We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #7 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, booked a room on the 23 rd floor for 3 days great view large room for this style of hotel ,good gym with sauna steam room spa to relax or workout in. location was excellent walking distance to transport good street food options outside hotel cannot comment on hotel food we only ate breakfast which was included full buffet breakfast with plenty of options have stayed in many similar hotels but not many match the service for price of this hotel.

Room Tip: book a room above the 20th floor and join the SPG club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce64Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear bruce64Darwin,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the facilities and services at our Fitness Center, the convenience of our central location and our breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 3,761 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I wasn't here for business, so I can't comment on the business accommodations. The hotel itself is nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The most comfortable we had stayed at in all of Thailand. The rooms were a perfect temperature and you could change this according to your own comfort. The room service was quick, courteous, they know you by name. The Skytrain is connected by a walkway, but you can not tell at all. Great system. Unbelievably convenient for that. Calling either a car or a cab is quick and easy. Just majorly great customer service. The bathrooms/bathroom products were great and so was the view. The bathroom had a large separate bathtub and the shower was large, as well. Everything was spotless and the food was very goos, although we only ordered sandwiches. They had a breakfast in a box all ready for us in the morning, but I hadn't realized this was an additional charge. The problem was, it was less than average. I don't recommend that. It was the only downfall. If you want a small, boutique hotel, I would go to Ariyasomvilla, but I would book at the Sheraton Grande, in general. They were excellent. And if you want to visit the Chatuchak Market, just go down the walkway, hop right on the Skytrain and take it to the last stop. You will beat all of the traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Outofdodge_10,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the comforts of our Luxury Collection beds, the services provided by our In-Room Dining team, the convenience of our Grande Connection, and the Thann amenities provided in our bathroom. However, I was concerned that our breakfast box did not meet your expectations. Your feedback had been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage for improvement.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed there with my girlfriend during our holiday

GOOD POINTS
- Cannot fault, and must compliment the excellent service by ALL hotel staff, Thai hospitality at its best
- Room was large, had its own bathtub and separate shower
- Buffet breakfast was international, and we had the option of having it by the lovely "Maze like tropical jungle" spa like swimming pool
- Location just beside the MTR, we never took it though, but can imagine how useful it would have been if we did
- Cannot emphasize how good the staff were, we were a bit naughty and ordered 3 buckets of ice in a row and they were still super polite

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimeroAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear PrimeroAng,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe and the tropical breakfast at The Sala, the convenience of our location and the level of service provided by our team. Our biggest asset is truly our people and your compliments had been shared with our team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have welcomed another new year, but 2013 is still in our memory especially when it comes to our stays at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection hotel. Since our residence is in Thailand, Southeast Asia is a favorite for a quick getaway.
The Luxury Collection Grande Sukhumvit is our home away from home while in Bangkok for business or pleasure. Thirteen years of stays here and it still is our favorite hotel. Richard Chapman, General Manager, and his staff give a level of service unmatched elsewhere. If you talk to others in the hotel industry, Mr. Chapman and his staff are always very highly regarded. Whether it is Food and Beverage, Concierge service or Housekeeping, each department puts out an effort for their guests that is truly excellent. Their newly refreshed rooms are beautifully decorated and the layout shows the thought that went into insuring guest comfort.
We stayed at The Grande to celebrate Christmas this year. What a wonderful experience. The hotel pulled out all the stops and the Chefs created a wonderful buffet that was over the top. The buffet tables were groaning with roasted meats of all varieties, seafood galore and desserts that were all high end products. We wined and dined and enjoyed the Christmas carols sung by a local choir. The hotel was decked out in Christmas greenery and lots of sparkle. When we returned to our room, there was a beautiful gift bag of handmade Christmas cookies waiting for us. Thank you all at the Grande for making our mini holiday so fantastic.
I am looking forward to 2014 and another great year; what a great team, what a great stay. I would'nt consider any other hotel in Bangkok for our stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ha_buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ha_buster,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, and for choosing to celebrate Christmas with us.

I am extremely pleased to read that you had enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, the festive decorations at the lobby, our Christmas buffet and level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and is truly an encouragement for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a wonderful one night stay here in January, my only regret is that I wish it was longer!
The location was superb directly outside the BTS Asok station made it a very quick trip into Siam for Shopping. Upon arrival we were greeted by lovely staff which was welcomed by us after a 9 hour trip and 2am in Bangkok, they showed us to our rooms and bags were already there which was lovely! Everything in the room was first class & a good view overlooking Bangkok. Beds were extremely comfortable, the only downside was no free wi-fi which really does bug me when you book such a high quality property. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear eeliechick,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, our Luxury Collection bed and the service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. You may be interested to know that complimentary wireless internet access is provided in public areas of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I deliberately chose this hotel for the location in an area of the city I know well and close to the BTS for easy transfers to the airport link. We were given an upgrade to an SPG room which could not be faulted for the amenities and had a lovely range of toiletries. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not have any meals in the hotel but the bars and restaurants looked appealing.

We didn't have time to use the pool but went to go and see it as it looked (and was) a beautiful oasis of calm. However we were "shadowed" by a member of staff and this made us both feel uncomfortable and a little unwelcome. The only hotel in a 2 week trip that did not provide free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos marques s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Carlos marques s,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that our Luxury Collection ambassadors were able to deliver and indigenous and exceptional experience as per our core values. However, I was concerned to read that you felt shadowed while at our swimming pool. It is definitely not the intention that we would like to give and your feedback had been shared with the concerned department head for further improvement.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit on 14 previous occasions, our most recent visit was last week. This luxury hotel is centrally located and the BTS Asok Sky Train is immediately outside the hotel.
A truly unique experience that combines incredible luxury with unprecedented personal service.
It is an amazing hotel with fantastic amenities and food (very comprehensive room service menu). Certainly the finest Jazz Music in Bangkok. The Sunday Jazz Lunch Buffet is a must!
The hospitality of Mr Richard Chapman, General Manager, is truly beyond all expectations. Mr Matthias Sutter, Hotel Manager, and all other staff deliver a brilliant professional service to all guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ell307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Ell307,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It is always a great pleasure to read about the positive experiences our guests have during their visits and I am delighted that you continue to enjoy the convenience of our central location, the in-room dining menu, live jazz at The Living Room and our renowned Sunday Jazzy Brunch. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,620 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,557 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £129 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing