We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in. The staff, food and location where fantastic .Walk straight out the front door to the sky train station. The hotel gave constant info on the protests , which were more a party than protest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear CraigandTracey,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, the food & beverage selection and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    636
    118
    25
    19
See reviews for
579
1,053
443
814
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I haven't written a trip report for a while, but my recent stay at the SGS deserves recognition.

From check in to check out my wife and I had another excellent stay. Full marks to management and staff!

Highlights:

- 'sala' pool area, and the poolside service. Most of our day was spent here. Sun right through the afternoon. Pool good for laps and lazing around. Plenty of sunbeds, and I really like the 15 minute limit on the sunbed reservations. This rule should be standard everywhere!

- gym: great assortment of free weights and machines, modern treadmills, and a great room for stretching & group workouts. The gym is very important to my hotel choice, and the SGS scores highly

- breakfast: it is widely considered the best in BKK. It would certainly take some beating. Huge selection, quality coffees, great live stations. I strongly recommend it.

- location: well located for shopping and entertainment. Perfect base from which to explore this sprawling city.

- service: this is why I'll be back to the SGS again and again. Very pleasant, helpful and professional staff. One example: At check in we were offered a late checkout (until 6 pm, which they later extended); perfect as our flight was at midnight. It meant another full day by the pool, shopping, back to the room for a shower before getting to the airport. We didn't need to ask - it was all part of the fantastic service.

Full marks to the management team for creating a very memorable experience!

Matt

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_flyer_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Frequent_flyer_Asia,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and I was delighted to read that you and your wife had enjoyed the tropical oasis of our swimming pool, the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe, facilities at our Fitness Center, the convenience of our central location and the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more enjoyable.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We spent our last two nights in Thailand here and it was true luxury. We loved everything about it from the expedited check in (our driver had check in docs in the car and we went straight to the room with a reservationist), to the happy hour lounge, beautiful breakfast buffet and our favorite restaurant of the trip, Basil. The pool area, fitness center and spa are also lovely. I think I could spend a week at the pool and never leave. Location couldn't be better with the train stop two minutes away and terminal 21 shopping across the way. This place is wonderful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Jessica Y,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It was of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed breakfast at Orchid Cafe, evening cocktails at The Living Room, dinner at basil, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool and the convenience of our central location. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed...location, staff, breakfast, dining options (Basil is one of the best restaurants in Bangkok), pool area, room....every single thing was perfect.
It is a gem!!!!!!!!!!
Real luxury!!!
I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Milan1978,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, dinner at basil, the spaciousness of our guestrooms and the tropical oasis of our swimming pool. Moreover, I am delighted to read that our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors were able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great location - connected to the Asok BTS Sky Train Station and also the Sukhumvit MTR station.
Concierge was great - gave us some amazing recommendations for dining out
We were also accommodated for an early check in and late check out as per our flight schedules
The restaurants in the hotel were shut unfortunately.. breakfast was a good spread.
Spa experience was great! The jacuzzi both indoor and outdoor was fab!! Pool was just average.. though the pool area is great!

Great place to stay in overall!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Tamanna B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, the amenities and services provided at The Grande Spa, and the tropical oasis of our swimming pool. I have shared your compliments with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey U.K.
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were recommended this hotel by my cousin who had stayed here the previous year. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special, within minutes of being in our room, we had a rose display and a honeymoon chocolate cake delivered. Everyone was so happy and when leaving and coming back to hotel staff always greeted us with our name. The breakfast is amazing - the best we had in Thailand for the whole 2.5 weeks. We even arranged to come back here for our last night after visiting the islands. Fantastic position, across the road from a great shopping centre and right near the train. We also ate here one night which was also great and the pool and pool bar is a must, swimming at night in 30 degree heat was very welcoming.

Room Tip: We asked for a high room plus we are preferred guests, so worth joining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Lynda&Gary,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit for being part of your honeymoon celebrations.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the amenities in your guestroom, breakfast at Orchid Cafe, the convenience of our central location and the tropical oasis of our swimming pool. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your honeymoon more memorable. We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in, booked a room on the 23 rd floor for 3 days great view large room for this style of hotel ,good gym with sauna steam room spa to relax or workout in. location was excellent walking distance to transport good street food options outside hotel cannot comment on hotel food we only ate breakfast which was included full buffet breakfast with plenty of options have stayed in many similar hotels but not many match the service for price of this hotel.

Room Tip: book a room above the 20th floor and join the SPG club
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce64Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear bruce64Darwin,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the facilities and services at our Fitness Center, the convenience of our central location and our breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing