We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look out for weekend deals, and some of the best jazz in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Look out for weekend deals, and some of the best jazz in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

There are lots of good hotels in Bangkok, so you would expect this upmarket property be good too. And it is. Service is first rate. It's a big hotel but I am surprised at how intimate it seems.

When demand is high, it can be expensive. But I got my room on this stay for 3999 Baht plus the usual service/taxes on a weekend deal. I think that's great value for a hotel as good as this.

If you like jazz, then Friday night won't disappoint - with a world class jazz pianist, and a trio or quartet playing in the Living Room bar in the evening.

Rooms are spacious but are feeling a bid dated in a town with so many new hotels. Views from the upper floors are terrific.

Breakfast is the hotel's Achilles Heel. The food is fine but the area doesn’t feel big enough for the number of guests. So tables are close together, and getting round the buffet can involve a bit of jostling at times. It's on two levels, and it's worth asking for one of the few seats on the lower level if you like your own space.

The hotel has a particularly nice and secluded pool area with a bar and café.

Location is as good as you could ask for in downtown hotel. It is right in the heart of things on the busy Sukhumvit Road, with market stalls, bars, restaurants and spas aplenty in walking distance. The hotel is directly connected to the Sky Train via a walkway, which also gives access to a brand new shopping complex across the road. And if you are looking to find a tailor, you will be spoilt for choice in this part of town.

Platinum SPG guests get upgraded to a suite if there is one available. Other Platinum benefits are two hours of cocktails an any of the hotels bars in the evening, three items of laundry, breakfast and tea/coffee on demand.

I've stayed here nine times so far, and won’t hesitate to come back. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the better. Views on the back are nicer than the front. Middle suites have two bathrooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,651
    643
    119
    26
    21
See reviews for
597
1,071
451
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here 2 nights during our 2 week honeymoon to Thailand. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We absolutely loved the breakfast buffet and the pool was a tropical oasis in a bustling city.

Location was good for us since it was a short trip to and from the airport, but not centrally located in terms of the tourist attractions. Took us about 30 minutes in a taxi to get to the grand palace (in traffic). Although we did not use it, the hotel is very close to the sky train.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonandkirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I spent five nights at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit during Bangkok's flood disaster in the autumn of 2011. Despite the difficulties of maintaining standards in a situation like that, the hotel's staff performed flawlessly. The morning breakfast buffet is superb, the personnel in restaurants and at the front and concierge desks could not be better. Room service was fast and friendly. One of the "good" things about visiting during this time was a 50 percent discount at the spa, which is a lovely space .... And again, great staff. The rooms are nice if perhaps in need of an update -- there are probably prettier rooms in Bangkok hotels but I think you'd be hard-pressed to find better service than you'll get here. I was upgraded to a suite on the 28th floor and was very impressed with everyone I met on the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamydood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent hotel, very luxurious, wonderful staff, nothing missing. Want to spread word of mouth and become return customer.

Room Tip: Rather expensive, could be business/ family hotel. ADR quite high, up to 10'000 THB (240 euros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Being a solo traveller, I found the easy access to the skytrain was important. Shopping at all malls was so easy to get to and the skytrain is very easy to navigate one's way around. The rooms are spacious, beautifully clean and I found the staff to be very gracious and professional. Sometimes travelling alone has advantages as staff seem to appreciate that and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller_Alone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Never in my travels have I ever stayed in a hotel better than the Sukhumvit. It just proves the age old adage that NOTHING beats Thai hospitality.

The front desk staff are as lovely to talk to as they are hospitable. The rooms are extremely spacious and welcoming. Nothing is left for want in the rooms including the TV screens that extend all the way to your bed along with the extensive DVD collection on offer.

My only regret was not spending enough time in my room to simply lie down and appreciate the true joys of staying in this idyllic property that is centrally located and Bang on the buck!

Room Tip: DeStress at Bangkok's finest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank il0ve2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
271 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. I have bounced to the Le Meridien on suriwong Road and tried the new St. Regis, sheraton on the river etc. That said, I always seem to come back to this hotel. It's location is flawless with a covered bridge connecting you to the skytrain....and the walkway which now brings you across the street to the "terminal" the new megamall with many many food options in easy, airconditioned, walking distance....fabulous. This hotel's location is prime for people who love to shop and eat as you can get everywhere without having to take taxis....and get stuck for hours in traffic.

Only drawbacks are that the rooms are starting to look a little dated....that said, bed was very comfortable, the hotel is spotless and I am told that they will shortly do a soft refit. However I am not sure how Bangkoks new flooding issues may delay this....

They recognize me when I return, in Deluxe rooms coffee comes With the wakeup call free of charge.....any foreign language newspaper is also included. Their breakfast buffet is lovely always with a carved ham and the usual fruits and eggs etc. It really is a homey, lovely hotel. If I have one problem, it is that I often don't want to leave.

Happy travels....Cheers! NYC

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Queen Sirikit conventions center....it is quiet and looks out on the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,910 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing