We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pool, great breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here 2 nights during our 2 week honeymoon to Thailand. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We absolutely loved the breakfast buffet and the pool was a tropical oasis in a bustling city.

Location was good for us since it was a short trip to and from the airport, but not centrally located in terms of the tourist attractions. Took us about 30 minutes in a taxi to get to the grand palace (in traffic). Although we did not use it, the hotel is very close to the sky train.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonandkirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,771
    667
    122
    29
    22
See reviews for
625
1,107
476
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I spent five nights at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit during Bangkok's flood disaster in the autumn of 2011. Despite the difficulties of maintaining standards in a situation like that, the hotel's staff performed flawlessly. The morning breakfast buffet is superb, the personnel in restaurants and at the front and concierge desks could not be better. Room service was fast and friendly. One of the "good" things about visiting during this time was a 50 percent discount at the spa, which is a lovely space .... And again, great staff. The rooms are nice if perhaps in need of an update -- there are probably prettier rooms in Bangkok hotels but I think you'd be hard-pressed to find better service than you'll get here. I was upgraded to a suite on the 28th floor and was very impressed with everyone I met on the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamydood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent hotel, very luxurious, wonderful staff, nothing missing. Want to spread word of mouth and become return customer.

Room Tip: Rather expensive, could be business/ family hotel. ADR quite high, up to 10'000 THB (240 euros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Being a solo traveller, I found the easy access to the skytrain was important. Shopping at all malls was so easy to get to and the skytrain is very easy to navigate one's way around. The rooms are spacious, beautifully clean and I found the staff to be very gracious and professional. Sometimes travelling alone has advantages as staff seem to appreciate that and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller_Alone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Never in my travels have I ever stayed in a hotel better than the Sukhumvit. It just proves the age old adage that NOTHING beats Thai hospitality.

The front desk staff are as lovely to talk to as they are hospitable. The rooms are extremely spacious and welcoming. Nothing is left for want in the rooms including the TV screens that extend all the way to your bed along with the extensive DVD collection on offer.

My only regret was not spending enough time in my room to simply lie down and appreciate the true joys of staying in this idyllic property that is centrally located and Bang on the buck!

Room Tip: DeStress at Bangkok's finest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank il0ve2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. I have bounced to the Le Meridien on suriwong Road and tried the new St. Regis, sheraton on the river etc. That said, I always seem to come back to this hotel. It's location is flawless with a covered bridge connecting you to the skytrain....and the walkway which now brings you across the street to the "terminal" the new megamall with many many food options in easy, airconditioned, walking distance....fabulous. This hotel's location is prime for people who love to shop and eat as you can get everywhere without having to take taxis....and get stuck for hours in traffic.

Only drawbacks are that the rooms are starting to look a little dated....that said, bed was very comfortable, the hotel is spotless and I am told that they will shortly do a soft refit. However I am not sure how Bangkoks new flooding issues may delay this....

They recognize me when I return, in Deluxe rooms coffee comes With the wakeup call free of charge.....any foreign language newspaper is also included. Their breakfast buffet is lovely always with a carved ham and the usual fruits and eggs etc. It really is a homey, lovely hotel. If I have one problem, it is that I often don't want to leave.

Happy travels....Cheers! NYC

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Queen Sirikit conventions center....it is quiet and looks out on the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

There are some amazing Sunday brunch options in Bangkok, but in my opinion, the Sheraton's "Jazzy Brunch" is the best. As its name implies, there is wonderful live jazz in "The Library" but the brunch is spread out across two major restaurants and lots of addtional open space on the restaurant level. It is difficult to know what the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit's Jazzy Brunch does NOT have - the choice is incredible, from Japanese Sushi, to Thai, Indian, Chinese, Italian and even a good old-fashioned British roast.

The hotel itself is impeccable. The staff are wonderful; the rooms are big and comfortable and the whole place certainly earns its place in the "Luxury Collection".

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 866 in Bangkok
8,277 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 866 in Bangkok
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing