite. The room / bed were enough comfortable and spacious. The bathroom & dressing room were also good .
The executive suite was not on a highest floors !!!
The executive club service must be much better in term of services & products for the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail...
we missed the dinner @ Vertigo roof top because of the storm...but the Thai restaurant on the 54 th floor was great (food and service)...with a nic view on the city skyline.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Hatem A,

Greeting from Banyan Tree Bangkok and thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant overall stay. However, we had noted on your comment on the room of improvement which we had shared among the team to look into details for any necessary improvements to ensure that our valued guests have an memorable experience.

At the same time, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Saffron, our signature restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to visit our Vertigo and Moon Bar in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have recently returned from a truly wonderful stay at the Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Even before we arrived we were treated with first class service - my husband arranged a birthday surprise for me prior to arrival and was helped by the brilliant Akikko at guest services. She was so helpful and friendly and was there to greet us on our arrival which was wonderful. For my birthday she recommended we take the Apsara dinner cruise which was brilliant - food, atmosphere, sights and service. It is a great way to see Bangkok at night and the food was first class especially the snow fish!! We were taken in a mini bus and dropped back to the hotel which was great. You should ask to sit at the front as the views are amazing. We then had a drink at The Moon Bar which is a must for everybody visiting the hotel. The views from the bar are stunning.

Akikko also arranged for us to do a complimentary Thai cooking course which was a great experience... The Tom Yum Goong was delicious!

We had booked a club room and were delighted when at check in (cold towel, cool welcome drink) Akikko told us that we had been upgraded to a one-bedroom suite. The room was lovely - beautifully decorated and the Banyan Tree scented oils created a new aroma every day. The club lounge was fantastic - would definitely recommend booking a club room as breakfast, day snacks and evening canapés and drinks (certain times) were all included. We were greeted there by the wonderfully helpful and friendly Anita who couldn't have done more to help us.

The roof top pool area was brilliant - it really didn't feel like a city hotel, it was extremely relaxing - just what we needed in the Bangkok heat! It is on the 21st floor so we didn't hear traffic noise or the hustle and bustle of the city below. We were often given cold towels and complimentary water which was a lovely touch.

Whilst staying in Bangkok we dined at Nahm (Asia's best restaurant) which is right next door to the Banyan Tree which was a brilliant and memorable experience. The food was unlike anything we had ever eaten in Thailand before.

We could not recommend this hotel highly enough. The location is brilliant - short walk to the sky train, short walk to Patpong, short inexpensive taxi rides to anywhere in the city but for us it was the friendly staff that made this hotel extra special!

Room Tip: Book a club room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aymccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear aymccallum,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our One-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Banyan Tree for three nights on a stop over to Hau Hin. The hotel is just fantastic - if you can, go for a Club room, it's a little bit more expensive but the Club Reception treats are worth the extra. The lobbies are scented, the restaurants and food are brilliant (especially Vertigo) and the staff are so helpful. Thank you to the management and staff who made our 30th anniversary visit so memorable. We won't even consider a different hotel for our next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra a go for a Club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Martyn S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that you have a memorable experience on your 30th anniversary visit, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We started our 2 week trip to Thailand in Bangkok and had the pleasure of staying at the Banyan Tree for 3 nights. We booked a Banyan Tree Club room which included access to the club lounge which we would highly recommend as you get a lot of extra's which are well worth the additional costs of this package which included all day free drinks, full breakfast buffet including egg chef, snacks and canapes throughout the day. After reading all about the Moon Bar we decided to treat ourselves and booked a meal at the roof top restaurant and this would be our only disappointment of our stay. The views were spectacular and the Moon Bar had a good atmosphere so would definitely recommend going for drinks. The meal itself was very expensive (as you would expect I guess for the location) but our main criticism was that whilst the food tasted good (had better if honest) it was cold and also it was so dark you couldn't actually see what you were eating. We were asked to fill out a feedback from at the end of the meal so we made these comments at the time to the restaurant and to be fair they reacted immediately buy offering us complimentary drinks which moves on nicely to the service which was amazingly good. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who all were so polite attentive and always had a smile for you. A great first impression of Thailand for us and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the luxury of a 5* hotel whilst exploring the amazingly weird and wonderful place that is Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go for the club room - great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments, especially on Banyan Tree Club room and benefits along with the dining experience at Vertigo and Moon Bar; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After having dinner at Taihei and a visit at the Skybar I decided to book this hotel on my next stay in BK.

While there are many good hotels to choose from, I would say this hotel offers great value for money. The rooms are large and well equipped. Conveniently, on the top floors there are 5 good restaurants to choose from.

Truly impeccable at this hotel is the service, especially room service.
Very quick on every occasion and even well after 1 AM, I was able to order almost any dish from the menu. Pad thai served was one of the best I had in BK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoel_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Raoel_S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our service, we will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful meal at our Japanese restaurant, Taihei.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,035 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,951 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing