We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Personified !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hospitality Personified !”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Firstly a big thank you to all Trip Advisors for their reviews that helps people to make a desicion
With regards to this hotel so...................Our holidays started as soon as we reached the hotel
Staff, Welcome, Warmth ,Location,Service, Hospitality, Food, Rooms, Staff, Cleanliness, View from the room, Bathroom,room size, Facilities, Comfort, Sleep...........
Everything was just OUTSTANDING and if i have forgotton anything else would also be outstanding

I vote this hotel as the best hotel till date of my travel.,

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to bangkok for any purpose

Thank you all at the Sheraton Grande Sukhimvit

Room Tip: Just book this hotel and you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friend777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,776
    668
    122
    29
    22
See reviews for
628
1,108
478
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel on an official trip for about 7 days. I was put on the 30th floor of this 32 storied building. In fact that was a pleasant experience that I shall remember whenever I visit Bangkok. The services are so helpful that you will never find a "No" from any of the staffs of that hotel. Very conveniently located along with a direct connection (overhead) to Ashoka sky train station and Robinsons (one of my favourite shopping destination). Rooms are big and wide along with all modern facility one might look for. The bathroom is very spacious which also has got a separate chamber for steam bath. Over all it is an excellent hotel to stay in Bangkok depending on affordability.

Room Tip: Search for the top floor rooms from where you can easily have a nice view of a huge part of Bangkok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in January at the hotel , 4th visit previous visits have been for business so first time for pleasure . Starwood guest programme so had room on higher floor with butler service . Good sized room , good facilities and good beds , butler service for free tea and coffee is a great luxury as is the cocktail hour in the Jazz bar. Hotel is very convenient for the public transport system with a walkway to the station straight from hotel . Food in hotel is good but at a price one would expect from this standard of hotel . Spa was exceptionally good for a city hotel , therapists, treatments, treatment rooms and changing rooms all top notch. Staff at hotel are very good and very helpful . Only downside for me is I do not like the pool area at the hotel - bit too enclosed and it's not sure if it is a pool or a cafe or a men's lounge area ( Speedos ruled when we were there ) .
I would go again .

Room Tip: If you can run to it , pay the extra for the Club service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaMBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a nice hotel with an amazing location. There is easy access to the sky train, metro, and malls. The staff is very friendly. My only qualm is that I was expecting a 5 star hotel and this is a 4 star hotel. It is very nice but getting alitte dated. The pool is amazing however way too small for a hotel this size. Probably would try a different hotel close by than to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and then 2 nights a week later in a grande Suite and in both occasions could not be more impressed! Staff here are what make the Sheraton Grande a special place! I was even emailed by housekeeping about some lost and found items I had left behind! Breakfast at the Orchid was ur usual fantastic Buffet breakfast spread! We also ate at Basil restaurant twice during our stat- very good Thai food although it is on the pricey end for Thailand - but still cheaper than eating out at a Thai restaurant here in Australia! The only negative is that most taxis don't want to drive to Sukhumvit Rd due to the horrendous traffic jams but realistically, with both the sky train and MRT underground at the doorstep, this was not really an issue. In addition, Terminal 21 a new shopping centre is located directly across the road with direct sky bridge access from the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

An oasis in the the mids of the Bangkok hotel jungle! Tastefully decorated. Cool marble flooring and wall panelling. Excellent service, as you find in most Thai hotels. Convenient location near the BTK and just a walk down to the street bazaar shopping. Fantastic happy hour cocktails and nibbles at the bars of the hotel made it an especially welcoming treat. Great live entertainment within the hotel. The pool area is very nice. Highly recommended to those who can spare the extra dollar. Makes the stay in Bangkok that much more special!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturalAventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The title sums it up. This is, perhaps, the best value for money hotel I have stayed at. Location is great, if you want to stay in Sukhumvit area. However, for family holidays, I will recommend staying in the Central District area instead. Sukhumvit area is more suited for single traveller.
The service – airport transfer, housekeeping, room service – is very good. Did not do an in-room check-in though. We had to wait around in the lobby. Staff is well trained and courteous as they usually are in Thailand. Rooms are nice but, somewhat, worn- out.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravegrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,292 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 867 in Bangkok
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing