We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ariston Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honey House 2(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,925)
Filter reviews
3,925 results
Traveller rating
3,023
708
131
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
708
131
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid caferichard chapmanliving roomjazz barbutler servicewalk in closetpool arealive jazzspg platinumdirect accessevening cocktailsterminal mallbreakfast buffetasok bts stationthe general managerthai restaurantlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 3,925 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friends and I came to Living Room at Sheraton Grande for Jazz music one night and we were totally hooked. The ambience was cozy with delightful staff. We absolutely enjoyed the drinks here and I could say they serve the best wine selection in town! Their signature Vada Gimlet was well mixed and refreshing lovely garnished with Thai basil leaf. I personally liked free flow wine varietals. We also did love their nacho chips and spicy chicken wings--the ingredients were so fresh and selective. Our server, Jiaranai, was super friendly and attentive. The bartender Jareemet was also very entertaining and well recommended our drinks.

Besides, the jazz pieces played by Pang were definitely amazing. We think he is one of the best jazz performers in Bangkok. We most highly recommend this place to those who want to experience fine dining, or just want to nibble and enjoy jazz piano gigs :) We will absolutely come back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talisa Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Talisa Sarah L,

Thank you very much for your visit to The Living Room and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

As part of the Luxury Collection Hotels, we continuously strive to improve the level of our services. Extra recognition had been given to Jiaranai and Jareemet and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your visit to The Living Room more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We began and ended our trip here, and it was fantastic. The rooms were lovely, and the car pickup made the jetlag seem less bad somehow. We didn't even have to go to the counter to check in because someone escorted us to our room. The staff was helpful in finding us places to eat each night, some of the best food of the trip. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Amy L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the comforts of our guestrooms, the convenience of the limousine service and the recommendations given by our Luxury Collection Concierge. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming staff. Don't miss breakfast terrace, very wonderful. Hotel has many facilities and most important easy access to tram and near by malls. Providing a perfect stay for family looking for high class stay in Bangkok. Wonderful is the word to describe it

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear ammn11,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit during your most recent visit to Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed breakfast at The Sala, the convenience of our location, our range of facilities and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. I had shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here after our trip to Europe in June. we really enjoyed our 3 nights stay here. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, the hotel has a walk way connected to a sky train station and Terminal 21 shopping centre. We will definitely stay here again next time in Bangkok. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Recommend room with a lake view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear KalMel,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location and the Grande Connection connecting the hotel lobby directly to the BTS Skytrain Station and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

have been visiting this property for years and now the renovation is starting to show its results.
rooms are clean and spacious but do feel old.
service at check-in, room service and house keeping was very good.
the pool is great to chill, makes you almost forget youre bang in the middle of the city.
but bangkok over all was very quiet and some of the restaurants were closed.
breakfast spread was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4wdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear 4wdboy,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool, and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your feedback is definitely an encouragement for us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews