We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very consistent excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have been visiting Bangkok a few times every year . For last 15 years I have been staying in this property . Extremely convenient , service is par excellence . If you don't want to stay on the river side this is the best property to stay .
This is my most favorite hotel , in all my traveling, the concierge is one of the best any hotel I have experienced .

Room Tip: Reserve is advance and request for lake facing room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Vivek K,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty toward Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our returning guests and we are delighted to know that we continue to make your visits to Bangkok a memorable one. Extra recognition have been given to our Concierge team. The team at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and I look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,715 of 3,856 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are a family of 4 , 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 7 and stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights between 12th and 17 th October.The Location of the Hotel is excellent -right on the BTS Asoke Station and therefore it is very convenient to explore the city on the Train .Added advantage- BTS exit right into the Hotel.We booked a room with two queen beds but found that we needed the extra bed for a comfortable stay.Since this was included in the price it was readily provided.Swimming Pool is OK but looks far more attractive in the pictures!No kiddies area in the pool.Stay was quite comfortable and the concierge helpful.Breakfast was good and I recommend staying at this Hotel.There was one sour point though.I booked this Hotel well in advance and confirmed everything telephonically as well as on mail with the reservation associate who had clearly informed me that the rates included breakfast for the four of us.That is what the reservation slip also said- room for 2 adults and 2 children with complimentary breakfast.However on arrival we were told that the breakfast of the kids was not included in the package price offerred to us .For a Sheraton we found this unacceptable.They didn't charge us for the kids for the first day but also did nothing to make amends for the goof up despite what was written on their reservation slip- booking for 2 adults 2 children breakfast complimentary!.Just make sure you get everything in writing and are not tied up in fine print at the Hotel!
Will stay here again despite this goof up!

Room Tip: Lake View Room is better.Corner Suite is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKPGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear AKPGurgaon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit during your most recent visit to Bangkok.

I am glad that you and your family had enjoyed the convenience of our location, the ease of accessibility with our Grande Connection - linking the hotel lobby to both the BTS Skytrain station and MRT subway station, and the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe.

Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding with the breakfast inclusions. Breakfast is complimentary only for children age between 0 - 2 years old. I have shared your feedback with our Reservation Manager to ensure that such reoccurrences will not happen in the future.

I hope that despite this mis-information, you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

my favourite hotel in the world.

quality staff and service will be provided by this "luxury collection" hotel

when the refurbishment of rooms is complete it will be even better.

love this place and keep going back.

well done Mr Chapman (Hotel manager) and all your staff.

Room Tip: book a suite and you get a double room...........plenty of room, greta if you ar working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear dgvictor,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It certainly is the highlight for hoteliers to see returning guests like yourself and we are honored to hear that you consider us as your favorite hotel. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a great hotel for business traveller, conveniently located for transport.
For me the highlight is the Living Room, a jazz bar on the first floor. The atmosphere is relaxed, intimate and friendly and the staff are the best in Bangkok, especially Amy and B.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear ColinNo1,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location and the atmosphere and service at The Living Room. Extra recognition had been given to Amy and B and they were delighted to know that they were able to play a part in enhancing your visit to The Living Room.

The team and I look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been able to enjoy this hotel once and we ( my mom and myself) had a marvellous time.
The Sheraton hotel is located just down the Asok BTS, opposite to Terminal 21. It can as well easily accessed by the Sukumvit station of the MRT (subway)
We took the executive room with twin beds and the room was just marvellous. I have been in quite some hotels in bangkok but this on is really standing out!
All the stff is having an excellent command of English is very helpful and always suggesting tip to your travel...even if you may already know most of them,it is still very pleasant, you feel liked, respected an secured.
They also have a wonderful buffet including oysters, lobsters, duck foie gras and different kinds of cheese from various horizons.
Super good time there and I can recommend to anyone travelling to bangkok to visit :-)

Room Tip: Ask higher floor, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Roman f,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit with your mother and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors and the buffet spread at the Sunday Jazzy Brunch. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location for shopping and getting around town is easy! The staff at the hotel were amazing and made us feel very special. It is a bit of a business hotel, everyone seemed like they were there on business. The buffet breakfast was the best I've had in Thailand. We disnt really spend any time in the hotel as we were out and about. I would stay here again for the ease of getting around bangkok and the service. The concierge was good to recommend some places for us to shop!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krikorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear krikorian,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

It is a great pleasure that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and the level of service provided by our team, especially our Concierges. Extra recognition had been given to them and they were delighted to know that they were able to be a part in making your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

some months ago i had written a review of this hotel. after this trip i think whatever i had written was too little about the overall experience of this hotel. Truely friendly ambience, great location, good sized room and bathroom, sufficient supplies of toileteries, wide spread of breakfast, good food and particularly their thai restaurent BASIL.keep it uppp

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arunsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear arunsf,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, our guestrooms, the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe, the authentic Thai cuisine at basil, and most importantly, the level of customer service provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors. Our biggest asset are definitely our people and I am sure the team appreciates the recognition that you have given.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 896 in Bangkok
4,696 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 896 in Bangkok
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £124 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing