We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveller rating
3,025
709
131
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,025
709
131
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid caferichard chapmanliving roomjazz barbutler servicewalk in closetpool arealive jazzspg platinumdirect accessevening cocktailsterminal mallbreakfast buffetasok bts stationthe general managerthai restaurantlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,744 - 2,749 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

the place is conveniently located ,& the warmth of the personnel is unmatched.
Everything is the best in its class be that break fast, housekeeping ,laundry,etc. etc.
To sum up the stay at grande sukhumvit is pure delight.
wishing the hotel team GOOD LUCK
DPSEHGAL
JAIPUR
INDIA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dpsehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit is a gem of a Starwood property, and part of their Luxury Colleciton. Located right at the skytrain station, it's a simple walk to transport, and can avoid all the traffic. The hotel itself is deserving of its 5 stars, with beautiful room fit-outs, a relaxing pool and spa, well equipt gym. high security, and several restaurants inside the complex. But the ONE thing which really stands out is the Thai hospitality - the service staff have perfect english, and are attentive to every need, from sewing an extra button onto my shirt put out for laundry (unasked) to remembering my name at breakfast each morning.

The hotel is in a fun part of Bangkok - nearby to many tailors, food haunts, and tranport, along with Soi Cowboy(!). There's a great 2km running track around a lake just beside the hotel for a rleaxing morning walk/jog/bike ride, and it will really make you feel like your second home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank emily3021373p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I have stayed at this hotel for 85 times, and it just keeps getting better.
In fact when I am in Bangkok, I rarely leave the hotel. It has fantastic restaurants, the pool area is a tropical paradise, and the spa is first rate.
I will continue visiting this hotel for years to come

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fcworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I recently stayed one night with my son aged 11 and was very impressed. Check-in was smooth and our room was large with an excellent bathroom. I was especially grateful to be given an 8pm late check-out for no extra cost as our flight was leaving at midnight. The location is good and the easy access to the metro is a blessing. The pool is great and a relaxing oasis. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We loved the jazz music in the evening. The only restaurant we tried was the evening buffet (Orchid Cafe) but I was not overly impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T01Bhelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Stay at this hotel several times but 1st time trying the breakfast. Breakfast is great but choice of juice is limited, don't really like they served Mandarin Orange Juice it should be just pure orange juice will be superb. The great bonus is the Skywalk to BTS Asok station whereby you don't have to walk down to footpath at all. Staff are excellent that's apply to almost all the 5 star hotel in Bangkok. Room rate is around the price of riverside hotel, will consider & compare price for the next trip. Internet fee of 642 baht for 24 hrs is over price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews