We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the great hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I have stayed at this hotel for 85 times, and it just keeps getting better.
In fact when I am in Bangkok, I rarely leave the hotel. It has fantastic restaurants, the pool area is a tropical paradise, and the spa is first rate.
I will continue visiting this hotel for years to come

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fcworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,659)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,555 - 2,561 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

I recently stayed one night with my son aged 11 and was very impressed. Check-in was smooth and our room was large with an excellent bathroom. I was especially grateful to be given an 8pm late check-out for no extra cost as our flight was leaving at midnight. The location is good and the easy access to the metro is a blessing. The pool is great and a relaxing oasis. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We loved the jazz music in the evening. The only restaurant we tried was the evening buffet (Orchid Cafe) but I was not overly impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T01Bhelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Stay at this hotel several times but 1st time trying the breakfast. Breakfast is great but choice of juice is limited, don't really like they served Mandarin Orange Juice it should be just pure orange juice will be superb. The great bonus is the Skywalk to BTS Asok station whereby you don't have to walk down to footpath at all. Staff are excellent that's apply to almost all the 5 star hotel in Bangkok. Room rate is around the price of riverside hotel, will consider & compare price for the next trip. Internet fee of 642 baht for 24 hrs is over price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Very grand hotel with excellent position on Sukhumvit Rd. Hotel has very nice Restaurant and 1 of the best Pools in Bangkok. Also the direct link to the Sky train is a real bonus.
Hotel also has an amazing Bar (Bar Sui) which although not the cheapest is a good night out. My wife and I were on honeymoon and this was a great base to explore Bangkok with a perfect location with luxury and service to make the occasion special.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhill65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Beautiful top quality hotel in the centre of Bangkok. Direct access to the skytrain brilliant for shoppers and business trips. Room was ok decent size but not huge for an executive. Nice view over the lake. Beautiful bars and restaurants and a trendy nightclub in the basement . The air conditioning is way too cold and I had to wear a jacket all the time indoors. Even in the bedroom we could not turn it off despite maintenance coming to try we had to literally "chill" uncomfortably during our entire time spent inside the hotel. The lounge has a nice relaxed vibe, excellent wines and good live jazz. Breakfast is a veritable feast and you can choose pretty much anything to suit your palate.The pool for a hotel of this size is so small it is ridiculous. Also it is not heated and in a shaded spot so is quite cold.Definitely not enough sunbeds but the area is so small there is no where to put them. The service though professional and efficient is some of the most unfriendly we have ever experienced particularly in reception. The concierge is not very well informed and quite unhelpful. In summary it looks beautiful and is very good quality but lacks in so many areas, this could be such a good hotel but sadly it is not. Try Le meridien plaza athenee.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

I've had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton on a couple of occassions.

Its a very comfortable hotel that distinguishes itself via the excellent service it provides.
Every staff member, from check in to the business center to the restaurant, all are very attentive and can actually deliver a service rather than just smile widely.

The rooms are large and could do with a bit of a makeover but nothing to complain. The bathrooms are big and everything works.

There are a couple of very good restaurants on the premises and I would recommend the Italian and Thai restaurant. The buffets aren't that great in my view.

The only drawback of this hotel is its location. Its in gridlock central. Its right on the intersection of Asoke and Sukhumvit roads, the two most traffic prone streets in Bangkok. So if you plan to travel by road, be prepared for a long wait.

However, the BTS (skytrain) is actually connected to the hotel and therefore if your travel venue happens to be on the route, then you are all set.

If I couldn't stay at the Hyatt, this would be a happy second choice for me.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adesitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

i stayed at the grande sheraton bangkok in 2007 for 4 days. we booked a suite (2 rooms) with closets and a butler. the hotel location is very good and quiet; two or three stops away from big malls. it is very clean, the toiletters are the best and the breakfast is really good. th staff is classy and helpful. i read in an article on luxury sheraton hotels that this hotel is no. 2 in asia and no. 11 in the world among the sheraton luxury collection. the spa and the swimming pool are amazing. my children and i love that hotel, i siencerely recommend this lovely hotel to everyone.

2  Thank koko_waki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,410 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 880 in Bangkok
4,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £120 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing