We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great city hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed there on our last night in Bangkok before flying back to the UK. The hotel is situated right in the heart of Sukhumvit. Walking in through the doors to the hotel felt like you were stepping into luxury.

The hotel itself was beautiful, smart and clean. The staff at reception were lovely and welcoming. Our flight wasn't until late in the evening and check out was at midday, so as a matter of courtesy they extended our check out till 5pm for no extra charge.

The concierge was friendly and helpful, the only drawback being that he supported Manchester United.

Our bedroom was large, light and clean. There was a separate room which was our closet and the bathroom had a large walk in shower and provided bathrobes and slippers.

Breakfast in the morning was held in a circular shaped restaurant and was buffet style. It was very impressive to see how they catered for numerous nationalities, ranging from European to Asian. We tried a variety of food which we would never have normally eaten for breakfast, such as bombay potatoes to egg and potato salad with ham to our usual bacon and egg. All the food we tried was hot and tasty. The staff were friendly constantly refilling our coffee cups and removing empty plates from our table. Nothing was too much trouble

As you stepped out of the hotel. The metro was right on the doorstep taking you to other areas of Bangkok, while Terminal 21 was across the road, which catered for all your shopping needs. The clothes are unusual and amazing. There is a floor for individual artists to sell their own designs, all at a decent price. The restaurants within the Terminal range from Thai, to Japanese to Indian.

If you are not in the mood for shopping then just step out of the hotel and you come straight onto the markets with stall owners selling anything ranging from clothes to hot food. The atmosphere here at night was busy and vibrant


Due to the hotel being situated in the centre of Sikhumvit, there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and for some culture, Jim Thompsons house is not far.

The hotel has everything a person could need. Good staff, great rooms, fantastic location for getting access to shopping, restaurants and the metro. Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krystyna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear krystyna d,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to read positive feedback and I was delighted to know that you had enjoyed the service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors, our spacious guestrooms, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, and the convenience of our central location. I have shared your comments with the team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    628
    116
    24
    19
See reviews for
571
1,038
438
804
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I am a lifetime Marriott rewards member and always stay at Marriott properties. During my last business trip to Bangkok, a colleague recommended the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit because of his past experience with this particular property.
I was blown away by the staffs attentiveness at welcoming me and making me feel important. The customer service and professionalism of this proprieties staff from the reception desk, room service and attendance, restaurant and lounge was the highest level of personal touch I have ever experienced anywhere! The properties amenities are far beyond any found in BKK. The Gym has personal trainers and equipment to accommodate everything from cross-fit, cardio and weight lifting (Free-weights and smith machines). The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the staff offered to service twice a day but were not invasive of privacy. Laundry was picked up and dropped off the same day and very economical. One of the best amenities of this property is their restaurants and lounge and hospitality hour. The staff at their lounge and restraunts are fantastic and make you feel like the most important person in the room, always remembering your name and preferences and very professional and sophisticated. I stayed for 8 days for business and they made me feel more like I was on a vacation rather than on business travel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a incredible view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear jamenne,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to highlight your experience with us.

As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, our core values are providing our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the level of customer service provided by our team at the Front Office, food & beverage venues, and In-Room Dining. Moreover, it is a great pleasure that you had enjoyed the convenience of our spacious guestrooms. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, with large rooms, incredibly helpful staff, and a nice pool area for the middle of the city. Also right on the subway and sky train for easy access to many points. Tasteful interior design. Highly recommended. Whimsical pool area was a nice place to unwind after busy Bangkok days.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rudeboy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear rudeboy454,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our spacious guestrooms, our central location, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

We all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to create another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Don't get me wrong – we like America and are regular visitors to the USA, it is just that this Hotel could be any American Hotel anywhere in the world. We started our holiday at the Hotel Muse in Bangkok which made us feel like we were in Thailand, where is this made us feel like we were simply in an international hotel brand.

It suited us perfectly for the end of our trip to Thailand, as it was right next to the rail system. This allowed us to get across to the airport at the end of our holiday, with the minimum of hassle.

The staff were extremely friendly and unknown to me I was a Starwood Preferred Guest cardholder and this allowed us to arrange a late checkout, which was extremely helpful to us.

The hotel itself feels more America than Thailand and certainly appears to be appealing to the corporate and American traveller. The swimming pool area is a case in point, as it was trying to be Thai in terms of food and ambience, but fell short - I could have been in Vegas.

We do not regret staying here as it served its purpose, it was in the location we wanted, offered great service and was just steps away from the rail station – but as a Thai experience in Bangkok this would not be our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosZorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear LosZorros,

May I thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. As a member of an international brand, we do endeavor to cater to the needs of the international travelers and therefore may appear to be less indigenous than some of the local Thai hotels. However, I was glad to read that the service levels were of a high level.

With kind regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great service, friendly efficient staff. Rooms big, good views if you have a high floor. Check-in fast and staff member showed the way to my room. Good location for shops, food, and sightseeing (by foot or BTS/MTR, taxis slow because of ongoing demonstrations). Must go to adjacent Pier 21 Food Terminal, best $3.00 USD meal ever! Checked out at 2AM for 5AM flight, coffee delivered to room on time, quick check out, and hotel staff quickly got me a taxi. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear T C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, our central location and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Grand Sukhumvit hotel provide exceptional service. The friendliness and attentiveness will surpass your expectations and make you want to return to this property. The Living Room lounge is a nice spot to unwind and here again the service is exceptional. This is truly a Grand hotel. It has a great location in heart of Bangkok and being located next to the Sky Train provide easy access around the city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Dale M,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

As part of The Luxury Collection hotels, our values are an “indigenous and exceptional experience” and I am proud on a daily basis that our associates deliver as per your comments. Moreover, I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your experience at The Living Room. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Being a regulare in Bangkok and tried out most off the 5* properties here, I was tempted by the location of the Sheraton Grand. And I was not disappointed. It's really in the middle of the chaos and next to everything you need.
The hotel itself is old-fashioned 5* class. One of the earlier big hotels in Bangkok that can still keep-up with the competition. Maintenance is flawless and the rooms are big. Yes, the amenities are not as up to date as with the newer Hotels, but the bed is great, the TV big and the shower nice. Also the hygienics and housekeeping are 5*.
Best feature is of-course the pool and it's lush surroundings. Really a step out of the bustling City.
Only downside was the Check-inn. It took to long for no apparent reason. And, having 2 rooms, after dropping us of at the first, the lady left us, convened that we would make it our selfs to the second room, a couple of floors up. Not a big problem. eventually we found it. But still...
Overall we had a great time, especially at the tropical pool. And the hotel Chauffeur, Mr. Tavee, did a great Job escorting us out of Bangkok during the Shut-Down. Thanks for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Bas0100,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, our central location, the service provided by our Housekeeping team, and the limousine transfer. Extra recognition had been given to Khun Tavee and he was delighted to know that he had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us.

I was very concerned to read about the check-in process you had experienced. Naturally I called for a full investigation and a series of actions and retraining has been put in place to avoid a reoccurrence and to deliver service in a personalized and attentive manner.

Once again, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I sincerely hope that in spite of this inconvenience, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future so that we can remedy the poor impression created on this occasion.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,605 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing