We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

the room was spacious and clean with excellent room service. breakfast buffet had a large selection and tasted great! the best aspect of the hotel is it's convenient location. when you step out the door, the mrt is right there, making getting around town easy and fast. i truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Robert A,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that during your most recent visit, you had enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, the level of customer service provided by our In-Room Dining team, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, and the convenience of our central location and the Grande Connection. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,651
    643
    119
    26
    21
See reviews for
597
1,071
451
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed stayed in over 500 hotels around the world, and this is one of the best.
The hotel exudes class and luxury. Tha rooms are huge and beautifully furnished, ours overlooked the river, a wonderful view.
There is free intrenet in the public areas and the breakfast excellent. There are a number of restuarants in the hotel abd you have to book early as they are so popular.
The pool area is wonderful, you have the feeling of being in a Mayan jungle.
Service throughout the hotel is superb and this is one of the best managed hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in.
My favourite is the jazz lounge. We enjoyed club drinks between 6 and 8pm and had the pleasure of hearing a great jazz painiast. After 8 one of the best jazz trios I have heard entertained us, all suberb musicians.
It is also worthwhile getting the hotel limo to and from the airport.
This hotel is very central and close to everything.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a high room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear frankfurness,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, we continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your feedback is definitely an encouragement to all of us. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, our food and beverage outlets especially The Living Room, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool, and the limousine service offered to and from the airport. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hi there,

Over the past couple of years, I went many times to the Sheraton Grand Sukuhmvit. What to say?

My expectation have always been met to the fullest.

Great hotel. Some rooms have been redesigned and look great (though, no big difference to the old ones). Morning breakfast is mind blowing, pool looks fantastic..

Overall excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 120patrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Patrick G,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our newly refurbished guestrooms, the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe and the tropical oasis at the swimming pool. Your compliments had been shared with our team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to next opportunity of creating a memorable experience with you.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

if you ever wondered how a 5 star Asian luxury hotel feels like - visit this hotel. Location is great, sits on top of a sky train station which can easily bring you to anywhere you need in Bankgog, and accross from the Terminal 21 mall, which is great for shopping or dining. The hotel rooms are big and clean, well equipped with all various ameneties you can think of. Staff go out of their way to assist, starting with the front desk staff who always smile and walk you to your room upon check in, concierge, doormen, waiters etc. etc.
breakfast buffet is great with a wide variety. not single complaint I can think of. truly luxury

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almeida_k2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Almeida_k2014,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, our central and convenient location, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

The team and I look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton during May 2014 and loved it! The staff are brilliant, everyone is super friendly and keen to help and the concierge services in particular were fantastic. We wanted to visit a floating market as well as try out some Muay Thai boxing and Veera on the concierge desk was great in terms of helping us organise our day trips, as well as his extensive local knowledge. The pool area is wonderful, very relaxing and hard to believe that it's situated in such a busy business district, you soon forget where you are!
The food was great, we ate in the pool area as well as the restaurant and although it was a little pricey (not uncommon for business hotels).
The hotel is directly linked to the sky train which makes getting around very easy and quick - we also decided to book a couple of organised excursions and the travel centre (found on the lower ground floor of the hotel) had plenty of trips to choose from, well priced and we were picked up and dropped off back to our door.
Our room was lovely, very large and with views over the park and the pool area - housekeeping did an excellent job of ensuring it was spotless on a daily basis.
The hotel has daily jazz performances in the evening in the main bar area although we were often out and about to fully appreciate this.
We made use of the gym, which was much larger than most hotel gyms and very well equipped with gym staff on standby to assist. We also enjoyed massages in the spa area and took advantage of an offer to upgrade our treatments to 90 mins which was bliss.
Overall a superb hotel, it's got everything you need with a fantastic team of staff and in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrandMrsHBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear MrandMrsHBournemouth,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, our core values are to provide our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience. It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, our central location, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool, the facilities and services offered - especially by our Chief Concierge, Veera Jindareung. Your compliments had been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

We look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment i was met at the airport and driven to the Sheraton Grande, i felt if i was coming back home. It's is a really good feeling being remembered. The hotel staff are so wonderful its really a great pleasure coming back to Bangkok and staying at the Sheraton Grande.Thank you to all the staff for making my stay so memorable.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a high floor, and a grand room with a lake view.The rooms are larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Vernon S,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, our core values are to provide our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience. I am delighted to read that our team had delivered as per our promise. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

great place and great city would like to visit again soon the hotel is amazing lots of outlets and very very clean and room are big. pool and side just amazing with the city view not to be messed when ever you stay there

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qarata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Qarata,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and the tropical oasis of our swimming pool. Your compliments had been shared with our team and they all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,910 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing