We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, A Lot to Like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's definitely a nice hotel. The lobby is grand, the staff are nice and helpful. There is direct access to the sky train, so you don't have to go down to go back up. While there are a lot of rooms in the hotel, there is no feeling of crowds. Also, using the sky train platform, one could access some of the malls without dropping down either. The location is great.

There was even plenty of seating at the pool areas, every time we went. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was quite tasty. We also ordered cheeseburgers at the pool, and they were yummy.

The room was very well done. Large, and plenty of storage. The bathroom was massive. With a separate tub and shower, the shower was plenty strong.

There was a good sized safe in the closet area, and fresh fruit was delivered each day.

The cost is high, you can find a good hotel in Bangkok for 30-50% less. But I would totally recommend this hotel. It's not expensive by Bangkok standards, but not compared to other cities. The pool area, gym, room, location, staff, it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azhkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Azhkman,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location and the Grande Connection, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool and the food offered, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, our spacious guestrooms and the level of customer service. Your compliments had been shared with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Experienced excellent service from this well positioned Hotel. The staff were attentive, always delivered on time and ensured that i was comfortable during my stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent laundry and in dining room services as well. The hotel is well positioned, close to the Metro rail and the Sky train providing easy access to the business areas as well as tourist destinations. The nearby mall, Station 21, provides for easy access to food options and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanNd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear RowanNd,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, the spaciousness of our guestrooms and the level of customer service. As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an indigenous an exceptional experience. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

location!!!!! very good location. it is near terminal 21- shopping, eating and grocery. breakfast- lots to choose from. staffs - from the doormen to front desk- very friendly and attentive. the rooms are clean. beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Marlyn S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our central location, the breakfast buffet spread at Orchid Cafe, our Luxury Collection beds and the level of customer service provided by our team. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your compliments is definitely an encouragement for all of us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Lovely suite #1008 on the 10th floor. In between Raja & Rama suites. Huge patio with a table for 4 and a big L-shaped wooden sofa outdoors. Splendid butler service, thank you very much, appreciate all the little gestures. Mr Robert Wittebrood (Director of F&B), we thank you for your little meet-ups in the restaurants & spa. Your personal touch is much appreciated. Rossini is fabulous, the Orchid Cafe has a huge buffet spread all day long. Mr Jirawat Distasarovisit of Rossini was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillBJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear WillBJust,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay in the Rachada Suite, our butler service, award-winning cuisine at Rossini's and our breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe. Extra recognition had been given to Khun Jirawat and he was delighted to know that he had been able to play a part in making your dining experience at Rossini's more memorable. The team and I look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Slight hiccup during check-in as my colleagues and I had asked for rooms besides each other. Ended up a colleague had been assigned to a room at a different level. Also my colleagues were not properly attended to and were left to wait 20mins for their rooms and only to be told that housekeeping needed another 15 mins after my colleagues inquired further about the long wait.

That aside, the room that greeted us was great! Spacious and pleasant interior.
Had a king sized bed, a decent size work desk and a walk-in wardrobe.
Suitable for family with young kids.
Bathroom was huge with a big tub and spacious shower screen.

Breakfast selection is good. Loved the egg Benedict and cuppacino.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Colleagues did an Ice Bucket Challenge in the night outside the hotel driveway.
The staff was very spontaneous and provided 2 big ice buckets with a trolley.
Thank you Sheraton Grande for being such a good sport which made the challenge a success with lots of fun.

What wins me over is also the locality of the hotel with sheltered link way to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall. It's raining season now and the convenience of the location is definitely something worth paying for.

One will be pleasantly surprised to know how reasonable the room rates are despite the luxury brand.



It was a very comfortable stay. Looking forward to the next visit.
Thanks Sheraton

Loved the brand of toileries by Thann which is paraben free

Room Tip: Rooms @ Level 11 & 12 are spacious though there is not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotell-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Hotell-SG,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, the convenience of our Grande Connection and the Thann toiletries.

However, I was concerned to read about the inconvenience you had during check-in. Please accept my sincerest apologies and your feedback had been shared with the concerned Department Head for further improvement.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent a week in Aug at this hotel. It was our 5 th visit back to this hotel. We love this hotel due to its location , proximity to Train and good shopping and restaurants. They recognize SPG platinum members and we were given a upgrade. We spent most evenings at Sala by pool side enjoying drinks while our kids swam. We had all dinners at SALA and it was great. The staff at Sala- pipop,kornthep and Meena were beautiful individuals who went out of their way to make make us feel special.Mr Chapman, is obviously doing something right - all staff are exemplary- kudos to you.
Shopping - night market - right outside- can not wait to go back
We love the location, food and warmth of staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room, with breakfast and cocktails included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nafisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Nafisam,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you continue to enjoy the convenience of our central location, the SPG benefits, our food selection and the level of customer service at The Sala. Extra recognition had been given to Pipop, Kornthep, and Meena and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your visit more memorable. We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hello. This hotel is our ONLY choice on our trips to BKK. In particular, "The Library" is a terrific Jazz club and we spend as much time as possible listening to the fine music there, in particular, Randy Cannon. His music is the primary reason we keep returning. Our Grande Suite is lovely and overlooks the park and has an incredible view. Great food, great service and always with that Thai smile that is so warm. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsmithnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear dsmithnps,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel Bangkok.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed The Living Room and live jazz by the Randy Cannon Group, the food selection as well as the level of customer service. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,626 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £133 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing