We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view over the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view over the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although rooms are a little oldfashioned it is a pleasure to stay there. They are clean and very spacious. Staff is more than friendly, roof top bar is great and the pool during the evening time is paradise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x_OnTour_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear MIG123456,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,200
    1,227
    339
    95
    57
See reviews for
840
3,100
312
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second time in the Banyan Tree. Lovely hotel staff are excellent. Food superb great choice of restaraunts. Rooms also very good and spacious. The views of Bangkok from vertigo magnificent.well worth a visit i would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Frank M,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. We will continue our legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our rooftop Vertigo.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
java
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hi, im from Indonesia. All the service here is quite good.its highclass room and especially the GRO staff, they are so polite and take care to all guest in hotel if we need help. Im going to stay there for longtime next time.



My pleasure,

Mr. R

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rizky_a_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear rizky_a_p,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates and service. We will continue to create memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Came to Banyan Tree for a few nights on my honeymoon. The staff were an absolute delight who filled our bathtub with roses and a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. The room was fantastic. We stayed in the marvellous suite and it was just that! The spa was amazing and the best in the world. Everything was just beautiful. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Brandt J,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful time on your honeymoon with us, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We will continue to create the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our spa.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok was simply perfect. The generous rooms and the first class service made our stay memorable. We enjoyed a perfect dinner at the restaurant at the 62nd floor. The view was breathtaking.
The best hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraOpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear LauraOpris,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to Saffron for dinner last week and had a great evening! The food was excellent and each dish was wonderfully prepared, both in taste and design. The ambience of the restaurant was also very nice and relaxed. Above all, it was the great service of our hostess, K. Pew+, who not provided great recommendations but excellent service throughout the evening. A highly recommended restaurant for both foreigners and locals.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nana S,

Thank you for choosing our Thai signature restaurant Saffron, and for taking the time to write a review.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in an Executive suite @ this hotel , the overall experience was good but not yet great for an executive suite. The room / bed were enough comfortable and spacious. The bathroom & dressing room were also good .
The executive suite was not on a highest floors !!!
The executive club service must be much better in term of services & products for the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail...
we missed the dinner @ Vertigo roof top because of the storm...but the Thai restaurant on the 54 th floor was great (food and service)...with a nic view on the city skyline.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Hatem A,

Greeting from Banyan Tree Bangkok and thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant overall stay. However, we had noted on your comment on the room of improvement which we had shared among the team to look into details for any necessary improvements to ensure that our valued guests have an memorable experience.

At the same time, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Saffron, our signature restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to visit our Vertigo and Moon Bar in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,777 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Destinology, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing