We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveller rating
3,040
715
131
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,040
715
131
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid caferichard chapmanliving roomjazz barbutler servicewalk in closetpool arealive jazzspg platinumdirect accessevening cocktailsterminal mallbreakfast buffetasok bts stationthe general managerthai restaurantlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
2,555 - 2,560 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a visit to Bangkok. Everything about it caters for the more discerning visitor - luxury rooms, friendly staff and a location far enough away from the main tourist attractions to be "quiet" but with handy access to the Skytrain and some shops, restaurants etc. The food is superb - breakfast was plentiful and of great quality and our dinner in Basil's restaurant was wonderful - and resaonably priced for such a top class establishment. The bedroom was extremely clean and comfortable and the plentiful supply of bottled water and fresh fruit came in very handy. Definitely made the right choice in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonraker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

A wonderful stay, beautiful room, Grande deluxe and staff that genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. We were here for Valentines Day and booked to dine pool side which was very romantic with exceptional food. The pool is very pretty but not suitable for daily exercise doing lengths and often in the shade.
Access to the sky train could not be more convenient as there is a covered walk way directly to the Asok station and from there all the sights are a short ride away.
Breakfast in the dining room offers an extensive choice of delicious items but I also enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of breakfast by the pool, less choice but still good and the bonus of sitting in the sun.
The only incident that marred our stay was a cracked vanity mirror in the bathroom, I noticed it when we checked in but as it was not important to me I did not report it, nor the fused bulb in the standard lamp, sadly this was a huge mistake! We arrived back the following afternoon to find a letter from the assistant manager closely followed by him visiting our room, I was accused of breaking the mirror, was made to feel very uncomfortable and treated disrespectfully. After much discussion and an hour taken up he left our room but the bad taste stayed in my mouth for the rest of our stay. I would stay again as one individual, who will no doubt move on, will not spoil it for me but if I ever find anything broken again I will report it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildlifefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Wonderful team of service staff. Very professional, friendly and helpful. Location is great - near shopping malls and train station. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. High speed internet reliable. Restaurants serve nice food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL_YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My husband and I just got back from Thailand. We stayed three nights at the Sheraton Grande at the beginning of our trip, then went to Chiang Mai (Le Meridian), then to Hong Kong (Sheraton) and back to the Penninsula in Bangkok. The Sheraton Grande was a beautiful hotel with impeccable service. As Starwood Gold members, they offered us butler service with free coffee/tea any time of day and to have a few items cleaned. The coffee/butler service was great and fun! This hotel was so convenient as the Asoke SkyTrain station is right there -- and it is just a stop or two away for great dining/drinks and shopping. During our last night's stay at the Penninsula, that was nice too to be by the river -- totally different atmosphere/location. But we loved the Sheraton Grande -- great service, comfortable and spacious rooms and super convenient location!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We travel quite frequently to the South East Asian Countries; when in Bangkok, we make it a point to stay at Sheraton since last 2/3 years.

Sheraton is comparable, rather cheaper, in price compared to other five star hotels in bagkok such as J. W. Marriot etc. The rooms are very big, almost double the size compared to other hotels, giving us a feeling of largeness.

The dining is superb, even at the coffee shop and is affordable. The Club facilities are excellent; instead of a club lounze, we had choice of complimentary evening drinks and canapes at the three bars in the hotel, where one is pampered to heart's content.

The service at all outlets, including room and room service is superbe, friendly and helpful. It feels like your own home, away from home.

What more can one ask?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loonashroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGSGM, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2011

Dear Loonashroff,

May I thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and, in particular, for sharing on Tripadvisor your comments with regards to your recent stay. Indeed, our standard guestrooms are the largest in the city and, of course, provide a sense of luxury. Many other guests have commented upon the benefit of being able to choose the location of complimentary cocktails and that is a benefit which we certainly plan to maintain.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews