We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel is exactly what it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for a one nights stay for my boyfriends birthday, I chose the club room with access to club facilities all of which were fantastic. When in the club room you weren't left longer than five minutes before being asked if you would like a refill all of which are complimentary. A birthday cake was delivered to the room which I thought was a really nice touch! We didn't have a meal on the rooftop but we did go for drinks AMAZING views a must see in Bangkok, the drinks weren't exactly cheap but just the sought of thing you would expect from this sort of hotel! Great staff great hotel!

Room Tip: Club rooms are larger and I think offer more for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chloebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Chloebreeze,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience at Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,935 - 2,941 of 6,576 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for three days and cannot fault this hotel in any way. We were upgraded for free, received several complimentary items and the service was simply exceptional
Staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and were always willing to lend advice on things to do in Bangkok etc. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Kathi H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have travelled to lots of countries and have stayed at many of the leading hotels of the world but the level of service (everything from check-in, luggage, concierge, restaurant to room cleaning, etc.) is the best! Their service is impeccable, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Bangkok.

Breakfast at the restaurant was good but had very limited vegetarian dishes. Being a vegetarian and preferring more Indian type of food, dishes were not on the menu. However, for those who prefers all type of foods, then it would have been an experience of extra class!

Everything is beautiful and the staff are all very professional. You don’t need to think about anything. It is always difficult to leave such a lovely city and in particular the hotel.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiruchirappalli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Tiruchirappalli V,

We appreciate your kind review after your recent stay with us.

It's our most pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially with the service from our associates. Your comments will give energy to the entire team to continue working with passions, ensuring we maintain our high standards.

In addition, we have noted on the variety of the vegetarian menus which we have shared with our Culinary team for further improvement.

Thank you for your patronage and your kind recommendation. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for two nights. The location is quite central and close to the Bangkok metro. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. We had a big club room with a bathtub next to the window overlooking the Bangkok skyline. Fantastic service by smiling staff. The pool has a great view and is large enough for a dip in the afternoon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and a colleague recently stayed here for 2 nights.I only wish we could have stayed longer because this was a truly beautiful hotel.

From the greeting as we entered and were offered a free drink to the friendly service and the super breakfast buffet.

On the Friday we made our way up to the moon bar. You have to visit this, I have never seen such a stunning view of the city lights.The bar was sophisticated and relaxung and the drinks menu was plentiful.


Top tip is to visit the Asiatique market,you can get a free boat there and you will find an endless amount of fake goods, beautiful scales, accessories etc. and all really cheap!

There is not one thing I could fault about this place,only wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Lindsay H,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at this well-located property for 2 nights. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Facilities were of a high standard, esp the spa. Restaurants were also high quality Thai. Open air bar and restaurant on 59th Floor a must. Superb views. Pool area a bit cramped, but not problematic. Overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room, though 55 floors up, still suffered from traffic noise. Not double-glazed windows. Perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesD662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear JamesD662,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, we will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time at Vertigo and Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our stay didn't start off the best. We arrived at 1pm to the club lounge to check in. We were told our room wasn't ready and they were cleaning it now. At 2.20pm I went back up to ask when our room would be ready, I was informed it would be at least another 20-30mins.
My husband and I decided it leave and come back. We arrived back at 5pm to finally check in.
On arrival to our room we realised the hair dryer didn't work and neither did the t.v remote. To be honest I had high expectations on the club room and didn't expect these kind of hiccups. The next morning over breakfast the general manager was introducing herself to all the guest and left me with her business card. I decided to write an email and advise her of the small problems my husband and I had encountered on our stay. On arrival back to our room that evening we were greeted with a bouquet of flowers and complimentary dinner at Vertigo. My husband and I had been there the previous night for dinner and were impressed. We took the managers offer up of complimentary dinner and were simply blown away at the effort the staff went to make our last night memorable. It was the end of our honeymoon and we were given a night at Vertigo that we wouldn't forget. From a welcoming glass of champagne to even more flowers, the surprises kept coming with rose petals on our bed when we got back to the room. We left Banyan tree having thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Lana F,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We will continue our legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. However, we apologize again for the inconvenience which you encountered on your check in time.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,364 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,538 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,524 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 887 in Bangkok
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £122 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing