We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luring hotel ”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Well no words to describe this amazing pearl in Bangkok. I will always and will ever and ever will recommend you to stay at this place just let you feel wow of everything. Since the beginning till you depart you will certainly feel extra ordinary while you are here. Cheers to people making it so wow.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhuwannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bhuwannp,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It certainly is the highlight for hoteliers to see returning guests like yourself and we are honored to hear that we have been able to make such an impact to your vacation/trip.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,715
    652
    120
    27
    22
See reviews for
613
1,090
462
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Efficient staff . The hotel is quite big and well located.
Direct walkway to the sky train is quite useful.
Rooms ( 23 rd floor) are huge with great bathroom ( shower and tub) a lot of amenities
Excellent breakfast buffet with all you may expect.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vittoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear vittoParis,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

As part of the Luxury Collection Hotels, our core values are to provide our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms and the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe. I have shared your compliments to our team and they were delighted to know that they were able to play a part in making your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least six times on business. I think that this is an ideal property for business and leisure travel. The rooms are well equipped, clean, spacious, and nice mini bar. The work out area is small and gets a bit warm. The breakfast buffet is amazing, and the bar and restaurants are outstanding. Great Italian and Thai offerings. I appreciate the level of service provided by the staff. Very accommodating and helpful. Very convenient. I will be back, and one day it will be for a long, peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbybowwowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Abbybowwowmom,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed our guestrooms, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, the Italian cuisine at Rossini's and Thai at basil and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The best location, right next to the asok BTS station (short walk from hotel lobby. Covered walkway). The facilities itself is very luxurious and world-class. Spacious rooms, bathrooms, and good size closet. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The international buffet breakfast was one of the best features of this hotel. The staff is very accommodating and attentive. Right across the street is a McDonald's, robinsons department store, and a multi tiered mall that has the grocery store at the basement. Centrally located and a beautiful facility, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizeryztool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear mizeryztool,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our central location and the Grande Connection, our spacious guest rooms, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We are on our mini honeymoon & had requested a nice, quiet room. We were given an SPG room on the 26th floor which was beautifully quiet and overlooked the gorgeous pool below. On arrival, we were also treated to a decadent chocolate cake with the words 'Happy Honeymoon' and Xmas cookies on the 2nd night. The room was reasonably large, amenities such as the spa and pool are perfectly maintained and service throughout the stay was par excellence. In addition,although we only enquired about the Xmas day buffet at Rossini's the night before and had been told they were fully booked, they managed to fit in a table for us. We have had similar 5 star treatment at the Fairmont and consider this as an example of a 5 star hotel which tries to meet all their guests' demands. Xmas day buffet was a delicious spread and is one of the best we've had. My one and only less than positive comment was that the pool wasn't heated (rare for a 5 star establishment) but having said that, Bangkok even in mid December is warm enough for a non-heated pool and I swum on both days. The pool which was on the 3rd floor also housed an outdoor dining area and had an interesting design. The area was dotted with green foliage which made you feel as if you were swimming in someone's secret garden! Although Bangkok can be busy and stressful, the hotel made us feel as if we were away from the maddening traffic and coming back to the hotel at the end of each day was a delightful escape.

Room Tip: As high up as possible, overlooking the pool below
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedom_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Freedom_Foodie,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit to be part of your mini honeymoon.

I am delighted to read about your positive experiences and am glad to know that our team was able to play a part in making your stay with us a more enjoyable one. Your comments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Liked:
great location (bridge to BTS station)
great service
nice rooms (stayed on preferred starwood guest floor, not sure if there is a difference)
OK breakfast buffet - no comparison to Next2 in ShangriLa.
nice LOOKING pool and surrounding, but see the comment below

did not like:
icy-cold pool - the water is unheated and the pools remains in shade the entire day (building, wall, plants, etc)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h8mosquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear h8mosquitos,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed our central location, the guestrooms, the breakfast buffet and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. I was however, concerned to read that the temperature of our swimming pool is too cold. Allow me to explain that the average temperature of Bangkok is over 30 degrees, therefore having a heated swimming pool is not ideal. I hope that despite the mis-experience we would have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We did not stay here so cannot comment upon the room service but a well kept secret is the restaurant buffet near reception on Christmas Eve.

From 12.30 to 2.30 pm only there is an excellent buffet lunch. The range of starters include not only smoked salmon, prawns and all the fresh salad you can eat (safely washed which you have to watch in Thailand), but also the likes of quall meat, mussels out of their shells and osso bucco gently braised until tender.

There is no limit to the number of times you can go to each section. The main course was either roast turkey with all the trimmings or rack of beef fib cooked rare.

The desserts included various chocolate cakes, fruit or a cheese selection including blue cheese (again a rarity in Thailand) or parmesan in a block amongst other cheeses.

The restaurant is circular and you can pick a table 'people watching' overlooking Sukhumvit just a few minutes walk away (at high level) without ever entering the bustle of ground floor traffic from the MRT/BTS interchange at Asok nearby.

The location is just inside reception and to the right towards the street.
Toilets as you would expect are up to standard but wheelchair users please check before you go because I did not see your facilities but they must be there. Naturally the staff are all helpful and the offer of full buffet includes water at your table. Price at 1,600 per head is high but well worth it for a group or family outing lasting 2 hours at your table. Check to see if children would receive a discount. There is a concierge at which you could leave your buggies if you bring one.

There is also a wine deal. Red is merlot/cabernet sauvingnon and white is chardonnay, unlimited waiter service at 1,200 per head. Both wines were good with no trace of tannin in the red and the white served chilled.

We had red with the mains and white with the desserts/cheeses. So adaptable a pricing policy.

Check other dates to see if this buffet would be available because so much is included and because Christmas is not widely recognised in far east the restaurant airconditioned and with good natural lighting was underused. I imagine that Chinese new year would see this place full and I cannot see that the service could be so attentive at that time. However The Sheraton will try and would put extra serving staff on.

There is a an a la carte menu and cocktail list. Remember that 10% service charge and 7% tax will added to the price list you see beforehand and you HAVE to BOOK (reserve) to avoid disappointment.

Bon Vive and have a blessed Christmas everyone.

Chris, Anna and Ashley
Do check dates of the 'unlimited buffet' online.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Chris D,

Thank you very much for dining at Orchid Cafe and for the time that you have taken to write a review regarding your dining experience.

We welcome all feedbacks as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of your positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4,292 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing